Chevron Left
Zurück zu Material Processing

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Material Processing von Georgia Institute of Technology

4.7
200 Bewertungen
29 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Have you ever wondered why ceramics are hard and brittle while metals tend to be ductile? Why some materials conduct heat or electricity while others are insulators? Why adding just a small amount of carbon to iron results in an alloy that is so much stronger than the base metal? In this course, you will learn how a material’s properties are determined by the microstructure of the material, which is in turn determined by composition and the processing that the material has undergone. This is the second of three Coursera courses that mirror the Introduction to Materials Science class that is taken by most engineering undergrads at Georgia Tech. The aim of the course is to help students better understand the engineering materials that are used in the world around them. This first section covers the fundamentals of materials science including atomic structure and bonding, crystal structure, atomic and microscopic defects, and noncrystalline materials such as glasses, rubbers, and polymers....

Top-Bewertungen

DU

Oct 30, 2016

Very informative and descriptive course. It encourages a person to do self calculations. Lecture and the material available are all very well explained. Would love to take similar courses.

AB

Apr 25, 2018

I enjoyed this courese. It is going to be very usefull for me to carryon my research work. Thanku Coursera and JTU

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 26 Bewertungen für Material Processing

von Raja R k

Feb 02, 2019

EXCELLENT TEACHING

von Thiago

Feb 25, 2019

very good

von KAWSER H

Feb 08, 2019

I liked the courses. It helped me to develop my concepts.

von ALOK K P

Mar 23, 2019

Wonderful ! I absolutely loved this course

von Akshat G

Mar 30, 2019

Very Easy and great, quizzes were so easy. It hardly took me anytime to complete this course.

von Thorsten S

Sep 23, 2016

Very good course, nice pace, very good graphics. Concise. I would have expected more information on metal processing than on metal properties. If you have a good recommendation on a course about metal forming, I would appreciate that. But still a very good course. Thank you very much!

von shailesh k s

Apr 18, 2017

Coursera is a very good platform it provides a platform to learn material processing with better course content .

von Benjie L

Jul 04, 2016

Excellent.

von Aditya U

Aug 02, 2017

Concise and thorough! Loved it!

von Dhawal U

Oct 30, 2016

Very informative and descriptive course. It encourages a person to do self calculations. Lecture and the material available are all very well explained. Would love to take similar courses.

von Harsh S

Oct 08, 2016

it was a great course.

von Akash B

Apr 25, 2018

I enjoyed this courese. It is going to be very usefull for me to carryon my research work. Thanku Coursera and JTU

von Rhafael P

Apr 02, 2018

Excelent!!

von JOHN Q

Jan 15, 2018

FUN AND INTERESTING COURSE.

von Harikrishnan

Dec 03, 2018

GOOD

von michelle t

May 13, 2019

otimo!

von Leonardo N V d V

May 02, 2019

Muito Gratificante, obrigado pela oportunidade!

von Danish H

Jul 25, 2019

this course has made be able to look into phase diagram from different prespectives and make me understand the origin and modification in phase diagram CCT and IT diagrams. This course could have been made more helpful by adding an example of any grade of steel and performing the calculations and experiment on that specific grade.

von Neel M S

Jul 31, 2019

Great work !

von Sebastian E C A

Sep 03, 2019

It was more the continuation of the course "Material Behaviour". As such, it as good as that one

von Jaskaran S

Dec 11, 2017

A very good introductory course that provides a good qualitative and basic quantitative idea regarding phase transformations ranging from 1 component to multiple components. This is very essential for one to understand the conditions required to get the material of your interest to desired phase.

von Mr.Kiattipoom K

Jul 08, 2016

Good Course for the biginner

von Hussain D

Sep 14, 2017

Its so academical course and important but it needs more applications to be mentioned

von Kataria M B

May 18, 2017

very usefull to faculty member as well as students....

von Harsh G

Jun 12, 2019

Nice and useful course.