Chevron Left
Zurück zu Materials in Oral Health

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Materials in Oral Health by The University of Hong Kong

4.6
158 Bewertungen
32 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The drive for development of new and novel oral biomaterials has never been more important with many people using oral biomaterials today and seeing their benefits in restoring and improving their oral health for a more enjoyable lifestyle. The unique properties of biomaterials such as titanium (Ti), zirconia (ZrO2) and various polymeric materials have made them materials of choice in oral health: dental implants, oral and maxillofacial surgery, and even regenerative medicine. Oral biomaterials research today is an exciting and intensive multidisciplinary area that encompasses contributions from a wide range of fields from professional dentistry to biology, chemistry, physics, material science, and engineering. Materials in Oral Health is a FREE 4-week course open to all interested learners. In the course, you will learn about the special properties and benefits of biomaterials including, titanium and titanium alloys, zirconia and other alloys, ceramics, and modern composites. You will gain insights of the practical use of these biomaterials in different aspects of dentistry and clinical implications. You will realize how contemporary dentistry is about unifying synthetic materials to living tooth and bone tissues. You will get in touch with the crucial roles of digital dentistry and learn about CAD/CAM technology in crown fabrication, 3D printing and digital orthodontics. And lastly, you will be introduced to procedures and testing methods used to test significant mechanical properties of biomaterials in the research laboratory. We cordially invite those of you who wish to make a difference in tomorrow’s dental materials and oral health development to join us in the 4-week journey in Materials in Oral Health. You can get recognition for completion of the course by obtaining a Course Certificate. You can refer to details on: https://learner.coursera.help/hc/en-us/articles/208280196...

Top-Bewertungen

AA

May 23, 2018

It was really interesting. Thanks HKU and Coursera. I won the best learner's essay for the 1st session of the course.

PP

Sep 27, 2017

excellent course for the dentist as well as dental material professionals

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 of 33 Reviews for Materials in Oral Health

von Hans h b k

Dec 25, 2018

I want to thank you, to try to share with us the love of materials in oral health. Why to try ? because for sure it was difficult for you to resume all of oral health in only 4 week and shorts videos. Biomatérials in oral health is the key in modern dentistry, with Research & developement we can work everyday confortable, surely and quickly in every discipline of moderne dentistry. With this course i have learn again so many things, i have refresh on my head so many important rules of material health. I want to thank you so much for this amazing work, hope to have update in 2019. Thank you all the team Great Course. Like always thank you Honk kong university dental school for this second dental MOOC innovation.

von Chompunuch S

Dec 31, 2018

good course to review about dental materials

von Sowmmya V

Jun 23, 2019

The course was really effective with quizzes and the lecture videos were really amazing and overall had a good learning experience

von Leidy V M G

Feb 07, 2019

thanks a lot.....

von Khaleel I A K

Jan 19, 2019

Excellent

von Christmar D Q L

Jan 02, 2019

Excelent course!!

von Maftoon A

Sep 03, 2018

nice ever courses started by Hongkon University im very glad that im the student of this university , I like here to study with keen interest and aspirations , i also thankful all Professors and whoke Team of this university for registrating me in this Niceee University

von TAMER M H M I

Jul 06, 2018

Very helpful course

von Nawras

Jul 01, 2018

very strong topics and very int resting course

von Andres A

May 23, 2018

It was really interesting. Thanks HKU and Coursera. I won the best learner's essay for the 1st session of the course.

von Patryk J

May 04, 2018

Why the adhesion was on the end of the course?

von Valeria R

Apr 19, 2018

Excellent! Recommended for everyone interested in the subject.

von Sheikh A A S

Apr 14, 2018

Thanks Hong Kong candidates for this greatful course

von Juan G C M

Feb 19, 2018

I consider that I have not had enough background knowledge to ENJOY this course, It has really been a challenge to complete it for me. But I can say that it was very interesting journey! I think the course is worth it.

von JaniceYoung

Jan 05, 2018

excellent course

von Froment-Chatre

Oct 31, 2017

Very interesting, thank you

von Ajmal H

Oct 30, 2017

BEST

von Priyanka P

Sep 27, 2017

excellent course for the dentist as well as dental material professionals

von Viraj M K

Sep 23, 2017

This program is very informative.

von Ahmed A H

Sep 13, 2017

I learnt too much, thank YOU

von Mouyad A

Sep 04, 2017

Very informative and useful...

von Dr.Arul J M

Aug 30, 2017

Great to have sessions on recent material advancements in Dentistry!

von Silverio d A S T

Aug 25, 2017

This course i recomend!

von Dr. W H

Aug 05, 2017

very informative course

von Ahmed N

Aug 02, 2017

fantastic !