Chevron Left
Zurück zu Materials Science: 10 Things Every Engineer Should Know

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Materials Science: 10 Things Every Engineer Should Know von University of California, Davis

4.7
Sterne
4,015 Bewertungen
977 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

We explore “10 things” that range from the menu of materials available to engineers in their profession to the many mechanical and electrical properties of materials important to their use in various engineering fields. We also discuss the principles behind the manufacturing of those materials. By the end of the course, you will be able to: * Recognize the important aspects of the materials used in modern engineering applications, * Explain the underlying principle of materials science: “structure leads to properties,” * Identify the role of thermally activated processes in many of these important “things” – as illustrated by the Arrhenius relationship. * Relate each of these topics to issues that have arisen (or potentially could arise) in your life and work. If you would like to explore the topic in more depth you may purchase Dr. Shackelford's Textbook: J.F. Shackelford, Introduction to Materials Science for Engineers, Eighth Edition, Pearson Prentice-Hall, Upper Saddle River, NJ, 2015...

Top-Bewertungen

ZM

17. Juli 2017

This course is good for engineers. It illustrated many fundemental and important concept in materials science. The teacher is great who explain nearly everthings in details with words and experiments.

DK

23. Sep. 2020

This course is good for engineers. It illustrated many fundemental and important concept in materials science. The teacher is great who explain nearly everthings in details with words and experiments.

Filtern nach:

951 - 975 von 978 Bewertungen für Materials Science: 10 Things Every Engineer Should Know

von Sajib K N

7. Sep. 2020

This course will help to know the stress, strain,ductility,fatigue, semiconductor and any other topic. Also help to know the eutectic and eutectoid point.That will be help me go ahead in the engineering sector. My teacher also be great.The system of teaching process also interesting.

von Bryan H

19. Dez. 2016

Good use of figures and graphs. I like the input of historical references to help understand the material. Lectures can be disengaging at times, the professor uses a lot of pauses which makes it hard to follow. Overall, it's a good introduction and overview to material science.

von Samet G

27. Nov. 2017

This course consists of beneficial topics for all engineers. The topics are explained in briefly and the quizes contains the relavent terms about the topics. I hope to take the new courses about material science in Coursera.Thanks UC Davis and Mr James Shackelford.

von Jis N G J N G

23. Juli 2020

Lectures by Prof.Shackelford is not very clear as it lacks details but his book is excellent.Places where he takes the lectures is also very good-just the right place that has applications of the subject.

von Bhaumik U P

12. Dez. 2017

I would say that the lectures delivered by the Prof. James were not loud and clear as he was taking so many pauses in between the speech. Else, the material data illustrated was good !

von Padraig C

15. Juli 2017

Very informative course but professor Shackleford was quite sterile and unengaging. He also tended to brush over things without explaining them

von Ahmad J A

30. Juni 2021

it is not bad, but the course should be more detailed, the more information that have been obtained the better.

von Ramesh K

22. Apr. 2020

content is good but more number of experiments need to be added to understand the concepts clearly.

von Istiak U S

3. Juli 2020

Poorly designed course. But has some great information with a good explanation.

von muhamed m e

29. Jan. 2017

It's good but depend only save informations than understand it

von Anthony E S

19. Nov. 2017

Not what I thought, but a good introduction to the material.

von Arup K D

22. Apr. 2020

Poorly Designed course. Not much information to understand.

von Frankie L

7. Okt. 2017

More in depth explanations w have was omitted.

von Kishor D S

22. März 2019

Though good but less content.

von Chinmay J

20. Sep. 2019

Basic introductory course

von RAJAT S

20. Juni 2020

Please add more content.

von Marcin G

15. Aug. 2017

It was OK, I guess...

von Rushikesh K J

27. Mai 2020

Nice coures

von Patel s

18. Dez. 2020

Good

von Ramnath S K

27. Juni 2016

I was disappointed with the treatment of the main concepts. They were cursorily dealt with. Examples from the real world and a more graphic explanation esp. of the crystal defects would have helped. Otherwise, all the main points were covered.

von Girish P

21. Mai 2020

Please explain topic in more effective manner. Professor not focus on the basic concepts. Without pre knowledge you cannot clear it.

von Abdelrahman s d

11. Dez. 2021

Small content, low details, and boring explanation

von Dr.Sudheer R

23. Mai 2020

Very slow and dull narration.

von THOOM H R

9. Sep. 2020

boring explanation

von Eduardo G C

5. Aug. 2021

I have started this by accident and I want to leave the course, but I just have this option to rate the course never taken. I have started this course by mistake. Now, I want to cancel it but I do not have another option but to rate the course. Student credits to take the course are involved.