Chevron Left
Zurück zu Materials Science: 10 Things Every Engineer Should Know

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Materials Science: 10 Things Every Engineer Should Know von University of California, Davis

4.7
Sterne
3,847 Bewertungen
938 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

We explore “10 things” that range from the menu of materials available to engineers in their profession to the many mechanical and electrical properties of materials important to their use in various engineering fields. We also discuss the principles behind the manufacturing of those materials. By the end of the course, you will be able to: * Recognize the important aspects of the materials used in modern engineering applications, * Explain the underlying principle of materials science: “structure leads to properties,” * Identify the role of thermally activated processes in many of these important “things” – as illustrated by the Arrhenius relationship. * Relate each of these topics to issues that have arisen (or potentially could arise) in your life and work. If you would like to explore the topic in more depth you may purchase Dr. Shackelford's Textbook: J.F. Shackelford, Introduction to Materials Science for Engineers, Eighth Edition, Pearson Prentice-Hall, Upper Saddle River, NJ, 2015...

Top-Bewertungen

DK
23. Sep. 2020

This course is good for engineers. It illustrated many fundemental and important concept in materials science. The teacher is great who explain nearly everthings in details with words and experiments.

ZM
17. Juli 2017

This course is good for engineers. It illustrated many fundemental and important concept in materials science. The teacher is great who explain nearly everthings in details with words and experiments.

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 936 Bewertungen für Materials Science: 10 Things Every Engineer Should Know

von Juan T

14. Nov. 2016

Exceptionally beneficial to the fundamental principles of engineering. I highly recommend taking this course as it is informative and simple to understand.

von Meet P

4. Apr. 2017

Thank you for giving me excellent information on material science.It is very helpful course for me. Thank you University of California,Davis and coursera.

von Lavanya S

6. Juni 2020

The short lectures are very crisp yet give the complete picture of the concepts. This course stands as a "must take refresher" for Material Science area.

von Shantanu D

22. Okt. 2019

It was best to learn from other professors and their teaching techniques are also best. Like to learn more. This was my first online course. Keep it up.

von Somanna B

23. Aug. 2020

A good introduction into the field of Material Science. I would like to thank Dr James Shackelford for being very articulate and making things simple.

von Prathamesh P K

25. Apr. 2020

The course was really good. Instructor James Shackelford ellaborated the course content really well. The videos were short, self-explanatory and nice.

von JACOB O O

8. Aug. 2018

This is one of the best course I have taken on Material Science! Down to earth explanatory, indeed every Engineer should know these basics. Thank you.

von mukku t

20. Okt. 2021

Course is very good & very helpful and informative . Professor is very experimental explanation added plus to get attention of listening & thinking.

von Pamela F G L

4. Dez. 2020

Me pareció un curso muy chévere ya que nos exige mucho en el área de la segunda lengua y sobre todo lo bien explicado que dan cada una de las pautas

von Fabian P

5. März 2018

Excellent introductory course! Full of interesting topics that would lead you to investigate further into this topic. Thanks Professor Shackelford!

von Musharraf R S

10. Mai 2020

A very good course to take up there are many things to learn.

Most importantly remember:

"Structure leads to properties"

by our Great Professor James

von Luis N H G

1. Dez. 2018

Es un gran curso, con saberes teóricos prácticos, de gran contenido y fácil apreciación para las aspiraciones de un futuro ingeniero enhorabuena!

von Cyril J

19. Apr. 2020

Excellent course to remember the basic things that a engineer should remember especially mechanical engineers. Thank you for making this course.

von Cliff J

21. Okt. 2020

This course presented the most intuitive explanation of material properties that I have come across in fourteen years as a practicing engineer.

von AZAHAR P

11. Mai 2020

It was wonderful and very well explained about each and every crux of material science. and got practical understanding of material engineering

von Swapnil N

22. Juni 2020

Very good course and personally I am looking forward for more deeper metallurgy courses from same speaker..He is too good..Thank you Coursera.

von Yekambaram R

4. Feb. 2020

This gives all the information required for understanding material science course for mechanical engineers. Thank you for offering the course.

von Dean A A

22. Juni 2017

Professor Shackelford has good and clear explanation about this course. Outstanding in presentation delivery. Please keep posting new course.

von Md. I M

16. Juni 2020

Wonderful course ever for me including all over the engineering students to know these engineering materials to apply their future prospect.

von Harshit S

18. März 2019

The course emphasizes on the basic principles of Material Sciences. Explains with great real-life examples which are very thought-provoking.

von Maria E X d S

26. Okt. 2018

Is a great course to review topics related to materials engineering. I recommend for new graduates or for those who want to start college.

von Girijesh K S

31. Okt. 2021

This cour will defin add value to any engineers day to day working and improvise his ability to choos right mater for right application.

von Gao R

17. Jan. 2016

Very concentrative! The teacher demonstrates the basic concept and acknowledge that every engineer should know. Very impressive. Thanks!

von Maria E X d S

23. Aug. 2020

I am very grateful to have participated in this course and to have strengthened my knowledge in materials engineering after graduating!

von Daphne I

16. Sep. 2021

A wonderful experience where you learn to lose your fear and enjoy interesting concepts. I have really enjoyed this study. Greetings!