Chevron Left
Zurück zu Materials Science: 10 Things Every Engineer Should Know

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Materials Science: 10 Things Every Engineer Should Know von University of California, Davis

4.7
Sterne
3,840 Bewertungen
936 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

We explore “10 things” that range from the menu of materials available to engineers in their profession to the many mechanical and electrical properties of materials important to their use in various engineering fields. We also discuss the principles behind the manufacturing of those materials. By the end of the course, you will be able to: * Recognize the important aspects of the materials used in modern engineering applications, * Explain the underlying principle of materials science: “structure leads to properties,” * Identify the role of thermally activated processes in many of these important “things” – as illustrated by the Arrhenius relationship. * Relate each of these topics to issues that have arisen (or potentially could arise) in your life and work. If you would like to explore the topic in more depth you may purchase Dr. Shackelford's Textbook: J.F. Shackelford, Introduction to Materials Science for Engineers, Eighth Edition, Pearson Prentice-Hall, Upper Saddle River, NJ, 2015...

Top-Bewertungen

ZM
17. Juli 2017

This course is good for engineers. It illustrated many fundemental and important concept in materials science. The teacher is great who explain nearly everthings in details with words and experiments.

DK
23. Sep. 2020

This course is good for engineers. It illustrated many fundemental and important concept in materials science. The teacher is great who explain nearly everthings in details with words and experiments.

Filtern nach:

151 - 175 von 932 Bewertungen für Materials Science: 10 Things Every Engineer Should Know

von RUSHIKESH D

22. Apr. 2020

Amazing experience of knowledge.But I would like to suggest one thing please change the format of video lectures,as screen is small.

von OMAR A G N

17. Sep. 2020

El curso en general es muy bueno, videos cortos, bien explicados y no te preocupes por las evaluaciones, te pregunta lo que enseña.

von Kasuntha M

31. Jan. 2021

Great course to learn about Materials Science. I highly recommend this course. Thank you for offering this valuable course to me.

von MANIVELMURALIDARAN V

23. Juli 2020

Excellent lecture with informative sessions along with practical applications which helped to understand the concepts clearly.

von Skanda R

19. Mai 2020

One of the best courses on Material Science for Practicing Engineers and Engineering Students. I highly recommend this course.

von Eashwar S

20. Sep. 2020

The course material was very useful for engineers without materials background and helps understand failure mechanism better.

von BHRUGESH S H

24. Mai 2020

I had a great time learning this course. It is very helpful and basic knowledge for any engineer who are dealing with metals.

von Hans D K

3. Sep. 2019

Excellent overview of primarily mechanical properties in metals which I found very useful to understand metal's value in use.

von PRAVEEN K Y

30. Juli 2021

Nice course, got some insights into the science of materials and things to consider while designing anything as an engineer.

von Seong E ( S

8. Aug. 2019

it is very practically good lectures for engineers to understand fundamental and practical concept in material engineering.

von Wendy R D

23. Nov. 2020

I really enjoyed the class! It was user friendly and segmented for convenience of busy people. I can't wait to learn more.

von CHINTALA S T

10. Mai 2020

Materials Science helps every student to improve good knowledge in science. This course is superb. Easy to gain knowledge

von SAWANT R

26. Juni 2020

It was a wonderful experience while learning this course..I enjoyed it and learned a lot from this course.thank you sir!

von Werner B

15. Apr. 2018

Good course with very useful content, definitely useful to help enrich development and problem solving programs at work.

von M R B

30. Juli 2020

Very interesting course about basic stuff but always important to keep in mind. Dr Shackelford is a very good teacher!

von Santiago M P

7. Mai 2020

Very powerfull course that remember us important phenomena, properties and performance of our everyday as an engineers

von Mahmoud S K

29. März 2018

I think it will be better if you get deep in the content

but the course is very good and the instructor is very simple

von Alaz T

10. Okt. 2016

This is a course that made the topics clear and foundations of materials clear! I strongly recommend it for engineers.

von MOHIT J

20. Dez. 2020

Course is very basic and easy to understand. The explanation of every topic is very uncomplicated and understandable.

von Ragunath

10. Juli 2020

Good experience and fresh up our knowledge and get correction by video learning and finally checked by things 1 to 10

von Shah I

23. Juni 2020

it it great opportunity to all students of sciences such as physics Engineering . good step for students in COVID_19

von Dan B

5. Okt. 2020

Very nice introduction in Materials science! Explained in a friendly way! Congratulations to Prof.

James Shackelfor!

von Chandana C B R

9. Juni 2020

the corse was great gave a brush on tthe basic concepts and really helped in understanding the complex topics easily

von Shiddhartha R

22. Mai 2020

Really well explained and gave a lot of clarity in concept. Really appreciate the mentor, Prof.James Shackelford sir