Chevron Left
Zurück zu Materials Science: 10 Things Every Engineer Should Know

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Materials Science: 10 Things Every Engineer Should Know von University of California, Davis

4.7
Sterne
3,543 Bewertungen
878 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

We explore “10 things” that range from the menu of materials available to engineers in their profession to the many mechanical and electrical properties of materials important to their use in various engineering fields. We also discuss the principles behind the manufacturing of those materials. By the end of the course, you will be able to: * Recognize the important aspects of the materials used in modern engineering applications, * Explain the underlying principle of materials science: “structure leads to properties,” * Identify the role of thermally activated processes in many of these important “things” – as illustrated by the Arrhenius relationship. * Relate each of these topics to issues that have arisen (or potentially could arise) in your life and work. If you would like to explore the topic in more depth you may purchase Dr. Shackelford's Textbook: J.F. Shackelford, Introduction to Materials Science for Engineers, Eighth Edition, Pearson Prentice-Hall, Upper Saddle River, NJ, 2015...

Top-Bewertungen

DK
23. Sep. 2020

This course is good for engineers. It illustrated many fundemental and important concept in materials science. The teacher is great who explain nearly everthings in details with words and experiments.

ZM
17. Juli 2017

This course is good for engineers. It illustrated many fundemental and important concept in materials science. The teacher is great who explain nearly everthings in details with words and experiments.

Filtern nach:

726 - 750 von 865 Bewertungen für Materials Science: 10 Things Every Engineer Should Know

von Nazanin S

22. Mai 2020

The course gives you a very general view of Material Science. The quality of videos and covered topic is not the best,bust still not bad for a review.

von OmkarAcharya

29. Juni 2020

Overall all the lectures were very informative. But I think it could be better if the videos of material testing were presented in these lectures.

von Bhushan V M

5. Juni 2020

interesting . very good for engineering students specially in first year and beneficial for branches like mechanical, civil , structural , etc.

von Geet D

1. Feb. 2016

interesting . very good for engineering students specially in first year and beneficial for branches like mechanical, civil , structural , etc.

von sai s k s

10. Mai 2020

I have learned a lot of new things but if there are more video lectures it will be helpful and live laboratory would help us understand better

von DEEPAK K P

16. Sep. 2018

A nice 'refreshing the knowledge' course if you have prior idea of the subject else it is very introductory, not at all for advanced learners.

von Rodrigo R d M

25. März 2020

Curso muito bom, mas bastante básico.

Não é muito proveitoso para uma engenharia que tenha aulas de materiais, como a Engenharia Mecânica.

von Sebastian L M

29. Aug. 2019

I got a great general Knowledge about materials science applied to my own proffesion as a Chemical Engineer. It was a good course. Thanks

von Maria D A C

25. Mai 2020

Very good foundational course, some of the material is very rushed off, but the covered topics are very good and very clearly explained.

von Roy M

14. März 2017

I took this course as a review. I took Intro. to Materials Science 26-years ago. We used Dr. Shackelford's textbook for that class. Mat

von Santiago A V C

12. Juli 2020

Un curso muy completo, lo unico que falto fueron algunas traducciones en lecciones importantes, pero en general muy bueno el curso

von Sreenivas K

29. Aug. 2020

This is very useful to me to enhance my knowledge, and now I am able to explain this subject to my students. Thanks to my teacher

von Himanshu V

1. Okt. 2019

The lectures are short and sweet. There is a lot of new things I got to know even though I had read about some of those before.

von Robert S M

21. Mai 2018

Loved the course. Dr. Shackelford made the subject fun and interesting, but be sure to pay close attention to what he says!

von Carlos C A

24. Juli 2017

A useful course with interesting content. The professor teaches very well and one is able to understand the subjects easily.

von Benjamin J R

8. Sep. 2019

Great course.

Could have used some more real life examples to help explain the effect of concepts on material properties.

von Haibin Z

30. Mai 2020

The course provide an outline for materials engineers, however short of example with actual application for the concept

von Simon L

1. Okt. 2018

I liked the course, good fundamental knowledge.

It lacked examples, but overall it was imperative to know as an engineer

von maddy g

3. Mai 2020

Useful for getting a better idea of what material science is about, interesting different topics covering broad range.

von Aniket W

22. Mai 2020

It was very interesting to learn material science with good examples & technically excellent knowledge by professor

von Hadar G

12. Apr. 2016

Basic course that give important information for every engineer. The course material is presented in a clear way.

von Kareem T K

13. Juli 2019

Great course, I just wish the lectures showed a bit more details. I would definitely recommend it to others

von Dr. Z W

1. Okt. 2020

Thanks so much for your Lectures.

Dr. Zaw Win

Engineering Physics

Technological University (Mandalay)

Myanmar

von Nayan P

14. Juli 2020

An informative and quick revision course. It helped me to revise all the necessary fundamental concepts.

von Biradar A

4. Juni 2020

It was good to learn about material science and I have gained a lot more knowledge about the materials.