Chevron Left
Zurück zu Materials Science: 10 Things Every Engineer Should Know

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Materials Science: 10 Things Every Engineer Should Know von University of California, Davis

4.7
Sterne
3,179 Bewertungen
808 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

We explore “10 things” that range from the menu of materials available to engineers in their profession to the many mechanical and electrical properties of materials important to their use in various engineering fields. We also discuss the principles behind the manufacturing of those materials. By the end of the course, you will be able to: * Recognize the important aspects of the materials used in modern engineering applications, * Explain the underlying principle of materials science: “structure leads to properties,” * Identify the role of thermally activated processes in many of these important “things” – as illustrated by the Arrhenius relationship. * Relate each of these topics to issues that have arisen (or potentially could arise) in your life and work. If you would like to explore the topic in more depth you may purchase Dr. Shackelford's Textbook: J.F. Shackelford, Introduction to Materials Science for Engineers, Eighth Edition, Pearson Prentice-Hall, Upper Saddle River, NJ, 2015...

Top-Bewertungen

ZM

Jul 18, 2017

This course is good for engineers. It illustrated many fundemental and important concept in materials science. The teacher is great who explain nearly everthings in details with words and experiments.

DK

Sep 24, 2020

This course is good for engineers. It illustrated many fundemental and important concept in materials science. The teacher is great who explain nearly everthings in details with words and experiments.

Filtern nach:

776 - 798 von 798 Bewertungen für Materials Science: 10 Things Every Engineer Should Know

von Bryan H

Dec 19, 2016

Good use of figures and graphs. I like the input of historical references to help understand the material. Lectures can be disengaging at times, the professor uses a lot of pauses which makes it hard to follow. Overall, it's a good introduction and overview to material science.

von Samet G

Nov 27, 2017

This course consists of beneficial topics for all engineers. The topics are explained in briefly and the quizes contains the relavent terms about the topics. I hope to take the new courses about material science in Coursera.Thanks UC Davis and Mr James Shackelford.

von Jis N G

Jul 23, 2020

Lectures by Prof.Shackelford is not very clear as it lacks details but his book is excellent.Places where he takes the lectures is also very good-just the right place that has applications of the subject.

von Bhaumik U P

Dec 12, 2017

I would say that the lectures delivered by the Prof. James were not loud and clear as he was taking so many pauses in between the speech. Else, the material data illustrated was good !

von Padraig C

Jul 15, 2017

Very informative course but professor Shackleford was quite sterile and unengaging. He also tended to brush over things without explaining them

von Ramesh K

Apr 22, 2020

content is good but more number of experiments need to be added to understand the concepts clearly.

von Istiak U S

Jul 03, 2020

Poorly designed course. But has some great information with a good explanation.

von muhamed m e

Jan 29, 2017

It's good but depend only save informations than understand it

von Anthony E S

Nov 19, 2017

Not what I thought, but a good introduction to the material.

von Arup K D

Apr 22, 2020

Poorly Designed course. Not much information to understand.

von Frankie L

Oct 07, 2017

More in depth explanations w have was omitted.

von Kishor D S

Mar 22, 2019

Though good but less content.

von Chinmay J

Sep 20, 2019

Basic introductory course

von RAJAT S

Jun 21, 2020

Please add more content.

von Marcin G

Aug 15, 2017

It was OK, I guess...

von Rushikesh K J

May 27, 2020

Nice coures

von Sampath K , R

Jun 27, 2016

I was disappointed with the treatment of the main concepts. They were cursorily dealt with. Examples from the real world and a more graphic explanation esp. of the crystal defects would have helped. Otherwise, all the main points were covered.

von Shakeel A Q

Jan 23, 2017

Very much low details and the course instructor has very slow pace when he is teaching on the board that (aaaa,aaaa) is very irritating....

von Girish P

May 21, 2020

Please explain topic in more effective manner. Professor not focus on the basic concepts. Without pre knowledge you cannot clear it.

von Dr.Sudheer R

May 23, 2020

Very slow and dull narration.

von THOOM H R

Sep 09, 2020

boring explanation

von Ankit P S

Jul 31, 2020

I don't get my certificate after submitting my things about material science..I want my certificate as soon as possible

von Allen G

Oct 26, 2018

so dry