Chevron Left
Zurück zu Materials Science: 10 Things Every Engineer Should Know

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Materials Science: 10 Things Every Engineer Should Know von University of California, Davis

4.7
Sterne
3,902 Bewertungen
951 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

We explore “10 things” that range from the menu of materials available to engineers in their profession to the many mechanical and electrical properties of materials important to their use in various engineering fields. We also discuss the principles behind the manufacturing of those materials. By the end of the course, you will be able to: * Recognize the important aspects of the materials used in modern engineering applications, * Explain the underlying principle of materials science: “structure leads to properties,” * Identify the role of thermally activated processes in many of these important “things” – as illustrated by the Arrhenius relationship. * Relate each of these topics to issues that have arisen (or potentially could arise) in your life and work. If you would like to explore the topic in more depth you may purchase Dr. Shackelford's Textbook: J.F. Shackelford, Introduction to Materials Science for Engineers, Eighth Edition, Pearson Prentice-Hall, Upper Saddle River, NJ, 2015...

Top-Bewertungen

DK
23. Sep. 2020

This course is good for engineers. It illustrated many fundemental and important concept in materials science. The teacher is great who explain nearly everthings in details with words and experiments.

ZM
17. Juli 2017

This course is good for engineers. It illustrated many fundemental and important concept in materials science. The teacher is great who explain nearly everthings in details with words and experiments.

Filtern nach:

926 - 948 von 948 Bewertungen für Materials Science: 10 Things Every Engineer Should Know

von Padraig C

15. Juli 2017

Very informative course but professor Shackleford was quite sterile and unengaging. He also tended to brush over things without explaining them

von Ahmad J A

30. Juni 2021

it is not bad, but the course should be more detailed, the more information that have been obtained the better.

von Ramesh K

22. Apr. 2020

content is good but more number of experiments need to be added to understand the concepts clearly.

von Istiak U S

3. Juli 2020

Poorly designed course. But has some great information with a good explanation.

von muhamed m e

29. Jan. 2017

It's good but depend only save informations than understand it

von Anthony E S

19. Nov. 2017

Not what I thought, but a good introduction to the material.

von Arup K D

22. Apr. 2020

Poorly Designed course. Not much information to understand.

von Frankie L

7. Okt. 2017

More in depth explanations w have was omitted.

von Kishor D S

22. März 2019

Though good but less content.

von Chinmay J

20. Sep. 2019

Basic introductory course

von RAJAT S

20. Juni 2020

Please add more content.

von Marcin G

15. Aug. 2017

It was OK, I guess...

von Rushikesh K J

27. Mai 2020

Nice coures

von Patel s

18. Dez. 2020

Good

von Ramnath S K

27. Juni 2016

I was disappointed with the treatment of the main concepts. They were cursorily dealt with. Examples from the real world and a more graphic explanation esp. of the crystal defects would have helped. Otherwise, all the main points were covered.

von Girish P

21. Mai 2020

Please explain topic in more effective manner. Professor not focus on the basic concepts. Without pre knowledge you cannot clear it.

von Abdelrahman s d

11. Dez. 2021

Small content, low details, and boring explanation

von Dr.Sudheer R

23. Mai 2020

Very slow and dull narration.

von THOOM H R

9. Sep. 2020

boring explanation

von Eduardo G C

5. Aug. 2021

I have started this by accident and I want to leave the course, but I just have this option to rate the course never taken. I have started this course by mistake. Now, I want to cancel it but I do not have another option but to rate the course. Student credits to take the course are involved.

von Ankit P S

31. Juli 2020

I don't get my certificate after submitting my things about material science..I want my certificate as soon as possible

von Mateo G M

25. Okt. 2021

no me da mi certificado

von Allen G

26. Okt. 2018

so dry