Chevron Left
Zurück zu Materials Science: 10 Things Every Engineer Should Know

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Materials Science: 10 Things Every Engineer Should Know von University of California, Davis

4.6
Sterne
1,177 Bewertungen
287 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

We explore “10 things” that range from the menu of materials available to engineers in their profession to the many mechanical and electrical properties of materials important to their use in various engineering fields. We also discuss the principles behind the manufacturing of those materials. By the end of the course, you will be able to: * Recognize the important aspects of the materials used in modern engineering applications, * Explain the underlying principle of materials science: “structure leads to properties,” * Identify the role of thermally activated processes in many of these important “things” – as illustrated by the Arrhenius relationship. * Relate each of these topics to issues that have arisen (or potentially could arise) in your life and work. If you would like to explore the topic in more depth you may purchase Dr. Shackelford's Textbook: J.F. Shackelford, Introduction to Materials Science for Engineers, Eighth Edition, Pearson Prentice-Hall, Upper Saddle River, NJ, 2015...

Top-Bewertungen

ZM

Jul 18, 2017

This course is good for engineers. It illustrated many fundemental and important concept in materials science. The teacher is great who explain nearly everthings in details with words and experiments.

PC

Mar 05, 2018

This course was alot more educational then I thought it would be but now I compare what has shaped me in in life to creep deformation. I especially loved the lecture " a play on good and evil".

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 279 Bewertungen für Materials Science: 10 Things Every Engineer Should Know

von HANUMAN G

Oct 12, 2016

its real express of materials properties and structure leads to properties and atoms structure etc...

von Sathyanarayanan J

Feb 23, 2019

It is a good course which provides a lot of knowledge.but i cant get my certificate after completion

von Souryadeep B

Jan 31, 2019

Very useful course: can be finished in a short duration and gives valuable ready to use information.

von Cody H

Jun 05, 2017

Excellent refresher course that allowed me to re-learn essential technical knowledge for my career

von BO-JUN C

Sep 15, 2019

It is a useful course for everyone to engage in materials science, logically showing each detail.

von Ganeshraj

Dec 23, 2018

Excellent course to brush your basics. Thank you so much sir for making it simple and efficient.

von Mustafa A

Sep 15, 2016

Excellent,all important properties of materials like tensile,modulus etc are perfectly explained

von Guillermo G T

Oct 22, 2016

Excelent content! Definitely a good explanation to refresh old concepts about material science.

von yesung k

Nov 13, 2016

Fantastic course! I do hope that I would be able to learn from Professor Shackelford later on.

von Vijay S K

Sep 17, 2019

This course gives a brief knowledge about structure-properties correlation about materials

von Luiz F U

Sep 22, 2016

Indeed, very nice lessons of important concepts in Materials Engineering. Helped me a lot.

von Khaled B A

Sep 23, 2017

great work for Material engineering basics .. i've learnt and asuured many basic concepts

von Sahil B

Sep 08, 2017

Except for the semiconductor part the complete course was easy to understand and concise

von Whitney K

Oct 13, 2019

Great refresher regarding material engineering; remember structure leads to properties.

von Swapnil K

Dec 17, 2017

Very good course as a recall for Material Science 101. Thank you Mr. James Shackelford.

von Karthikeyan B

Oct 27, 2018

Thank you for the very useful course !

A must for Engineers associated with materials.

von Gabriel M G

Dec 16, 2017

Excellent professor and excellent materials and lectures. Also, a very good textbook.

von Daya S D

Sep 16, 2016

Well designed . I especially like the way Prof is explaining stuffs with very ease.

von Pablo A M P

Sep 29, 2019

very interesting course, gives you a different perspective of the surrounding thin

von John F S

Oct 17, 2018

Dr. Shackelford has a knack for explaining engineering principles well. Thank you!

von sanjeev k

Apr 11, 2017

course content was very good.It is a very good platform to learn about materials.

von Lucas F L d S

Mar 06, 2019

Great course! Awesome to review basic/intermediate knowledge of college classes.

von Sayan B

Mar 03, 2017

The technique with which Dr. James Shakelford has taught this course is amazing

von Moinak D

Jul 21, 2016

One the most interactive courses on Material Sciences, I found on the internet!

von 李菲祺

Feb 08, 2018

I gained a lot of knowledge through this course, which is quite a good course.