Chevron Left
Zurück zu Materials Science: 10 Things Every Engineer Should Know

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Materials Science: 10 Things Every Engineer Should Know von University of California, Davis

4.7
Sterne
3,776 Bewertungen
926 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

We explore “10 things” that range from the menu of materials available to engineers in their profession to the many mechanical and electrical properties of materials important to their use in various engineering fields. We also discuss the principles behind the manufacturing of those materials. By the end of the course, you will be able to: * Recognize the important aspects of the materials used in modern engineering applications, * Explain the underlying principle of materials science: “structure leads to properties,” * Identify the role of thermally activated processes in many of these important “things” – as illustrated by the Arrhenius relationship. * Relate each of these topics to issues that have arisen (or potentially could arise) in your life and work. If you would like to explore the topic in more depth you may purchase Dr. Shackelford's Textbook: J.F. Shackelford, Introduction to Materials Science for Engineers, Eighth Edition, Pearson Prentice-Hall, Upper Saddle River, NJ, 2015...

Top-Bewertungen

ZM
17. Juli 2017

This course is good for engineers. It illustrated many fundemental and important concept in materials science. The teacher is great who explain nearly everthings in details with words and experiments.

DK
23. Sep. 2020

This course is good for engineers. It illustrated many fundemental and important concept in materials science. The teacher is great who explain nearly everthings in details with words and experiments.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 923 Bewertungen für Materials Science: 10 Things Every Engineer Should Know

von prasad

25. Sep. 2021

This course is a informative to all engineers who are working in all fields. Jack shackle field is a excellent professor who explains 10 things in a simple manner. This program is very useful in my daily activities.

von Darlan V B

25. Nov. 2016

The course gives a lot of good informations that engineers should know in the everyday life. The professor James Shackelford explain the subjects in a very clear and objective way with a lot of practical examples.

von Muhammad A H

13. Mai 2020

I'm really feeling lucky to do this course. And really thankful to our instructor Honorable Mr. James Shackelford , who has really an outstanding way to deliver things. Thanks a lot and a lot of respect for you.

von Navendra P S

3. Mai 2020

Awesome Learning !!!

After completing the course, I really found that the course name is really meaningful.

Along with the content, style of teaching and content compilation was colorful and never felt monotonous.

von Sachin P

23. Apr. 2020

It's very interesting course and especially i learnt so many facts and deep knowledge of mainly six materials therefore i endorse to learners do at least one time. It will uplift your basic knowledge of material.

von Siddhesh C

29. Apr. 2018

This course is better for those who wants to learn basics of Material Science. It cleared all my concepts and I got knowledge about it. Thank you UC Davis and also thanks to Dr. James Shackelford for this course.

von Tamu S

22. Feb. 2016

I've done my Bachelor's in Mechanical Engineering in one of the best colleges in India, and yet this course makes me understand the roots of Material Science & Engg. better than my 4 years spent in college.

von Mohammad H S

10. Feb. 2016

I really thank to Coursera Community and University of California, Davis for organizing this useful course. I reccomend all the students who are studying Engineering majors.

Come on friends and join us.

von Sanatan B

5. Okt. 2021

The course was really very good, As a mechanical Engineer it has reminded all basic things regarding Types of material, Different types of bond, Heat Treatment , Semiconductor material etc. Thank You

von Louie R

9. Sep. 2019

I have learned a lot! Thanks to this very comprehensive course. Very easy to follow lessons! The professor explained very well each section with great mastery of the subject matter. Thanks Prof JD.

von SURIYA V

18. Juni 2020

A special thankd to Mr.James Shackelford, who guided me throughout this course journey. The way he explain all material science topic is fablous. I enjoyed this course and once again i thank you sir

von Oscar C S

22. Aug. 2021

A great course to approach materials engineering. I liked it very much and I would like to do a second part and eventually the career. Very good course and very well explained. Thank you very much.

von Ann M P

19. Aug. 2021

I watched all of the professor's videos and it was truly informative. As a Chemical Engineering student, I learned a lot about the different properties and structures involved in various materials.

von Jiyoung p

26. Apr. 2021

I really enjoyed this course. I was not sure what to expect but it was very informative and I learned alot of crucial lessons that I supposed to know working in automotive industry. Thank you :)

von Osmar d S S

3. Mai 2016

Excellent course to get the first contact with material science discipline.

PS.: Professor Shackelford is very didactic in his explanations.

Great professor.

Osmar Santos

Santa Branca-SP / BRAZIL.

von Merve Ö

18. Aug. 2019

I really liked the course. The instructor was very good. He defined the subjects very clearly and then gave interesting examples. I recommend this course, especially, for electronics engineers.

von Jobert J A B

25. Juli 2020

The professor is great and holds a lot of knowledge to what he is teaching. I also like the way he delivers the lesson and the thorough explanation of the subject matter partnered with graphs.

von SALOOP T S

27. Sep. 2020

Thank you Dr, John Shackelford and Coursera for this brief introduction to material. It was a good experience to see the labs and you explained things from there itself. Thank you Very much.

von Ashish P

24. Juni 2018

Beautiful course. Helped me a lot in the selection of materials for our rocketry team. I'll be sure to suggest this course to my fellow teammates. A big thumbs-up to UCDAVIS for this course.

von Carlos R D

12. Juli 2020

It was delightful to refresh some old knowledge from the university year and internalize and consolidate such concepts. I will be also happy to deepen in new concepts for me in the future.

von Ramya P

14. Mai 2020

We know how vast the material science filed is. This course is the one of the best and effective way to gain insight of important materials science aspects for the engineering applications

von 洪崧貿

20. Apr. 2018

I'm an engineer with material science background. This course reminds me a lot of knowledge with simple way and make things clear. I hope that i can use these useful knowledge on my work.

von MOHAMED M P

28. Juni 2020

It was very nice experience for me in reviewing so many basic thing and that are very much important in my professional job as working in the field of inspection of pipe lines

von Yulei F

14. Feb. 2019

pretty good, the professor deliver the lecture in a very vivid way and what really surprise me is that I can get so much knowledge from this short course.thank you, professor.

von Muhammad J A

23. Jan. 2016

The Course is designed so well by the UC Davis and Coursera. And the discussion forum is also really helpful for me while studying this course. It's really a great experience.