Chevron Left
Zurück zu Materials Science: 10 Things Every Engineer Should Know

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Materials Science: 10 Things Every Engineer Should Know von University of California, Davis

4.7
Sterne
3,700 Bewertungen
909 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

We explore “10 things” that range from the menu of materials available to engineers in their profession to the many mechanical and electrical properties of materials important to their use in various engineering fields. We also discuss the principles behind the manufacturing of those materials. By the end of the course, you will be able to: * Recognize the important aspects of the materials used in modern engineering applications, * Explain the underlying principle of materials science: “structure leads to properties,” * Identify the role of thermally activated processes in many of these important “things” – as illustrated by the Arrhenius relationship. * Relate each of these topics to issues that have arisen (or potentially could arise) in your life and work. If you would like to explore the topic in more depth you may purchase Dr. Shackelford's Textbook: J.F. Shackelford, Introduction to Materials Science for Engineers, Eighth Edition, Pearson Prentice-Hall, Upper Saddle River, NJ, 2015...

Top-Bewertungen

ZM
17. Juli 2017

This course is good for engineers. It illustrated many fundemental and important concept in materials science. The teacher is great who explain nearly everthings in details with words and experiments.

DK
23. Sep. 2020

This course is good for engineers. It illustrated many fundemental and important concept in materials science. The teacher is great who explain nearly everthings in details with words and experiments.

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 905 Bewertungen für Materials Science: 10 Things Every Engineer Should Know

von Somanna B

23. Aug. 2020

A good introduction into the field of Material Science. I would like to thank Dr James Shackelford for being very articulate and making things simple.

von Prathamesh P K

25. Apr. 2020

The course was really good. Instructor James Shackelford ellaborated the course content really well. The videos were short, self-explanatory and nice.

von JACOB O O

8. Aug. 2018

This is one of the best course I have taken on Material Science! Down to earth explanatory, indeed every Engineer should know these basics. Thank you.

von Pamela F G L

4. Dez. 2020

Me pareció un curso muy chévere ya que nos exige mucho en el área de la segunda lengua y sobre todo lo bien explicado que dan cada una de las pautas

von Fabian P

5. März 2018

Excellent introductory course! Full of interesting topics that would lead you to investigate further into this topic. Thanks Professor Shackelford!

von Musharraf R S

10. Mai 2020

A very good course to take up there are many things to learn.

Most importantly remember:

"Structure leads to properties"

by our Great Professor James

von Luis N H G

1. Dez. 2018

Es un gran curso, con saberes teóricos prácticos, de gran contenido y fácil apreciación para las aspiraciones de un futuro ingeniero enhorabuena!

von Cyril J

19. Apr. 2020

Excellent course to remember the basic things that a engineer should remember especially mechanical engineers. Thank you for making this course.

von Cliff J

21. Okt. 2020

This course presented the most intuitive explanation of material properties that I have come across in fourteen years as a practicing engineer.

von AZAHAR P

11. Mai 2020

It was wonderful and very well explained about each and every crux of material science. and got practical understanding of material engineering

von Swapnil N

22. Juni 2020

Very good course and personally I am looking forward for more deeper metallurgy courses from same speaker..He is too good..Thank you Coursera.

von Yekambaram R

4. Feb. 2020

This gives all the information required for understanding material science course for mechanical engineers. Thank you for offering the course.

von Dean A A

22. Juni 2017

Professor Shackelford has good and clear explanation about this course. Outstanding in presentation delivery. Please keep posting new course.

von Md. I M

16. Juni 2020

Wonderful course ever for me including all over the engineering students to know these engineering materials to apply their future prospect.

von Harshit S

18. März 2019

The course emphasizes on the basic principles of Material Sciences. Explains with great real-life examples which are very thought-provoking.

von Maria E X d S

26. Okt. 2018

Is a great course to review topics related to materials engineering. I recommend for new graduates or for those who want to start college.

von Gao R

17. Jan. 2016

Very concentrative! The teacher demonstrates the basic concept and acknowledge that every engineer should know. Very impressive. Thanks!

von Maria E X d S

23. Aug. 2020

I am very grateful to have participated in this course and to have strengthened my knowledge in materials engineering after graduating!

von Daphne I

16. Sep. 2021

A wonderful experience where you learn to lose your fear and enjoy interesting concepts. I have really enjoyed this study. Greetings!

von Ahmed T A

21. März 2021

I'm really grateful. This course has made a seemingly complex concept easy for me. Now I can say I know for sure what materials are.

von RUSHIKESH D

22. Apr. 2020

Amazing experience of knowledge.But I would like to suggest one thing please change the format of video lectures,as screen is small.

von OMAR A G N

17. Sep. 2020

El curso en general es muy bueno, videos cortos, bien explicados y no te preocupes por las evaluaciones, te pregunta lo que enseña.

von Kasuntha M

31. Jan. 2021

Great course to learn about Materials Science. I highly recommend this course. Thank you for offering this valuable course to me.

von MANIVELMURALIDARAN V

23. Juli 2020

Excellent lecture with informative sessions along with practical applications which helped to understand the concepts clearly.

von Skanda R

19. Mai 2020

One of the best courses on Material Science for Practicing Engineers and Engineering Students. I highly recommend this course.