Chevron Left
Zurück zu Materials Science: 10 Things Every Engineer Should Know

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Materials Science: 10 Things Every Engineer Should Know von University of California, Davis

4.7
Sterne
3,086 Bewertungen
790 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

We explore “10 things” that range from the menu of materials available to engineers in their profession to the many mechanical and electrical properties of materials important to their use in various engineering fields. We also discuss the principles behind the manufacturing of those materials. By the end of the course, you will be able to: * Recognize the important aspects of the materials used in modern engineering applications, * Explain the underlying principle of materials science: “structure leads to properties,” * Identify the role of thermally activated processes in many of these important “things” – as illustrated by the Arrhenius relationship. * Relate each of these topics to issues that have arisen (or potentially could arise) in your life and work. If you would like to explore the topic in more depth you may purchase Dr. Shackelford's Textbook: J.F. Shackelford, Introduction to Materials Science for Engineers, Eighth Edition, Pearson Prentice-Hall, Upper Saddle River, NJ, 2015...

Top-Bewertungen

ZM

Jul 18, 2017

This course is good for engineers. It illustrated many fundemental and important concept in materials science. The teacher is great who explain nearly everthings in details with words and experiments.

DK

Sep 24, 2020

This course is good for engineers. It illustrated many fundemental and important concept in materials science. The teacher is great who explain nearly everthings in details with words and experiments.

Filtern nach:

151 - 175 von 782 Bewertungen für Materials Science: 10 Things Every Engineer Should Know

von devesh K P

Jul 03, 2020

i would like to thank coursera and UC Davis extension for providing this much important and interesting course.

von Umair M

Mar 14, 2020

Very good explaination & presentation by the Professor. Concise course but very fruitful.

Thanks!

Umair Mohiuddin

von Preetish C D

Dec 12, 2016

Covers all the important topics a materials engineer should know. Good course to refresh your materials basics.

von Mitul B B

Jun 03, 2020

Very good containt... All students who are interested to this topic pls learn yhis course best opportunity...

von Пимкин Н А

Apr 04, 2020

Очень интересный курс, однако понять объясняемые темы без предварительного их изучения будет довольно сложно.

von Rishikesh G R

Jun 23, 2017

Great course as an introduction to the subject and while revising as it goes though all the important points.

von shravani g

Jun 29, 2020

Its a very nice course and we got good knowledge regarding materials. Thanking you for this valuable course.

von Chirag G

May 22, 2020

This course gives a basic idea and knowledge about material science. I really enjoyed the course. Thank you.

von Anibal N

Dec 07, 2016

ESTE CURSO ME PARECIÓ DE LO MAS COMPLETO Y ENRIQUECERSE MI CONOCIMIENTO ACERCA DE LA INGENIERA DE MATERIALES

von Drishya P

May 10, 2020

Beautiful course. Learnt a lot of important technical properties of various materials used in mundane life.

von Paulina C

Sep 11, 2019

Course is very clear, interesting and easy to follow. It was a great way to recall some of the information.

von NABEEL A

May 27, 2020

Great Course!! But I believe that the topic of "phase diagrams" could be explained in further more details

von Seli A

Apr 18, 2020

I really enjoy the way he explained, it easy for me understand it, thank you in advance for the knowledge

von ashish s

Sep 11, 2020

Great course..Brush up my basic concept of material science which i have learned in undergraduate courses

von Abhinav

Jul 06, 2020

Excellent course for those who wish to learn the core of material science quickly. Thanks you professor.

von Satish G J

Apr 05, 2020

Very good course to understand the basics of material science. Good for all engineering specializations.

von JOHN Q

Dec 20, 2015

What a wonderful course and wonderful review of stuff I hadn't reflected upon in years. Thanks so much

von Gaurav A P

Sep 06, 2020

An really important for course for learning Engineers in the field of Mechanical and Civil Engineering.

von Yogesh D

Jun 26, 2020

VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE CONTENTS. SIR JAMES ARE HAVING GOOD KNOWLEDGE OF MATERIALS. I SALUTE HIS EXPERIENCE.

von venkata s

Apr 01, 2020

One of the best courses I have taken. Explanation of minute details in a very crisp and elegant fashion

von Kristīne I

May 19, 2019

Very good description of study. More practical lecture. In another study course it is more theoretical.

von Stavros D

Mar 15, 2016

It's been a great ride so far. I wish I was able to do a lab and experiment with the material we learn.

von Prakash S

May 22, 2020

Such a great experience and I have learned new concepts for material testing. Thank you very much, sir

von Ernest R G

Mar 23, 2019

Very good course with lots of information well presented with practical examples in relevant contexts.

von Erin M

Sep 15, 2017

This is a good refresher of mechanics of materials, but goes into the atomic level and semiconductors.