Chevron Left
Zurück zu Materials Science: 10 Things Every Engineer Should Know

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Materials Science: 10 Things Every Engineer Should Know von University of California, Davis

4.7
Sterne
3,700 Bewertungen
909 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

We explore “10 things” that range from the menu of materials available to engineers in their profession to the many mechanical and electrical properties of materials important to their use in various engineering fields. We also discuss the principles behind the manufacturing of those materials. By the end of the course, you will be able to: * Recognize the important aspects of the materials used in modern engineering applications, * Explain the underlying principle of materials science: “structure leads to properties,” * Identify the role of thermally activated processes in many of these important “things” – as illustrated by the Arrhenius relationship. * Relate each of these topics to issues that have arisen (or potentially could arise) in your life and work. If you would like to explore the topic in more depth you may purchase Dr. Shackelford's Textbook: J.F. Shackelford, Introduction to Materials Science for Engineers, Eighth Edition, Pearson Prentice-Hall, Upper Saddle River, NJ, 2015...

Top-Bewertungen

ZM
17. Juli 2017

This course is good for engineers. It illustrated many fundemental and important concept in materials science. The teacher is great who explain nearly everthings in details with words and experiments.

DK
23. Sep. 2020

This course is good for engineers. It illustrated many fundemental and important concept in materials science. The teacher is great who explain nearly everthings in details with words and experiments.

Filtern nach:

201 - 225 von 901 Bewertungen für Materials Science: 10 Things Every Engineer Should Know

von Erin M

15. Sep. 2017

This is a good refresher of mechanics of materials, but goes into the atomic level and semiconductors.

von Pravin D

22. Mai 2019

Great oppotunity to learn many thing at ease. Thank you very much for providing such a great platform

von HANUMAN G

12. Okt. 2016

its real express of materials properties and structure leads to properties and atoms structure etc...

von Prateek M

26. Juni 2020

It was great platform even the professor thought me really well

i am throughly delighted

thanks a lot

von Harish

29. März 2020

The course was brilliant and gives very crucial and deep information about materials properties etc.

von Sathyanarayanan J

23. Feb. 2019

It is a good course which provides a lot of knowledge.but i cant get my certificate after completion

von Souryadeep B

31. Jan. 2019

Very useful course: can be finished in a short duration and gives valuable ready to use information.

von Abhishek S

28. Juli 2021

Very simple, nice and clear explanation of complex topics related to material behaviour and science

von MIDHUN K

2. Juli 2020

great course ...every mechanical,automobile,aerospace and material scirnce engineer should do this

von Cody H

5. Juni 2017

Excellent refresher course that allowed me to re-learn essential technical knowledge for my career

von BO-JUN C

15. Sep. 2019

It is a useful course for everyone to engage in materials science, logically showing each detail.

von Debaditya D

7. Juli 2020

This course is very much helpful. The way the instructor explained everything is really awesome.

von JOSE D M

1. Juni 2020

very good things about my carrer, i am an metallurgical engenieer, some concepts i learn to well

von vijayakumar s

16. Mai 2020

Excellent teaching of various structures of metals,& phase diagrams of iron-iron carbon diagram

von Ganeshraj

23. Dez. 2018

Excellent course to brush your basics. Thank you so much sir for making it simple and efficient.

von Mustafa A

15. Sep. 2016

Excellent,all important properties of materials like tensile,modulus etc are perfectly explained

von Fazal e W

11. Juni 2020

Thank you coursera platforms its give me a great knowledge and get a most important certificate

von Guillermo G T

22. Okt. 2016

Excelent content! Definitely a good explanation to refresh old concepts about material science.

von Khien C H

24. Aug. 2020

All the engineers should take this course and apply to the career and knowledge in daily life.

von KEERTHANA S

10. Aug. 2020

As im an Mechanical Engineer it helps me lot to memorize and correcting my thought. Thank you

von Adil k

19. Juni 2020

During lockdown period this course helps me to refine and this also helps in learning so easy.

von KUNTAL C

14. Juni 2020

Prof.James shackelford is an awesome co-ordinator & I loved and enjoyed to have had his course

von Adarsh P

16. Apr. 2020

Very good course . It provides the fundamentals of Materials Science with lot of illustrations

von yesung k

13. Nov. 2016

Fantastic course! I do hope that I would be able to learn from Professor Shackelford later on.

von Srinidhi R

30. Juni 2020

Good and intellectual certificated programme. Helpful for Engineering undergraduate students.