Chevron Left
Zurück zu Materials Science: 10 Things Every Engineer Should Know

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Materials Science: 10 Things Every Engineer Should Know von University of California, Davis

4.7
Sterne
3,992 Bewertungen
972 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

We explore “10 things” that range from the menu of materials available to engineers in their profession to the many mechanical and electrical properties of materials important to their use in various engineering fields. We also discuss the principles behind the manufacturing of those materials. By the end of the course, you will be able to: * Recognize the important aspects of the materials used in modern engineering applications, * Explain the underlying principle of materials science: “structure leads to properties,” * Identify the role of thermally activated processes in many of these important “things” – as illustrated by the Arrhenius relationship. * Relate each of these topics to issues that have arisen (or potentially could arise) in your life and work. If you would like to explore the topic in more depth you may purchase Dr. Shackelford's Textbook: J.F. Shackelford, Introduction to Materials Science for Engineers, Eighth Edition, Pearson Prentice-Hall, Upper Saddle River, NJ, 2015...

Top-Bewertungen

DK

23. Sep. 2020

This course is good for engineers. It illustrated many fundemental and important concept in materials science. The teacher is great who explain nearly everthings in details with words and experiments.

ZM

17. Juli 2017

This course is good for engineers. It illustrated many fundemental and important concept in materials science. The teacher is great who explain nearly everthings in details with words and experiments.

Filtern nach:

201 - 225 von 972 Bewertungen für Materials Science: 10 Things Every Engineer Should Know

von Drishya P

10. Mai 2020

Beautiful course. Learnt a lot of important technical properties of various materials used in mundane life.

von Paulina C

11. Sep. 2019

Course is very clear, interesting and easy to follow. It was a great way to recall some of the information.

von NABEEL A

27. Mai 2020

Great Course!! But I believe that the topic of "phase diagrams" could be explained in further more details

von Seli A

18. Apr. 2020

I really enjoy the way he explained, it easy for me understand it, thank you in advance for the knowledge

von ashish s

11. Sep. 2020

Great course..Brush up my basic concept of material science which i have learned in undergraduate courses

von Abhinav

6. Juli 2020

Excellent course for those who wish to learn the core of material science quickly. Thanks you professor.

von Satish G J

5. Apr. 2020

Very good course to understand the basics of material science. Good for all engineering specializations.

von JOHN Q

19. Dez. 2015

What a wonderful course and wonderful review of stuff I hadn't reflected upon in years. Thanks so much

von Gaurav A P

6. Sep. 2020

An really important for course for learning Engineers in the field of Mechanical and Civil Engineering.

von Yogesh D

26. Juni 2020

VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE CONTENTS. SIR JAMES ARE HAVING GOOD KNOWLEDGE OF MATERIALS. I SALUTE HIS EXPERIENCE.

von venkata s

1. Apr. 2020

One of the best courses I have taken. Explanation of minute details in a very crisp and elegant fashion

von Kristīne I

19. Mai 2019

Very good description of study. More practical lecture. In another study course it is more theoretical.

von Stavros D

15. März 2016

It's been a great ride so far. I wish I was able to do a lab and experiment with the material we learn.

von Prakash S

22. Mai 2020

Such a great experience and I have learned new concepts for material testing. Thank you very much, sir

von Ernest R G

22. März 2019

Very good course with lots of information well presented with practical examples in relevant contexts.

von Erin M

15. Sep. 2017

This is a good refresher of mechanics of materials, but goes into the atomic level and semiconductors.

von Venkat S

10. Dez. 2021

Professor explained the subject crystal clear, easy to understand, very informative, sharp, excellent

von Pravin D

22. Mai 2019

Great oppotunity to learn many thing at ease. Thank you very much for providing such a great platform

von HANUMAN G

12. Okt. 2016

its real express of materials properties and structure leads to properties and atoms structure etc...

von Prateek M

26. Juni 2020

It was great platform even the professor thought me really well

i am throughly delighted

thanks a lot

von Harish

29. März 2020

The course was brilliant and gives very crucial and deep information about materials properties etc.

von Sathyanarayanan J

23. Feb. 2019

It is a good course which provides a lot of knowledge.but i cant get my certificate after completion

von Souryadeep B

31. Jan. 2019

Very useful course: can be finished in a short duration and gives valuable ready to use information.

von Abhishek S

28. Juli 2021

Very simple, nice and clear explanation of complex topics related to material behaviour and science

von Erike B

1. Nov. 2021

Usei o curso para relembrar antigas matérias e não só relembrei como aprendi mais. Muito obrigado.