Chevron Left
Zurück zu Materials Science: 10 Things Every Engineer Should Know

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Materials Science: 10 Things Every Engineer Should Know von University of California, Davis

4.7
Sterne
3,218 Bewertungen
816 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

We explore “10 things” that range from the menu of materials available to engineers in their profession to the many mechanical and electrical properties of materials important to their use in various engineering fields. We also discuss the principles behind the manufacturing of those materials. By the end of the course, you will be able to: * Recognize the important aspects of the materials used in modern engineering applications, * Explain the underlying principle of materials science: “structure leads to properties,” * Identify the role of thermally activated processes in many of these important “things” – as illustrated by the Arrhenius relationship. * Relate each of these topics to issues that have arisen (or potentially could arise) in your life and work. If you would like to explore the topic in more depth you may purchase Dr. Shackelford's Textbook: J.F. Shackelford, Introduction to Materials Science for Engineers, Eighth Edition, Pearson Prentice-Hall, Upper Saddle River, NJ, 2015...

Top-Bewertungen

ZM

Jul 18, 2017

This course is good for engineers. It illustrated many fundemental and important concept in materials science. The teacher is great who explain nearly everthings in details with words and experiments.

DK

Sep 24, 2020

This course is good for engineers. It illustrated many fundemental and important concept in materials science. The teacher is great who explain nearly everthings in details with words and experiments.

Filtern nach:

676 - 700 von 807 Bewertungen für Materials Science: 10 Things Every Engineer Should Know

von sai s k s

May 10, 2020

I have learned a lot of new things but if there are more video lectures it will be helpful and live laboratory would help us understand better

von DEEPAK K P

Sep 16, 2018

A nice 'refreshing the knowledge' course if you have prior idea of the subject else it is very introductory, not at all for advanced learners.

von Rodrigo R d M

Mar 25, 2020

Curso muito bom, mas bastante básico.

Não é muito proveitoso para uma engenharia que tenha aulas de materiais, como a Engenharia Mecânica.

von Sebastian L M

Aug 29, 2019

I got a great general Knowledge about materials science applied to my own proffesion as a Chemical Engineer. It was a good course. Thanks

von Maria D A C

May 25, 2020

Very good foundational course, some of the material is very rushed off, but the covered topics are very good and very clearly explained.

von Roy M

Mar 14, 2017

I took this course as a review. I took Intro. to Materials Science 26-years ago. We used Dr. Shackelford's textbook for that class. Mat

von Santiago A V C

Jul 12, 2020

Un curso muy completo, lo unico que falto fueron algunas traducciones en lecciones importantes, pero en general muy bueno el curso

von Srinivasarao k

Aug 30, 2020

This is very useful to me to enhance my knowledge, and now I am able to explain this subject to my students. Thanks to my teacher

von Himanshu V

Oct 01, 2019

The lectures are short and sweet. There is a lot of new things I got to know even though I had read about some of those before.

von Robert S M

May 21, 2018

Loved the course. Dr. Shackelford made the subject fun and interesting, but be sure to pay close attention to what he says!

von Carlos C A

Jul 25, 2017

A useful course with interesting content. The professor teaches very well and one is able to understand the subjects easily.

von Benjamin J R

Sep 08, 2019

Great course.

Could have used some more real life examples to help explain the effect of concepts on material properties.

von Haibin Z

May 31, 2020

The course provide an outline for materials engineers, however short of example with actual application for the concept

von Simon L

Oct 01, 2018

I liked the course, good fundamental knowledge.

It lacked examples, but overall it was imperative to know as an engineer

von maddy g

May 03, 2020

Useful for getting a better idea of what material science is about, interesting different topics covering broad range.

von Aniket W

May 22, 2020

It was very interesting to learn material science with good examples & technically excellent knowledge by professor

von Hadar G

Apr 12, 2016

Basic course that give important information for every engineer. The course material is presented in a clear way.

von Kareem T K

Jul 14, 2019

Great course, I just wish the lectures showed a bit more details. I would definitely recommend it to others

von Dr. Z W

Oct 01, 2020

Thanks so much for your Lectures.

Dr. Zaw Win

Engineering Physics

Technological University (Mandalay)

Myanmar

von Nayan P

Jul 14, 2020

An informative and quick revision course. It helped me to revise all the necessary fundamental concepts.

von Biradar A

Jun 04, 2020

It was good to learn about material science and I have gained a lot more knowledge about the materials.

von JAY S P

Jul 24, 2020

it,s a usefull subject for all the department of engineering, you taught me well

thank you

james sir

von Carlton C

May 25, 2020

Appreciate if the graphs were available to refer after the lecture to refer during review of notes.

von Abdul-Rahman M

Mar 14, 2017

It Has a lot of useful info but you can get bored quickly so you must love MS and stick with it

von Ricardo A B

Dec 28, 2015

Good introductory course. It could use a little bit more presence from the responsibles though.