Chevron Left
Zurück zu Materials Science: 10 Things Every Engineer Should Know

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Materials Science: 10 Things Every Engineer Should Know von University of California, Davis

4.7
Sterne
3,296 Bewertungen
829 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

We explore “10 things” that range from the menu of materials available to engineers in their profession to the many mechanical and electrical properties of materials important to their use in various engineering fields. We also discuss the principles behind the manufacturing of those materials. By the end of the course, you will be able to: * Recognize the important aspects of the materials used in modern engineering applications, * Explain the underlying principle of materials science: “structure leads to properties,” * Identify the role of thermally activated processes in many of these important “things” – as illustrated by the Arrhenius relationship. * Relate each of these topics to issues that have arisen (or potentially could arise) in your life and work. If you would like to explore the topic in more depth you may purchase Dr. Shackelford's Textbook: J.F. Shackelford, Introduction to Materials Science for Engineers, Eighth Edition, Pearson Prentice-Hall, Upper Saddle River, NJ, 2015...

Top-Bewertungen

ZM
17. Juli 2017

This course is good for engineers. It illustrated many fundemental and important concept in materials science. The teacher is great who explain nearly everthings in details with words and experiments.

DK
23. Sep. 2020

This course is good for engineers. It illustrated many fundemental and important concept in materials science. The teacher is great who explain nearly everthings in details with words and experiments.

Filtern nach:

701 - 725 von 821 Bewertungen für Materials Science: 10 Things Every Engineer Should Know

von Benjamin J R

8. Sep. 2019

Great course.

Could have used some more real life examples to help explain the effect of concepts on material properties.

von Haibin Z

30. Mai 2020

The course provide an outline for materials engineers, however short of example with actual application for the concept

von Simon L

1. Okt. 2018

I liked the course, good fundamental knowledge.

It lacked examples, but overall it was imperative to know as an engineer

von maddy g

3. Mai 2020

Useful for getting a better idea of what material science is about, interesting different topics covering broad range.

von Aniket W

22. Mai 2020

It was very interesting to learn material science with good examples & technically excellent knowledge by professor

von Hadar G

12. Apr. 2016

Basic course that give important information for every engineer. The course material is presented in a clear way.

von Kareem T K

13. Juli 2019

Great course, I just wish the lectures showed a bit more details. I would definitely recommend it to others

von Dr. Z W

1. Okt. 2020

Thanks so much for your Lectures.

Dr. Zaw Win

Engineering Physics

Technological University (Mandalay)

Myanmar

von Nayan P

14. Juli 2020

An informative and quick revision course. It helped me to revise all the necessary fundamental concepts.

von Biradar A

4. Juni 2020

It was good to learn about material science and I have gained a lot more knowledge about the materials.

von JAY S P

23. Juli 2020

it,s a usefull subject for all the department of engineering, you taught me well

thank you

james sir

von Carlton C

25. Mai 2020

Appreciate if the graphs were available to refer after the lecture to refer during review of notes.

von Abdul-Rahman M

14. März 2017

It Has a lot of useful info but you can get bored quickly so you must love MS and stick with it

von Ricardo A B

28. Dez. 2015

Good introductory course. It could use a little bit more presence from the responsibles though.

von Ron S

16. Juni 2020

Good course to get familiar with important material science concepts for engineering purposes.

von NITESH S

13. März 2016

good course for refreshing knowledge in material science ; should have been more elaborate

von PARAS H

24. Juni 2020

This is the best course and a better site (coursera) to learn about anything, any course

von Karunanidhi R

23. Okt. 2018

Experimental videos and detailed explanation helped to understand the subject better way

von HENRIQUE G R

26. Juli 2020

The course was really good, but I think the last subject was a little bit more complex.

von Banoth S

28. Juni 2020

This course contains the basics of material science and a little about semiconductors

von Panchal J K

6. Juni 2020

This course consist of brief of my college course of Material science and metallurgy.

von Pavel K

1. Apr. 2019

Gives good general knowledge, but it might have more live examples and demonstrations

von Khaled M A

14. Jan. 2017

Good course overall but I hoped to know more about polymers and advanced materials.

von ROOPALI K

28. Juni 2020

Very informative and helpful course and thank you sir for valuable information....

von Amin S

6. März 2016

Good course. As the name says, covers the stuff every engineer should know about.