Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Mathematical Thinking

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Introduction to Mathematical Thinking von Stanford University

4.8
Sterne
2,345 Bewertungen
566 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Learn how to think the way mathematicians do – a powerful cognitive process developed over thousands of years. Mathematical thinking is not the same as doing mathematics – at least not as mathematics is typically presented in our school system. School math typically focuses on learning procedures to solve highly stereotyped problems. Professional mathematicians think a certain way to solve real problems, problems that can arise from the everyday world, or from science, or from within mathematics itself. The key to success in school math is to learn to think inside-the-box. In contrast, a key feature of mathematical thinking is thinking outside-the-box – a valuable ability in today’s world. This course helps to develop that crucial way of thinking....

Top-Bewertungen

PD

29. Juni 2020

It has help evaluate what I put into decision in any applicable context. Since I've noted what decision I make and how outcome can be made to vary when I consider all components in a isolated manner.

NR

4. März 2018

An awesome course. Very easy to follow at the start, becomes more challenging at the end. I have a PhD in economics yet I struggled with the real analysis at the end. And that's just intro level! :-D

Filtern nach:

526 - 550 von 551 Bewertungen für Introduction to Mathematical Thinking

von Michael A

16. März 2017

Excellent course, introducing a difficult concept very well

von NOVAL R

13. Dez. 2018

It's very mind blowing approach for studying math.

von Anar

14. Mai 2019

will update my review after finishing the course

von Yash G

4. Sep. 2017

A good course to strengthen the foundations.

von Sundara p s p

21. Dez. 2017

i enjoyed and learned the course

von timir b

21. Okt. 2020

Very good learning experience.

von Shubham S

11. Aug. 2017

I was expecting something more

von Kapil C

27. Juli 2020

Unique approach. Commendable.

von Mahmoud Z

5. Apr. 2020

cloud use more visual aid

von KARTHIK B N

10. Sep. 2020

good and well thought

von Deleted A

21. Juli 2017

Excellent Course

von Nicholas K

8. Juni 2019

Good course.

von prakash s

28. Aug. 2018

nice course.

von Krishna T

14. Mai 2018

very good

von Mitul D

3. Aug. 2019

best

von thuonghien

8. Okt. 2018

good

von Mathew C

14. März 2022

I completed the first 8 weeks of the course and overall the course was good. However I did not want to continue on with test flight. Since I did not continue on with the test flight I was not able to receive any certificate of completion. A couple years back I did the same thing and I DID receive a certificate. This time you can only receive a certificate if you complete all the test flight and peer evaluation. I wasted 75 bucks on a certicate request. Course is good but the Coursera certificate program stinks.

von Almaz

29. Dez. 2017

completely disagree with evaluation exercises as it allows to get >= 12 points for completely wrong solution. It's better to use [0,7] based system as used in IMO. it makes more sense and checks problem solving, not ability to bullshit

von Digby D

12. Dez. 2017

A more mathematical approach to Formal Logic. Good alternative to Intro to Logic (also from Stanford) for STEM students if they don't like the format of Intro to Logic.

von zjm2017

4. März 2017

useful

von gooberish j

15. Juni 2021

B​oring

von Aldo J M V

2. Juni 2022

I disagree with the way the rubrics are designed. It should be called "Think as I Do It"

von Santiago N M

30. Aug. 2018

no entendi nada no sabe explicar y ademas es vejo y blanco....

von gamey p

20. Mai 2020

It's fail course it's a wasting for time

von Arnold W

11. Okt. 2020

cant fucking unenrol