Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Mathematical Thinking

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Introduction to Mathematical Thinking von Stanford University

4.8
Sterne
2,341 Bewertungen
565 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Learn how to think the way mathematicians do – a powerful cognitive process developed over thousands of years. Mathematical thinking is not the same as doing mathematics – at least not as mathematics is typically presented in our school system. School math typically focuses on learning procedures to solve highly stereotyped problems. Professional mathematicians think a certain way to solve real problems, problems that can arise from the everyday world, or from science, or from within mathematics itself. The key to success in school math is to learn to think inside-the-box. In contrast, a key feature of mathematical thinking is thinking outside-the-box – a valuable ability in today’s world. This course helps to develop that crucial way of thinking....

Top-Bewertungen

PD

29. Juni 2020

It has help evaluate what I put into decision in any applicable context. Since I've noted what decision I make and how outcome can be made to vary when I consider all components in a isolated manner.

NR

4. März 2018

An awesome course. Very easy to follow at the start, becomes more challenging at the end. I have a PhD in economics yet I struggled with the real analysis at the end. And that's just intro level! :-D

Filtern nach:

201 - 225 von 550 Bewertungen für Introduction to Mathematical Thinking

von Saulo G C C

10. Juli 2020

Thanks, I think is a great course because also you learn about mathematical thinking and you learn the form of others learn.

von Alex H L

18. Dez. 2019

It's good course to get back into mathematics and consolidate the fundamental notions to pursue higher level mathematics study

von 김재원

6. Apr. 2020

This is the first course I've finished in Coursera....It really is a great and wonderful course.

Learned a lot from the course

von SUNTSOV V

17. März 2019

A useful and good course for common development.

The name of the course corresponds to the topic.

My wish was fulfilled.

von Antonio R

27. Sep. 2018

Muy bueno lo recomiendo a todo aquel que se quiere iniciar en el conocimiento matemático..para mi ha sido de gran ayuda.

von Zara A

13. Juni 2020

It was sooo good!!! Being a 13 year old, I have not learnt everything I needed to but understood everything perfectly!

von Higor G P

15. Jan. 2018

Curso excelente. Mostra a imensidão da matemática além das receitas prontas ensinadas no ensino fundamental e médio.

von Varun K

18. Sep. 2019

Good for developing basic abilities like how to structure your proof, develop thinking through a well defined proof

von Uttkarsh K

18. Mai 2020

Engaging course, very interesting for someone who is willing to learn patiently. Thank you professor Keith Devlin!

von Vladimir K

12. März 2017

This course gave me a number of bright ideas about the extraordinary approaches, when you solving complex problems

von Sephi I

18. Nov. 2020

Thank you fantastic Dr. Devlin. Brilliant course. I only understood part of this material but it was captivating.

von Bart S

4. Sep. 2017

Great course, really challenges you to think outside the box and to apply techniques in a different perspective.

von Kucherov A

22. Juni 2020

It helped me quite a lot to start working with mathematics without feeling fear of these strange alien symbols.

von N A K

22. Mai 2022

Its been a wonderful experiance throughout, Keith has been fabulous, and the concepts have really done magic .

von Hugo B

3. Juni 2020

Excellent Explanation and Course Structure from Professor Devlin. Thank you very much for these great 9 weeks!

von Hanjie D

26. Apr. 2019

The course is very intellectually challenging. But it is only be being challenged that you improve the most.

von Damian S

7. Juli 2017

A fantastically challenging and stimulating course that will help you learn to analyse problems in new ways.

von Anne

25. Mai 2018

brilliant lectures! Very easy to follow and quizzes and problem sets are very helpful. Fantastic professor!

von Alex A

3. Juni 2020

Outstanding course. More dots were connected and a new and improved way of thinking emerged along the way.

von Aynur Ö

18. Feb. 2021

Bir matematikçi olarak çok verimli bir ders olduğunu söyleyebilirim. Pek çok farklı bakış açısı edindim.

von Abelardo L

7. Mai 2017

Excellent course. I really recommend it to anyone that want to improve their overall thinking abilities.

von Oleg S

29. Aug. 2020

Fantastic job. I wish I had an opportunity to watch something like that back in high school. Thank you.

von Saurav K

7. Apr. 2022

Best option for learning the basics in logical reasoning , really helped me clear my historic doubts.

von Arne d R

8. Mai 2017

A useful course to do if you want to go into some more discrete mathematics (proving things) after :)

von Artyom D

30. Juni 2019

It's mind blowing.

Course is well structured, pace is doable and dr. Keith is pleasure to listen to.