Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Mathematical Thinking

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Introduction to Mathematical Thinking von Stanford University

4.8
Sterne
2,326 Bewertungen
562 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Learn how to think the way mathematicians do – a powerful cognitive process developed over thousands of years. Mathematical thinking is not the same as doing mathematics – at least not as mathematics is typically presented in our school system. School math typically focuses on learning procedures to solve highly stereotyped problems. Professional mathematicians think a certain way to solve real problems, problems that can arise from the everyday world, or from science, or from within mathematics itself. The key to success in school math is to learn to think inside-the-box. In contrast, a key feature of mathematical thinking is thinking outside-the-box – a valuable ability in today’s world. This course helps to develop that crucial way of thinking....

Top-Bewertungen

AM

23. Nov. 2019

It was an amazing course! Lots of interesting content. The content is also explained really well, i found it really easy to understand. The assessments are a little challenging, but reasonably sized.

NR

4. März 2018

An awesome course. Very easy to follow at the start, becomes more challenging at the end. I have a PhD in economics yet I struggled with the real analysis at the end. And that's just intro level! :-D

Filtern nach:

176 - 200 von 547 Bewertungen für Introduction to Mathematical Thinking

von Ronnith N

20. Aug. 2021

Thanks to Prof. Keith Devlin. This course is a must for everyone planning to undertake an undergraduate program in any field related to mathematics.

von xiexiaoqi

23. Nov. 2017

很棒的数学课程,适合大学新生在上高等数学时学习。这门课详细介绍了数学证明的方法,并且会告你大学学的数学和高中时不一样,最后一周的互评作业也很有意思,通过批改其他学生的作业我也学到了更多知识。这门课让我对数学有了更大的兴趣,如果你对数学感兴趣或者想学好大学数学的话,你应该来试一下这门课程!

von Oskernel R

19. Aug. 2018

You don't learn math only; you learn the techniques of logical reasoning.

This course is evaluable and helps me become a more effective thinker.

von Olivier T

28. Mai 2017

Such a delight having followed this course... it was a real pleasure to think differently other than usual... thinking mathematical for once...

von Michael P

22. Juli 2020

Τhe lecturer of the course is quite explanatory. The course material is quite well organized with methodical steps in explaining the concepts.

von Ewan K

29. Aug. 2020

Great lectures that broke down intimidating concepts to be understood easily. I already feel the impact on my thinking. Thank you Professor!

von Carlos A M L

4. Jan. 2021

curso muy bueno, muy desafiante para el pensamiento y para cambiar la perspectiva de lo que ya tenemos aprendido previamente. recomendable.

von gil r

26. Okt. 2020

very good course to learn mathematical reasoning. You miss many important points when you are a graduate and have lot of material to study.

von Christi C

8. Apr. 2021

Considering the world and media's regressive subjectivity, this course will realign your mental spine with some good old-fashioned Reason.

von Daniel B

8. Juni 2017

Dr. Devlin is very passionate about mathematics and it comes through in his teaching. This is a great course overall and very challenging.

von Ajey K P

16. März 2017

It is a nice course to learn how mathematicians write proofs. Also how to think in logical way. Great course for maths enthusiasts like me

von Jose M A

14. Mai 2022

T​he course had generally taught me things that are not mathematics but the fundamentals of it and I like that is more important overall.

von Hari K

4. Apr. 2018

best professor i every seen and this course introduction to mathematical thinking is perfect for those whose loves magic of mathematics .

von Mariluz

22. Mai 2021

Excelente curso y el profesor muy dedicado y explica de una manera muy amena los diferentes temas. Me gusto mucho el curso. Mil gracias.

von Tanny S

10. Mai 2017

The precision and elegance of Mathematical thinking is realised in this course - the Essence without the intimidation of the subject

von Pragati G

25. Okt. 2020

Amazing course for learning the basics of mathematics and induce mathematical thinking which is base for many higher level courses.

von Artur F

5. Apr. 2020

Thanks for the extraordinary amazing course!

Especially for sharing your passion for math with us!

I just loved studying these weeks!

von m.urban

10. Dez. 2018

I'm sure that I will come back to this course! Thank you very much Profesor Devlin! You are a great teacher! Greeteing from Poland!

von ANNIE C A

18. Sep. 2020

This was a really helpful course because it mainly focused on the basic concepts that is to be understood necessarily. Thank you.

von Sohom B

4. Aug. 2017

Really beautiful course. This one finally got me out of the "I can not read and understand mathematical notation" bandwagon!! :-)

von Isaac M

4. Mai 2021

Teaches you some very useful analytical skill which can be applied to formalise all areas of maths. I would highly recommend it!

von Fernando C

26. Sep. 2017

A very coherent course. Looking at and evaluating proofs was a very good way to develop a deeper sense of mathematical arguments

von Stefanie K

8. Apr. 2021

Though sometimes really challenging, I became intrigued by what Mathematics can be and how helpful it is also for other fields.

von Morena V

19. Juni 2017

Very inspiring and educational course. Keith Devlin is a very good professor. Very nice assignments. Fun and challenging to do!

von Saulo G C C

10. Juli 2020

Thanks, I think is a great course because also you learn about mathematical thinking and you learn the form of others learn.