Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Programming with MATLAB

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Introduction to Programming with MATLAB von Vanderbilt University

4.8
Sterne
15,514 Bewertungen
4,066 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course teaches computer programming to those with little to no previous experience. It uses the programming system and language called MATLAB to do so because it is easy to learn, versatile and very useful for engineers and other professionals. MATLAB is a special-purpose language that is an excellent choice for writing moderate-size programs that solve problems involving the manipulation of numbers. The design of the language makes it possible to write a powerful program in a few lines. The problems may be relatively complex, while the MATLAB programs that solve them are relatively simple: relative, that is, to the equivalent program written in a general-purpose language, such as C++ or Java. As a result, MATLAB is being used in a wide variety of domains from the natural sciences, through all disciplines of engineering, to finance, and beyond, and it is heavily used in industry. Hence, a solid background in MATLAB is an indispensable skill in today’s job market. Nevertheless, this course is not a MATLAB tutorial. It is an introductory programming course that uses MATLAB to illustrate general concepts in computer science and programming. Students who successfully complete this course will become familiar with general concepts in computer science, gain an understanding of the general concepts of programming, and obtain a solid foundation in the use of MATLAB. Students taking the course will get a MATLAB Online license free of charge for the duration of the course. The students are encouraged to consult the eBook that this course is based on. More information about these resources can be found on the Resources menu on the right....

Top-Bewertungen

IK
19. Dez. 2021

Basics concepts are well covered within a short time and a few videos. I would recommend it for those who want to learn complete basics. but to master it, you need to enrol in a specialization course.

KB
23. Juni 2020

I would like to thank vanderbilt university for providing such a wonderful course and i am much impressed by the use of the basic matrices in each and every programming purpose.thank you again!!!!:)))

Filtern nach:

3626 - 3650 von 4,055 Bewertungen für Introduction to Programming with MATLAB

von James L Y G

10. Nov. 2021

Aprendí a programar en MATLAB y sus extraordinarios usos, con los cuales te puedes apoyar para solucionar innumerables problemas.

von Krunal C

13. März 2021

Thanks a lot. learning this course helps me a lot in my university assignments. Also, this helps in much big calculation problem.

von MATTAPARTHI R

27. Juli 2020

IF BUILTINFUNCTIONS ARE EXPLAINED AT STARTING,IT WILL BE MORE HELPFUL INDOING ASSIGNMENTS AND WRITING A PROGRAM FOR NEW FUNCTIONS

von Amod S

15. Aug. 2020

Course was quite good. Explanations were easy to follow.

I think the last chapter should have been covered a bit more in detail.

von Surya A T

9. Juni 2020

the course was good and ia can able to learn the programming in matlab and also the image recogonition and saddle point concept.

von Lauren J

22. Juli 2020

great class but difficult didn't expect it to be the caliber it is, but slightly not surprising since its offered at Vanderbilt

von Aleksandr M

26. Nov. 2017

It's a great course if you need to learn basics of MATLAB syntax. I also recommend watching the most lectures on x1.25 speed ;)

von Rushabh Y

10. Jan. 2021

I liked the assignment problems, although it is difficult to solve, but ,once, you solve it ,you will learn more about MATLAB;

von Nagaraj K

8. Mai 2020

It is good to learn programs with easier solving problems . We can Design ,debug , architecture with problems through MATLAB .

von Yuhong S

3. Dez. 2020

Good course in general. Better if more applied examples in the lectures, and some simple tests similar to them as a practice.

von SHAHRUKH A

23. Sep. 2020

audio processing question related data should have been explained. Like for starters we don't know what is s time series data

von Hussain B

28. Nov. 2019

It was a great course. I learned a lot. but the grading policy is tough to get 75% to pass. Overall the experience was great.

von Gazi F Z S

4. Juli 2020

I had much difficulties to solve the last final assignments. It will be better if you added details on audio and image files

von BA�AGA , I J (

12. Mai 2021

This course allows you to learn important feature of MATLAB as a programming language(ex. Logical indexing, very powerful.)

von Rosemary H

30. Sep. 2019

It was an excellent course as an introductory class. I feel like we could have had more problems, but overall it was great!

von Nilesh F

21. Sep. 2020

the course is very fine in the beginning it seems easy but as the lessons pass it became harder which gives kick to do it.

von Amin S A

8. Mai 2020

the only real issue was the fact that some of the assignments objectives were really vague and required more explanations.

von Rahul G

26. Juli 2020

The course is really good. but the final problems are bit too hard to solve for me as a person with no coding background.

von piyush r

5. Mai 2020

good programming language to learn.

it opens up a wide variety to solve any problem in which mathematics modeling is used.

von Tiffany L

2. Aug. 2020

Informational and interesting course that goes from the basics of the MATLAB interface to writing programs using MATLAB.

von Sakib J

29. Juni 2020

This course is really wonderful. The teachers of this course try to expose all the syntax and problems easy and nicely.

von SINGHAL A

22. Juni 2020

The way of teaching is good .

The given examples explaination was also good

The assignments was quite realated and doable

von Surathep N

5. Juni 2020

The lessons are very clear and easy to follow . However, the assignments are quite difficult for non-programming people.

von Prarabdh J

17. Sep. 2020

Certain videos are long, which could be made shorter. The basic exercises and practices are few. The book is excellent.

von Darkhan O

17. Dez. 2020

I think, the lectures are really boring in some places. But overall it was really helpful to get the basics of matlab