Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Programming with MATLAB

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Introduction to Programming with MATLAB von Vanderbilt University

4.8
Sterne
16,201 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course teaches computer programming to those with little to no previous experience. It uses the programming system and language called MATLAB to do so because it is easy to learn, versatile and very useful for engineers and other professionals. MATLAB is a special-purpose language that is an excellent choice for writing moderate-size programs that solve problems involving the manipulation of numbers. The design of the language makes it possible to write a powerful program in a few lines. The problems may be relatively complex, while the MATLAB programs that solve them are relatively simple: relative, that is, to the equivalent program written in a general-purpose language, such as C++ or Java. As a result, MATLAB is being used in a wide variety of domains from the natural sciences, through all disciplines of engineering, to finance, and beyond, and it is heavily used in industry. Hence, a solid background in MATLAB is an indispensable skill in today’s job market. Nevertheless, this course is not a MATLAB tutorial. It is an introductory programming course that uses MATLAB to illustrate general concepts in computer science and programming. Students who successfully complete this course will become familiar with general concepts in computer science, gain an understanding of the general concepts of programming, and obtain a solid foundation in the use of MATLAB. Students taking the course will get a MATLAB Online license free of charge for the duration of the course. The students are encouraged to consult the eBook that this course is based on. More information about these resources can be found on the Resources menu on the right....

Top-Bewertungen

IK

19. Dez. 2021

Basics concepts are well covered within a short time and a few videos. I would recommend it for those who want to learn complete basics. but to master it, you need to enrol in a specialization course.

DA

5. Juni 2020

Instructor of this course Mike Fitzpatrick is a very good teacher who encourage students to do something new and interesting.

I really enjoyed learning this course and learned new skills in MATLAB.

Filtern nach:

3626 - 3650 von 4,209 Bewertungen für Introduction to Programming with MATLAB

von Yi Q

1. Mai 2019

Very good and basic introduction to Matlab. If you are blank on the programming. It is recommend and almost no program pre-knowlege requirement. If you have some experience on python(or Numpy), you will see most of them are similar and very quick to handle Matlab work. The teacher and saffing team are very friendly and can response you very quickly when you have some challenge during learning.

von Moses R

14. Mai 2020

More guidance on the assignments towards the last couple of weeks would be useful. Instructions on how to procced with the tougher assignments should be given as this is a course for beginners to programming as a whole not to experienced programmers who are new to MATLAB. Other than that, course content is the best for beginners who want to learn MATLAB.

Course Content & Delivery: 5/5

von Julianna R

11. Juli 2020

Really educational, but a lot of the problems expected you to know matlab functions already. I started this course thinking it was an introduction, but upon re-reading the course overview it said 'Nevertheless, this course is not a MATLAB tutorial.' I was still able to complete the course, but I wish problems would have been more relevant to practicing skills taught in the videos.

von Walter W

13. Sep. 2017

This courses covers a lot of useful stuffs in Python making it really very comprehensive. While homework and exams remain at an entry level. However, I strongly recommend more programming homework added and completion time expanded in order to let students go further. Also, if you want to explore every stuff in this course like me, it will take much more time than it suggests.

von Shubham T

23. Mai 2020

I have been working on MATLAB for a long time. I managed to complete this course quickly. The First 7 weeks are really easy in the last two weeks are really difficult. The instructor is focusing on the theoretical part instead he can tell more about the functions required for the assignment. We have to google for function for lots of time. Everything else is fine.

von Kirstie W

26. Mai 2016

Very good course, with clear explanations of the key concepts. However, I felt hindered in being able to complete all tasks in the homeworks each week as many questions alienate someone like me with little mathematics/physics background. I feel if the questions were more general I would have been able to perform better each week. Very good lecture content though.

von Anurag A

29. Juli 2020

Things are good but learner should have a prior knowledge of coding (in any language).

Also, the problems of last 2 weeks are very very good, even they were showing 1 hr. to solve but it took me more than half a day for each, one whole day for the last one. I know I am way too slow, but what I recommend the University to have video solutions to these problems !!!

von Koushik C

19. Mai 2020

This course started with absolute ground level basics and went up to a moderate level. I really liked this course, especially the challenging assignments which were quite standard I mist say. Thank You all for developing such an amazing course and keeping it updated as more features and functions are introduced by Mathworks in the newer versions of MATLAB.

von Dimitrios V

4. Juni 2021

I liked the delivery of the material however, some of the graded questions had little relevance to the material covered and one would probably need to know a little bit (or quite a bit on occasion) more about MATLAB to complete them. Also the error feedback on the graded questions was inadequate and often I would have to guess what mistake I had made

von Vistasp E

23. Juni 2020

A very well designed course for both total beginners and those seeking to add to their knowledge of MATLAB. The assignments at the end seem to be oriented though towards computer science and were tough for a mechanical engineer like me, wanting numerical problem solving. A well taught course with an extremely nice lecturer, who keeps it interesting.

von Chinmay B

9. Okt. 2020

The programming exercises are too difficult from week 5 onwards and the last week are off the charts difficult, they seem for pro programmers! Need to reduce the difficulty significantly and also reduce the number of weeks and videos. It is too long a course for beginners and amateur programmers to grasp and maintain attentiveness and enthusiasm.

von Nikhil M K

5. Jan. 2022

The course was very good in terms of teaching concepts and the ease of understanding. Also, the assignments and quiz provided with the course were helpful in understanding the concepts too. However, I was disappointed with the lack of programming assignments provided as some concepts which were taught were not covered in the assignments at all.

von Solène F

27. Juni 2020

Assessments become a bit too difficult from week 6 or the text does not carry the goal of the test as clearly as it did for previous weeks. The examples given in the course are extremely easy compare to what is asked during assessments and some of the MATLAB functions that are necessary to write the code are not mention prior to the test.

von Muhammad A

13. Nov. 2019

The course was really amazing and very useful but I think many other points should be explained. Also, the solutions provided are not self-explanatory. A separate video should be added to explain the solutions to the assignments. The biggest problem was that the final problems at the end of the course are very hard are not useful at all.

von Arpit S

5. Juni 2020

This course was amazing but one thing it lacked was solved examples. We should have given 1 day of time for solved examples and then there should have been a locked video that opens after 24 hrs of reaching that mark. This way students like be would have gotten more knowledge about how to handle given problem in professional approach

von André d A F M

11. Jan. 2020

Excellent experience and amazing programming explanations. I thing that from lesson 4 on, the assessments were very hard to be approved (more difficult than the previous examples). Anyway I really recommend the course for those who has not experience with programming languages (like me) or those that want to know how MATLAB works.

von Ashwin C

12. Nov. 2020

This is a very beneficial course, for learning the fundamentals of programming and also getting to be formally introduced to the Matlab programming environment. Matlab today is being used in wide range of industries.So, skills learnt through this course would really helpful, when working for solving real world problems in Matlab.

von Tony Z

7. Mai 2020

I enjoyed the class so much! It's a very good introduction to MATLAB. The Instructor is so smart and so FUNNY!

I liked so much the last tests, they are realistic and useful.

If you know nothing about MATLAB and you want to learn, this is literally the course you need.

If you aren't a beginner in MATLAB, I suggest another course.

von Juan S W B

16. Aug. 2020

The course is very good. The difficulty gradually increases so that you can challenge yourself. The only reason why I dont give it 5 stars is because at the end I feel the assignments were not clear at all. At the very last one, I literally didn't understand what I should do so it took me too much time just to figure it out.

von Vidal H G

12. Okt. 2019

Very complete and interesting course for getting started with MatLab. Though some of the final assignments were quiet hard, the lessons with Mike were really fun and usefull, and so the ability to rewatch them.

I woud gladly recommend this course to the people with little experience who want to start working with MatLab soon.

von Abhishek C

22. Sep. 2019

i am in the third week of this course and it is designed for a beginner. They give very minute details about everything.In my opinion the best way to learn is by making mistakes and accepting them and this course is all about learning from your mistakes. they assignment are not difficult but require a little thinking.

von Harsh K V

26. Mai 2020

The course is really beneficial especially for beginners. The instructor is amazing his way of teaching. I was able to understand in detail the concepts and was successfully able to apply the things on my own in the assignments. Still i wish if the lectures were shorter in length as some of the videos were quite long.

von Deleted A

13. Juli 2020

Pace was good, one suggestion is that for the additional test cases in the grading tool, please provide the some indication of what input arguments are used so that I can put test it out on MATLAB before submitting. This is especially the case for those where pressing "Submit" incurs a long waiting/processing time.

von Priya A

6. Apr. 2022

It has a very user friendly library which helps users learn this software fairly quickly in a short span of time. The graphical user interface provided by the software is really good. The code that a person writes allows options for debugging. One can visualize the flow of control of their code inside MATLAB.

von YESSIMZHAN R

11. März 2017

I like this course because of its step by step explanation and real computing problems. On the other hand the last exercises is a bit boring for me especially. I hope I will finish this course . I also want to recommend to everybody who is just started to learn computing, may be you must be good in English.