Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Programming with MATLAB

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Introduction to Programming with MATLAB von Vanderbilt University

4.8
Sterne
16,080 Bewertungen
4,185 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course teaches computer programming to those with little to no previous experience. It uses the programming system and language called MATLAB to do so because it is easy to learn, versatile and very useful for engineers and other professionals. MATLAB is a special-purpose language that is an excellent choice for writing moderate-size programs that solve problems involving the manipulation of numbers. The design of the language makes it possible to write a powerful program in a few lines. The problems may be relatively complex, while the MATLAB programs that solve them are relatively simple: relative, that is, to the equivalent program written in a general-purpose language, such as C++ or Java. As a result, MATLAB is being used in a wide variety of domains from the natural sciences, through all disciplines of engineering, to finance, and beyond, and it is heavily used in industry. Hence, a solid background in MATLAB is an indispensable skill in today’s job market. Nevertheless, this course is not a MATLAB tutorial. It is an introductory programming course that uses MATLAB to illustrate general concepts in computer science and programming. Students who successfully complete this course will become familiar with general concepts in computer science, gain an understanding of the general concepts of programming, and obtain a solid foundation in the use of MATLAB. Students taking the course will get a MATLAB Online license free of charge for the duration of the course. The students are encouraged to consult the eBook that this course is based on. More information about these resources can be found on the Resources menu on the right....

Top-Bewertungen

KB

23. Juni 2020

I would like to thank vanderbilt university for providing such a wonderful course and i am much impressed by the use of the basic matrices in each and every programming purpose.thank you again!!!!:)))

IK

19. Dez. 2021

Basics concepts are well covered within a short time and a few videos. I would recommend it for those who want to learn complete basics. but to master it, you need to enrol in a specialization course.

Filtern nach:

3751 - 3775 von 4,178 Bewertungen für Introduction to Programming with MATLAB

von Amin S A

8. Mai 2020

the only real issue was the fact that some of the assignments objectives were really vague and required more explanations.

von Rahul G

26. Juli 2020

The course is really good. but the final problems are bit too hard to solve for me as a person with no coding background.

von piyush r

5. Mai 2020

good programming language to learn.

it opens up a wide variety to solve any problem in which mathematics modeling is used.

von Tiffany L

2. Aug. 2020

Informational and interesting course that goes from the basics of the MATLAB interface to writing programs using MATLAB.

von Sakib J

29. Juni 2020

This course is really wonderful. The teachers of this course try to expose all the syntax and problems easy and nicely.

von SINGHAL A

22. Juni 2020

The way of teaching is good .

The given examples explaination was also good

The assignments was quite realated and doable

von Surathep N

5. Juni 2020

The lessons are very clear and easy to follow . However, the assignments are quite difficult for non-programming people.

von Prarabdh J

17. Sep. 2020

Certain videos are long, which could be made shorter. The basic exercises and practices are few. The book is excellent.

von Darkhan O

17. Dez. 2020

I think, the lectures are really boring in some places. But overall it was really helpful to get the basics of matlab

von RAJAMANI S

27. Juli 2020

I like this course. If we can get subtitles while the teacher is teaching, we can get to know many things.

thank you.

von Biraj T

11. Juli 2019

I recommend this session to all aspiring MATLAB programmer. The course is managed and student can learn very easily.

von Luis A R S

30. Apr. 2022

It is a very useful course, I can reach all my academic goals programming with Matlab so heading to the next level!

von DR. V P

24. Juli 2020

Videos are okay, but the learning of software should be in the forms of worked out examples parallel to explanation

von Puja G

1. Juni 2020

The course is useful for beginners and new learners. Nut the difficulty of graded external tool increases suddenly.

von Nguyen D D

14. Dez. 2020

Thank you for providing this course because it helps me a lot to understand the knowledge about Matlab Programming

von Praduman K

24. Mai 2020

Make errors more clear. When i was solving any problem and error occurred, the external tool was not of much help.

von shubham m

30. März 2017

i liked the way of teaching from this online classes. now i can go for learning advance matlab. i enjoyed classes.

von PRAKASH B

1. Sep. 2020

The explanations are really good, but some of them are too long and boring (i wish they would more comprehensive)

von Zarin R S

22. Juni 2020

A very good platform for basic learners of MATLAB.The assignments are effective. It was a good experience for me.

von SATYANARAYANA M

16. Juni 2020

I am new to MATLAB, i learned a lot from this course. I will try to solve more engineering problems using MATLAB

von Franco E S Q

16. Nov. 2021

This course is fabulous, but I would like the PPt's to be translated into other languages, for example Spanish.

von Deepak K P

4. Sep. 2019

whenever i gets any confusion regarding any problem in matlab, u can just revisit it , then it gets clarified

von Taghreed I E

29. Aug. 2020

The last 2 weeks were so long and not effective as the previous ones, But total it was very good and helpful

von Travis H

30. Juli 2020

This course was challenging, because it involved not only coding but problem solving with math through code.

von Akhil T

4. Juli 2020

These course is very help full in my future.The course is very good and am enthusiastic to learn this course