Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Programming with MATLAB

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Introduction to Programming with MATLAB von Vanderbilt University

4.8
Sterne
16,085 Bewertungen
4,187 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course teaches computer programming to those with little to no previous experience. It uses the programming system and language called MATLAB to do so because it is easy to learn, versatile and very useful for engineers and other professionals. MATLAB is a special-purpose language that is an excellent choice for writing moderate-size programs that solve problems involving the manipulation of numbers. The design of the language makes it possible to write a powerful program in a few lines. The problems may be relatively complex, while the MATLAB programs that solve them are relatively simple: relative, that is, to the equivalent program written in a general-purpose language, such as C++ or Java. As a result, MATLAB is being used in a wide variety of domains from the natural sciences, through all disciplines of engineering, to finance, and beyond, and it is heavily used in industry. Hence, a solid background in MATLAB is an indispensable skill in today’s job market. Nevertheless, this course is not a MATLAB tutorial. It is an introductory programming course that uses MATLAB to illustrate general concepts in computer science and programming. Students who successfully complete this course will become familiar with general concepts in computer science, gain an understanding of the general concepts of programming, and obtain a solid foundation in the use of MATLAB. Students taking the course will get a MATLAB Online license free of charge for the duration of the course. The students are encouraged to consult the eBook that this course is based on. More information about these resources can be found on the Resources menu on the right....

Top-Bewertungen

KB

23. Juni 2020

I would like to thank vanderbilt university for providing such a wonderful course and i am much impressed by the use of the basic matrices in each and every programming purpose.thank you again!!!!:)))

IK

19. Dez. 2021

Basics concepts are well covered within a short time and a few videos. I would recommend it for those who want to learn complete basics. but to master it, you need to enrol in a specialization course.

Filtern nach:

3776 - 3800 von 4,179 Bewertungen für Introduction to Programming with MATLAB

von SUJETHA T

12. Mai 2020

A USEFUL COURSE IN MY LOCKDOWN PERIOD. I GAINED A GOOD KNOWLEDGE IN MATH CONCEPT IN THE PROGRAMMING LANGUAGE

von Matt G

11. Okt. 2019

This course was great but at the end I was doing more than my line of work (Psychology statistics) requires.

von julio h

1. Juli 2021

L​as evaluaciones eran muy dificiles y con las justas las podias hacer usando los conocimientos de la clase

von Yashraj M

16. Mai 2020

The assignments towards the 7th 8th and 9th week should be more in relation to what is taught in the video.

von Srinivas N

9. Juni 2018

it was really really good experience. very good tutor. expecting some discount depending on my performance.

von Srikanth V

11. Sep. 2018

Good course for matlab beginners, helps alot in writing functions and plotting.

Explaination is excellent.

von Dinesh R

1. Feb. 2018

This course was really helpful and people who like to learn basics of matlab they can join this course. :)

von omar k

21. Juni 2016

it is a very good introductory course, i'm really enjoying it! however, lessons can sometimes be very slow

von Linn H M

3. Apr. 2022

Amazing course! The quizz were a bit challenging but the feeling of successfully solving them was superb.

von CRIS R

17. Juli 2020

Video Lectures were truely relevant and understoodable easily but Graded Assignmnets were somewhat tough

von Namitha N K

29. Mai 2020

The topics covered were good! But the videos were too lengthy and were unable to view in landscape mode!

von Theodore N

5. Juli 2020

Very challenging exercises, videos are mostly insightful but can be made in more parts so it's not long

von Hailin R P

23. Nov. 2016

Useful introductory course. Assignments are helpful, though it sometimes also gets quite mathematical.

von Saeed E

8. Mai 2016

explanation of details is excellent ! but speed is a few low ! and please be more advance

thank you Fitz

von Rupam k

4. Juni 2020

Had a great experience with this tool. It really connect my skills from virtual world to a real world.

von Venkateshwari V

10. Mai 2020

GOOD MORNING SIR,

its very helpful to learn the Matlab program for the beginners also and thank you sir

von Francis C W I

29. Dez. 2017

Thank you for beginning with the basics! I appreciate that you assumed that we did not know anything!

von Vedant K

14. Mai 2020

there could have been more explanation about assignment question by adding examples in each question.

von Ahmed A

11. Okt. 2020

A great course in understanding Matlab. Although, it does get a bit too difficult in the last weeks.

von Zheng W W

5. Mai 2020

Great videos. Need more practical questions and exercises without a large jump in difficulty, though

von Sanket S

4. Apr. 2020

The content was good.I suggest for beginners it's a very good course to understand basics of MATLAB.

von Aladelo O

17. Apr. 2022

Enjoyed the classes. Teaching was very explanatory and exercises helped to improve my understanding

von ROHIT K

25. März 2019

It is really a very helpful and amazing tutorial, as it contains many interesting and new problems.

von KARTIK S

21. Sep. 2020

Course was really informative, little boring also. And last week assignment was really very tough.

von Devendra K

31. Mai 2020

Very Nice Course. It create a great interest in MATLAB. It will help me and my students in future.