Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Programming with MATLAB

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Programming with MATLAB von Vanderbilt University

4.8
Sterne
13,907 Bewertungen
3,692 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course teaches computer programming to those with little to no previous experience. It uses the programming system and language called MATLAB to do so because it is easy to learn, versatile and very useful for engineers and other professionals. MATLAB is a special-purpose language that is an excellent choice for writing moderate-size programs that solve problems involving the manipulation of numbers. The design of the language makes it possible to write a powerful program in a few lines. The problems may be relatively complex, while the MATLAB programs that solve them are relatively simple: relative, that is, to the equivalent program written in a general-purpose language, such as C++ or Java. As a result, MATLAB is being used in a wide variety of domains from the natural sciences, through all disciplines of engineering, to finance, and beyond, and it is heavily used in industry. Hence, a solid background in MATLAB is an indispensable skill in today’s job market. Nevertheless, this course is not a MATLAB tutorial. It is an introductory programming course that uses MATLAB to illustrate general concepts in computer science and programming. Students who successfully complete this course will become familiar with general concepts in computer science, gain an understanding of the general concepts of programming, and obtain a solid foundation in the use of MATLAB. Students taking the course will get a MATLAB Online license free of charge for the duration of the course. The students are encouraged to consult the eBook that this course is based on. More information about these resources can be found on the Resources menu on the right....

Top-Bewertungen

DA
5. Juni 2020

Instructor of this course Mike Fitzpatrick is a very good teacher who encourage students to do something new and interesting.\n\nI really enjoyed learning this course and learned new skills in MATLAB.

KB
23. Juni 2020

I would like to thank vanderbilt university for providing such a wonderful course and i am much impressed by the use of the basic matrices in each and every programming purpose.thank you again!!!!:)))

Filtern nach:

376 - 400 von 3,647 Bewertungen für Introduction to Programming with MATLAB

von naqash a

20. Feb. 2019

Excellent course I extremely enjoyed the course. Just a suggestion to the beginners do not give up it took me really long but I did it finally so you need to be consistent whatever you do.

Thanks to the professor and the whole team for such a great effort.

Regards,

Naqash

von Tsz Y C

3. Sep. 2017

It's very good for beginner like me. The instruction teaches the course step by step which make the course very clear to rookies. Thank you very much for ppl who have involved in making this course! Highly recommended to everyone who want to start learning programming!

von Maia J K

8. Juni 2020

I would recommend this course for anyone interested in learning more about programming! Having taken a similar course in Java, I still felt challenged and learned new things during each lesson. The professors were very clear and responded to forum inquiries promptly.

von B G S

7. Juli 2020

Very nicely organised course and the tutor was very clear in training us, my sincere thanks to the university and tutor. The online MATLAB tool was very cute. I Thoroughly enjoyed the course. Hope I had more time, so that I could have focused and spent more time.

von Okan A

9. Aug. 2017

I'm on the 7th week and thanks for all your effort. I'm very happy to take this course. And it's really encouraging to see such efforts for teaching people all around the world. The course is very interactive, instructive, clever and covers the most important parts.

von RUDRA P D

13. Sep. 2020

This is an amazing course for beginners. At the end of week 9, the final exercise really spice up things because they are based on the collective use of all the learning which we have gained until now. Thanks to Coursera for introducing me to this wonderful course.

von Engr A A

18. Juni 2020

The course is very Interactive and interesting. But some video lectures are too long , which is a bit boring .

Divide them in small videos. Overall it is great course .

Thanks a lot , J.Michael Fitzpatrick and Ákos Lédeczi as well as coursera for such a great course

von Sam E D C

26. Mai 2020

I learned so much from this course. For a non-programmer, the lessons are organized very neatly, and all the concepts are well-explained. The skills I learned from this course can definitely extend to other programming languages I would want to learn in the future.

von Kaustubh V W

13. Mai 2020

Precise explanation of each and every topic. The many assignments are on real applications, helps you to develop an understanding of how to use programming for real-life applications. Good support from the team in the discussion forums to help us solve the problems

von Dayanand G

15. Juli 2019

This course have given me a solid base for further excellence in this particular course. I was very impressed with and thankful to our instructor. yet here is many thing to cover in the field of MATLAB but this has provided me a solid head start. Thank you.......

von Arun A J

14. Aug. 2020

I took this course to learn the basics of MATLAB. My knowledge in other programming languages also helped me throughout the course. Also, the tutor Prof. Mike did a perfect job in teaching this course. Now, I'm in a position to code my own with MATLAB. Thank you.

von ROBERT A M

10. Juni 2020

This was the most enjoyable class I have taken possibly ever. It was impeccably designed, the instruction was brilliant and sometimes goofy. I feel like I learned the basis of a useful skill and am excited to go deeper into MATLAB in the coming months. Thank you!

von kartik s

26. Mai 2020

This is a great course and people who want to learn MATLAB coding with no prior knowledge of coding can benefit a lot. Professor Mike explains everything from small details like accessing various sections of GUI to intermediate level coding with immense patience.

von Hugo B

15. Apr. 2020

Very accessible and the labs are really interesting to begin to practice.

The content (video, presentation...), platform and tools are really awesome thanks to give all this available for everyone.

Thank you for your work to provide us with this really good course.

von Prafful A

24. Mai 2019

An Excellent Course to Start and Learn Programming and/or MATLAB.

Especially loved the Sense of Humour of the Professor who presented difficult concepts with Simplicity.

Also, very Responsive Discussion Forums to answer any query which somehow escaped the Lectures.

von Pritam S

29. Juni 2017

Thanks a lot! Course content of this course is extremely good. I am hearty thankful to Prof. Mike Fitzpatrick and Prof. Akos Ledeczi for their brilliant teaching. I am looking forward for the advanced version of this course such as MATLAB for Numerical Methods.

von Emily F

6. Okt. 2020

This course is fantastic for getting a basic understanding of the fundamentals of MATLAB. The professor is well-spoken and easy to follow. The assignments are challenging yet doable. I recommend this to anyone who is wanting to learn the basics of this software.

von lalit k g

17. Juni 2020

I WOUID LIKE TO SAY THANKS TO ALL PROFESSORS AND ALL MEMBERS WHO PREPARED THIS COURSE;

SOMETIME STUDENTS MAY REQUIRE BOK WHICH IS REFEREED FOR THIS COURSE BUT IT IS NOT FREE

SO I REQUEST IF IT WOULD BECOME POSSIBLE, PROVIDE IT FREELY ATLEAST FOR THIS COURSE ONLY

von Ritvik R K

2. Juni 2020

The Course is really good and if you are a beginner I highly recommend this course because the instructor goes through every small aspect and goes through each and every case and scenario. The instructor is amazing and I really enjoyed while gaining a new skill.

von Saad B M

16. März 2020

I'd say, this course was a tough one, but if you pour your heart and soul into this course and of course MATLAB, it would definitely prove to be an excellent experience and will add patience and resolve to your personality, as well as some weight to your resume.

von Daniele L

2. März 2020

I found this course very well made. Before attending this course I was able only to program in C and I always found Matlab a powerful but also vast program language, this course allowed me to understand all that details that I would hane not understood by myself

von Shubham M D

11. Juni 2020

The course structure was very well designed so that a person with bare knowledge of Matlab (like me) could understand the programming fundamentals. I would like to express my gratitude to the instructor Mr. Mike Fitzpatrick for wonderful flow of lecture series.

von Adarsh A

11. Nov. 2018

It was an amazing experience learning MATLAB undir the guidance of Mr.Mike Fitzpatrick.

He helped me a lot,the way he taught,hie examples,explanations was just amazing.

I would like to recommend this course to every coding enthusiast whoever wants to learn coding

von Siddharth B

26. Sep. 2016

This course has done exactly what it advertised. Anyone with or without a programming background can learn MATLAB easily. The video lectures and course material are very very helpful. All the assignments are designed o enhance your learning. Excellent course!!!

von Ghayathri S

11. Juni 2020

An excellent and well-structured course that covers the basics elegantly; the lead instructor is very thorough and approaches each topic with great enthusiasm. The assignments truly put your knowledge to test and are engaging. All-in-all a well-rounded course.