Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Programming with MATLAB

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Programming with MATLAB von Vanderbilt University

4.8
Sterne
14,947 Bewertungen
3,957 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course teaches computer programming to those with little to no previous experience. It uses the programming system and language called MATLAB to do so because it is easy to learn, versatile and very useful for engineers and other professionals. MATLAB is a special-purpose language that is an excellent choice for writing moderate-size programs that solve problems involving the manipulation of numbers. The design of the language makes it possible to write a powerful program in a few lines. The problems may be relatively complex, while the MATLAB programs that solve them are relatively simple: relative, that is, to the equivalent program written in a general-purpose language, such as C++ or Java. As a result, MATLAB is being used in a wide variety of domains from the natural sciences, through all disciplines of engineering, to finance, and beyond, and it is heavily used in industry. Hence, a solid background in MATLAB is an indispensable skill in today’s job market. Nevertheless, this course is not a MATLAB tutorial. It is an introductory programming course that uses MATLAB to illustrate general concepts in computer science and programming. Students who successfully complete this course will become familiar with general concepts in computer science, gain an understanding of the general concepts of programming, and obtain a solid foundation in the use of MATLAB. Students taking the course will get a MATLAB Online license free of charge for the duration of the course. The students are encouraged to consult the eBook that this course is based on. More information about these resources can be found on the Resources menu on the right....

Top-Bewertungen

DA
5. Juni 2020

Instructor of this course Mike Fitzpatrick is a very good teacher who encourage students to do something new and interesting.\n\nI really enjoyed learning this course and learned new skills in MATLAB.

KB
23. Juni 2020

I would like to thank vanderbilt university for providing such a wonderful course and i am much impressed by the use of the basic matrices in each and every programming purpose.thank you again!!!!:)))

Filtern nach:

501 - 525 von 3,942 Bewertungen für Introduction to Programming with MATLAB

von PANKAJ K

11. Mai 2020

I had Learned new things and new Programming concepts here. I also Completed MATLAB in my college but didn't enjoyed as much.Here i had Enjoyed and learned all the programming concepts very well. Thank you So much for such platform.

von Arasch M

3. Mai 2019

A very good course indeed, the video lectures are informative and entertaining and the assignments are challenging. It's a very good and intuitive introduction to programming within the MATLAB Environment!

Thank you very much indeed!

von Heliana P

16. Mai 2021

It was a really helpful course for beginners. I really appreaciated all the step by step tutorials and the examples, as well as all the assignments. I would like to thank both professors for the great work and for this opportunity.

von Shady T

1. Dez. 2020

That was the most amusing course I have ever taken in my entire life!

Thank you for the efforts in making this an enjoyable and fun course.

Amazing Instructor Mike Fitzpatrick, amazing course content.

Definitely recommended.

Thank YOU!

von Saiyad J

19. Mai 2020

The awesome class conducted by sir Fitzpatrick from Vanderbilt university gives us great knowledge and enhancement to our skills may we hope that Coursera continuously gives us such great advancements in knowledge thankyou verymuch

von Gaerwen L

21. Dez. 2016

This is a wonderful course and very informative for students who want to learn Matlab but has little or no coding experience. The lectures give very specific explanation of how to code with Matlab and what details we should notice.

von Geerinandini R

18. Juli 2021

This course has enable me to acquire new programming skills. It was a very interesting and enjoyable journey. The videos and reading materials were very handy . This course also develop our analytical and critical thinking skills.

von Sergio I I

21. Juni 2021

Me ha gustado mucho realizar este curso porque siento que he aprendido mucho ( o al menos lo basico) y al mismo tiempo me he divertido haciendolo. Sin duda recomiendo este curso a cualquiera que esté interesado en aprender Matlab.

von Judson X

7. Feb. 2021

Excellent course! The professor is great, the lessons follow a logical sequence that makes the Matlab learning easy and the assignments are designed to really evaluate what you studied. I recommend. It is a worthwhile investment.

von Jasmin P

5. Apr. 2020

Loved it! Gained many more insightful views about the Matlab, since I was a ginner at the start of the topic...now I can fully guarantee I can understand most of the codes which I may come across...Thank you all for the Guidance!!

von Anastasios I

7. Sep. 2016

The module is well designed! The lecturer makes the material interesting with a sense of humour. All doubts and queries in the discussion forums are answered efficiently and comprehensively. Overall, it is an excellent experience!

von Aviral G

6. Juli 2020

A very helpful course (especially for beginners). Starts slowly but gradually it enhances the content and level of problems. Topics covered are very important but some more topics can be touched upon. Otherwise a wonderful course

von Sarala S

5. Mai 2019

This Course gives lot of ideas to write matlab program in my own ways.Course Instructor is explained lot of concepts in clear manner .Its really useful to research Scholars.My heartfelt thanks and wishes to the course instructor.

von Ishan N

24. Mai 2020

Perfect for getting into programming for the first time, or getting into MATLAB for the first time with prior programming experience. Questions are challenging enough for the latter case, but simple to understand for the former.

von smiti p

3. Nov. 2020

The lectures were very very interesting and the assignments started becoming challenging in the last. The examples were also very good. The instructors made the classes very interesting. This 9 weeks course was so informative .

von Dipti R S

18. Sep. 2020

The course was really helpful for as an Engineering student pursuing graduate course in Electronics as MATLAB is the standard in various colleges in India. It allowed me to learn and tackle various useful problem with elegance.

von Valentina G G

30. Juli 2020

Es un excelente curso, especialmente para personas que nunca antes habían tenido experiencia alguna con el programa. Las explicaciones y los ejemplos son muy claros y el hecho de que uno pueda ir a su ritmo es una gran ventaja.

von girisha.r S

7. Nov. 2019

Got an opportunity to learn programming even under busy schedules. Thanks to Coursera and its team members for teaching the basics of matlab programming. I would really recommend all to join coursera to keep themselves updated.

von Jonayet H L

28. Jan. 2019

The designated course offered by Vanderbilt University, Introduction to Programming with MATLAB is a highly interactive and indulging course that truly consolidates one's notions and concepts on the MATLAB programming language.

von Yash D

8. Juli 2017

It's an excellent course for anyone who's starting with programming. It gives you an excellent background for basic programming skills and finally at the end of the course you will have a very good command over MATLAB as well.

von Victor A P d C

22. Jan. 2021

This course helped so much! For a longe time I've wanted to learn MATLAB, this course gave me everything I expected and a little bit more. I highly recommend for everybody that wants to learn about MATLAB or start programming.

von Lampros N

22. Okt. 2020

Very good course, although the instructor was speaking a little slow.

Overall the assignments needed actually knowledge and coding experience, so I learned a lot taking this course. Will continue with the rest specialization.

von MOHIT M

27. Juni 2020

It is an excellent course, comprising of knowledge driven lectures with a little bit of healthy humor by the instructor. It starts easy and gradually increases its difficulty level hence not hampering once's rate of progress.

von AMIT J

14. Mai 2020

Very well organized with great introduction to Matlab

though i already had an experience in using Matlab , this course explained a lot of new things.

Very thanks to the Instructor. I played the video at 1.5x and 1.25x sometime.

von Deepak P

2. Mai 2020

Really interactive way of teaching they had. I would prefer this course to all of them who not only want to learn Matlab but also to them who love to build logical thinking.

Learning adventure was great and will be continued..