Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Programming with MATLAB

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Introduction to Programming with MATLAB von Vanderbilt University

4.8
Sterne
15,291 Bewertungen
4,021 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course teaches computer programming to those with little to no previous experience. It uses the programming system and language called MATLAB to do so because it is easy to learn, versatile and very useful for engineers and other professionals. MATLAB is a special-purpose language that is an excellent choice for writing moderate-size programs that solve problems involving the manipulation of numbers. The design of the language makes it possible to write a powerful program in a few lines. The problems may be relatively complex, while the MATLAB programs that solve them are relatively simple: relative, that is, to the equivalent program written in a general-purpose language, such as C++ or Java. As a result, MATLAB is being used in a wide variety of domains from the natural sciences, through all disciplines of engineering, to finance, and beyond, and it is heavily used in industry. Hence, a solid background in MATLAB is an indispensable skill in today’s job market. Nevertheless, this course is not a MATLAB tutorial. It is an introductory programming course that uses MATLAB to illustrate general concepts in computer science and programming. Students who successfully complete this course will become familiar with general concepts in computer science, gain an understanding of the general concepts of programming, and obtain a solid foundation in the use of MATLAB. Students taking the course will get a MATLAB Online license free of charge for the duration of the course. The students are encouraged to consult the eBook that this course is based on. More information about these resources can be found on the Resources menu on the right....

Top-Bewertungen

DA
5. Juni 2020

Instructor of this course Mike Fitzpatrick is a very good teacher who encourage students to do something new and interesting.\n\nI really enjoyed learning this course and learned new skills in MATLAB.

KB
23. Juni 2020

I would like to thank vanderbilt university for providing such a wonderful course and i am much impressed by the use of the basic matrices in each and every programming purpose.thank you again!!!!:)))

Filtern nach:

551 - 575 von 4,005 Bewertungen für Introduction to Programming with MATLAB

von kapish s

7. Mai 2020

He is Great Who Had Delivered his Priceless Knowledge To us I am Thankful To My Parents who had Made Me read and Most thankfully to The All The Teachers who had put me hear and love you Coursera for providing free education

von Nagananthini R

1. Mai 2020

It helps e to understand MATLAB programming better and it satisfied me that I didn't waste my lockdown period. Special thanks and appreciation to the instructor who leads the course very interesting with excellent delivery.

von Kevin A

7. Feb. 2017

Great course and professor. He keeps it interesting, while being incredibly informative. The course goes over correct syntax as well as common errors, which is very useful for when you run into those frustrating situations!

von Ravi M

8. Aug. 2021

i​t help me to gain lots of knowledge i found coursera tests are tough even though i learned matlab before still i found some questions tough but thanks to coursera i gain lot of knowledge of matlab and advanced my skills.

von Jalal K

1. März 2021

I found this course to be very useful especially I love the way this instructor teaches. The respected instructor has full command over the MATLAB. I wish to complete the whole series to become a good programmer in MATLAB.

von Konkon d

22. Juli 2020

Don't know why I am feeling something missing when the last class is about to end up. Though it took a long time and really a hard one to pass but thinking that how can I pass my days without programming. I really love it.

von 吴娜

11. März 2017

This is my first course completed successfully on Coursera. I really appreciate the hard work of Prof.Fitzpatrick and other teachers. This course made me go from knowing nothing firsthand about MATLAB to being a beginner.

von David D

19. Juli 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed this class. I learned about Matlab, and brushed up on my programming skills, which I have not used for several years. I really appreciate Vanderbilt making this course free during the COVID pandemic.

von Madhu S

8. Mai 2020

I really like the programming assignments, they are very much interesting and challenging. Learned the implementation of many concepts while writing codes for the programming assignments. I thoroughly enjoyed this course.

von osama r

12. Okt. 2019

best course can anyone have online, each minute worth gold in this course.

I hope you make a complement to this course, advance MATLAB.

finally, thanks to everyone involved in the creation and administration of this course.

von Krupa D S

26. Apr. 2019

The course was so much than I had anticipated. Mike is a fantastic teacher. I wasnt bored a bit. There are many MATLAB courses available on internet, but this one is the best. The coursework is definitely worth your time.

von Rajeswari M

11. März 2017

The course is very good for beginners who are interested to learn programming. The teacher Mike Fitzpatrick is very good in explaining the concepts, I would love to take advanced course as well if he offers. Thanks Mike!

von Ashwin B

30. Mai 2021

E​xtremely well taught! I learned a lot and really appreciate the professor's lecture style. Assignments were challenging but fair. The only thing I'd suggest is having some short lecture quizzes to emphasize key points.

von Yatish K

2. Aug. 2020

Being an Engineer, MATLAB is a tool which is a must. This course helped me in covering up the basics in a easy and efficient (not so easy towards the end) manner and made me capable enough to explore this tool on my own.

von Muhammad Q A

27. Juni 2020

The course contents were amazing, especially Assignments and Final Course Projects.

The Instructor taught amazingly. wish to learn more courses from him. somehow my memories are tied to the end theme music of each lesson.

von priti k

12. Juni 2020

This is best course to learn MATLAB. Tutor does his job great .Easy to understand the lectures, the assignments made this course tricky and more intresting, which enables to implement the knowledge learnt in the lessons.

von Jonathan B F

20. Mai 2020

Before starting this course, I had never used Matlab before and my programming skills were next to non-existent. I have finished this course solving exercices I never thought I could.

It is well worth the time investment.

von Santiago O S

20. Juli 2020

Great course, learned a lot about programming, the lectures are pretty good, you learn a lot from them and then you can put your skills to practice with the assigments, the later ones are challenging but very rewarding.

von praveen k

15. März 2017

Very informative. The tone of the professor is like narration of some hollywood movie. This is my favourite course next to linear algebra by Gilbert Strang. Thank you everyone who made this useful information available.

von Rutendo L M

27. Sep. 2020

The course was very eye-opening on how easy it is to use MATLAB. The assignments were challenging and made me think rationally. I also learnt to break down each problem into smaller sections to make it easier to solve.

von Manthan J R

9. Juli 2020

It is a well-developed course and the instructor put too much effort to teach us all the basics of the MATLAB with having fun. I definitely recommend this course to my friends for proper learning. Thank you very much!

von Brian H

7. Juni 2020

This class was terrific! The instructor added a few bits of humor throughout, while balancing an online course that was well-paced, clear and informative. I would absolutely recommend to others looking to learn MATLAB.

von Dhanush b s

19. Mai 2020

What a beautiful course. The assignment problems are challenging but are at a manageable level. The teacher is also amazing at his job, involving humor from time to time to lighten the mood. Kudos to everyone involved.

von Stephan M

18. Nov. 2018

Very nice introduction with a nice overview of all the functionality of MATLAB. The exercises are also helpful in understanding MATLAB better and have a learning curve which gets steeper as you advance in the lectures.

von Emmanuel V P

24. Sep. 2017

Amazing!!. I really recommend take this course and buy the book (it's very cheap with useful content). The course give to you the basic to apply MATLAB in your study field!. The instructor is clear with sense of humor.