Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Programming with MATLAB

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Introduction to Programming with MATLAB von Vanderbilt University

4.8
Sterne
16,080 Bewertungen
4,185 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course teaches computer programming to those with little to no previous experience. It uses the programming system and language called MATLAB to do so because it is easy to learn, versatile and very useful for engineers and other professionals. MATLAB is a special-purpose language that is an excellent choice for writing moderate-size programs that solve problems involving the manipulation of numbers. The design of the language makes it possible to write a powerful program in a few lines. The problems may be relatively complex, while the MATLAB programs that solve them are relatively simple: relative, that is, to the equivalent program written in a general-purpose language, such as C++ or Java. As a result, MATLAB is being used in a wide variety of domains from the natural sciences, through all disciplines of engineering, to finance, and beyond, and it is heavily used in industry. Hence, a solid background in MATLAB is an indispensable skill in today’s job market. Nevertheless, this course is not a MATLAB tutorial. It is an introductory programming course that uses MATLAB to illustrate general concepts in computer science and programming. Students who successfully complete this course will become familiar with general concepts in computer science, gain an understanding of the general concepts of programming, and obtain a solid foundation in the use of MATLAB. Students taking the course will get a MATLAB Online license free of charge for the duration of the course. The students are encouraged to consult the eBook that this course is based on. More information about these resources can be found on the Resources menu on the right....

Top-Bewertungen

KB

23. Juni 2020

I would like to thank vanderbilt university for providing such a wonderful course and i am much impressed by the use of the basic matrices in each and every programming purpose.thank you again!!!!:)))

IK

19. Dez. 2021

Basics concepts are well covered within a short time and a few videos. I would recommend it for those who want to learn complete basics. but to master it, you need to enrol in a specialization course.

Filtern nach:

576 - 600 von 4,178 Bewertungen für Introduction to Programming with MATLAB

von 吴娜

11. März 2017

This is my first course completed successfully on Coursera. I really appreciate the hard work of Prof.Fitzpatrick and other teachers. This course made me go from knowing nothing firsthand about MATLAB to being a beginner.

von David D

19. Juli 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed this class. I learned about Matlab, and brushed up on my programming skills, which I have not used for several years. I really appreciate Vanderbilt making this course free during the COVID pandemic.

von Madhu S

8. Mai 2020

I really like the programming assignments, they are very much interesting and challenging. Learned the implementation of many concepts while writing codes for the programming assignments. I thoroughly enjoyed this course.

von osama r

12. Okt. 2019

best course can anyone have online, each minute worth gold in this course.

I hope you make a complement to this course, advance MATLAB.

finally, thanks to everyone involved in the creation and administration of this course.

von Krupa D S

26. Apr. 2019

The course was so much than I had anticipated. Mike is a fantastic teacher. I wasnt bored a bit. There are many MATLAB courses available on internet, but this one is the best. The coursework is definitely worth your time.

von Rajeswari M

11. März 2017

The course is very good for beginners who are interested to learn programming. The teacher Mike Fitzpatrick is very good in explaining the concepts, I would love to take advanced course as well if he offers. Thanks Mike!

von Ashwin B

30. Mai 2021

E​xtremely well taught! I learned a lot and really appreciate the professor's lecture style. Assignments were challenging but fair. The only thing I'd suggest is having some short lecture quizzes to emphasize key points.

von Yatish K

2. Aug. 2020

Being an Engineer, MATLAB is a tool which is a must. This course helped me in covering up the basics in a easy and efficient (not so easy towards the end) manner and made me capable enough to explore this tool on my own.

von Muhammad Q A

27. Juni 2020

The course contents were amazing, especially Assignments and Final Course Projects.

The Instructor taught amazingly. wish to learn more courses from him. somehow my memories are tied to the end theme music of each lesson.

von priti k

12. Juni 2020

This is best course to learn MATLAB. Tutor does his job great .Easy to understand the lectures, the assignments made this course tricky and more intresting, which enables to implement the knowledge learnt in the lessons.

von Jonathan B F

20. Mai 2020

Before starting this course, I had never used Matlab before and my programming skills were next to non-existent. I have finished this course solving exercices I never thought I could.

It is well worth the time investment.

von Santiago O S

20. Juli 2020

Great course, learned a lot about programming, the lectures are pretty good, you learn a lot from them and then you can put your skills to practice with the assigments, the later ones are challenging but very rewarding.

von praveen k

15. März 2017

Very informative. The tone of the professor is like narration of some hollywood movie. This is my favourite course next to linear algebra by Gilbert Strang. Thank you everyone who made this useful information available.

von Rutendo L M

27. Sep. 2020

The course was very eye-opening on how easy it is to use MATLAB. The assignments were challenging and made me think rationally. I also learnt to break down each problem into smaller sections to make it easier to solve.

von Manthan J R

9. Juli 2020

It is a well-developed course and the instructor put too much effort to teach us all the basics of the MATLAB with having fun. I definitely recommend this course to my friends for proper learning. Thank you very much!

von Brian H

7. Juni 2020

This class was terrific! The instructor added a few bits of humor throughout, while balancing an online course that was well-paced, clear and informative. I would absolutely recommend to others looking to learn MATLAB.

von Dhanush b s

19. Mai 2020

What a beautiful course. The assignment problems are challenging but are at a manageable level. The teacher is also amazing at his job, involving humor from time to time to lighten the mood. Kudos to everyone involved.

von Stephan M

18. Nov. 2018

Very nice introduction with a nice overview of all the functionality of MATLAB. The exercises are also helpful in understanding MATLAB better and have a learning curve which gets steeper as you advance in the lectures.

von Emmanuel V P

24. Sep. 2017

Amazing!!. I really recommend take this course and buy the book (it's very cheap with useful content). The course give to you the basic to apply MATLAB in your study field!. The instructor is clear with sense of humor.

von Milenka M

9. Juli 2017

This is the very first course I have tried at coursera and it has been a great experience. The course is really well designed to make first time learners feel comfortable with their first steps in computer programming.

von Surendra B

3. Apr. 2017

I was scared of programming before starting this program. This program was not easy for me, but, as I completed it, I'm now confident that I can take up my programming skill further. Thanks to Instructors and Coursera.

von Roberto E P V

23. Jan. 2021

This is an excellent opportunity to develop skills in MATLAB programming. I found this very challenging, so i think this is a the best way. Thank you professor j. Michael Fitzpatrick, you were so clear in the lessons.

von nikhil y

30. Nov. 2020

It's an amazing course. I thought it would be just a revision of my university subject but this course is much broader and I learnt new concepts. The last few assignments are really practical oriented and challenging.

von Vladimir A L L

10. Okt. 2020

Bastante completo el curso, desde un inicio te da las bases para realizar los programas, no solamente en los videos sino en los archivos que te dan a descargar por "lesson". Estoy en busqueda de un nivel más avanzado.

von Heshan D

31. Juli 2020

Very good course.I have learnt many new things related to programming.Also the instructor is doing his job in very friendly manner.This course is starting with simple content and ending with complex programming facts.