Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Programming with MATLAB

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Introduction to Programming with MATLAB von Vanderbilt University

4.8
Sterne
15,298 Bewertungen
4,021 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course teaches computer programming to those with little to no previous experience. It uses the programming system and language called MATLAB to do so because it is easy to learn, versatile and very useful for engineers and other professionals. MATLAB is a special-purpose language that is an excellent choice for writing moderate-size programs that solve problems involving the manipulation of numbers. The design of the language makes it possible to write a powerful program in a few lines. The problems may be relatively complex, while the MATLAB programs that solve them are relatively simple: relative, that is, to the equivalent program written in a general-purpose language, such as C++ or Java. As a result, MATLAB is being used in a wide variety of domains from the natural sciences, through all disciplines of engineering, to finance, and beyond, and it is heavily used in industry. Hence, a solid background in MATLAB is an indispensable skill in today’s job market. Nevertheless, this course is not a MATLAB tutorial. It is an introductory programming course that uses MATLAB to illustrate general concepts in computer science and programming. Students who successfully complete this course will become familiar with general concepts in computer science, gain an understanding of the general concepts of programming, and obtain a solid foundation in the use of MATLAB. Students taking the course will get a MATLAB Online license free of charge for the duration of the course. The students are encouraged to consult the eBook that this course is based on. More information about these resources can be found on the Resources menu on the right....

Top-Bewertungen

DA
5. Juni 2020

Instructor of this course Mike Fitzpatrick is a very good teacher who encourage students to do something new and interesting.\n\nI really enjoyed learning this course and learned new skills in MATLAB.

KB
23. Juni 2020

I would like to thank vanderbilt university for providing such a wonderful course and i am much impressed by the use of the basic matrices in each and every programming purpose.thank you again!!!!:)))

Filtern nach:

601 - 625 von 4,005 Bewertungen für Introduction to Programming with MATLAB

von Nidhi R

20. Apr. 2020

As a beginner this course is absolutely right choice to be picked up . All the topics are explained in very easy manner . Really, Coursera is the great platform for students to explore many more amazing things.

von Drumil P

28. Jan. 2017

Awesome for beginners . Improve your programming skills as well as analytic thinking towards problem. Solutions comparison is the best way to see how much still you can improve your code. I'll recommend it 100%.

von Cristian M O

11. Sep. 2020

I'm satisfied with this course. The instructor is quite clear and has a great sense of humor. Exercises are a little bit difficult, but for that reason, I feel really confident to face big programming problems.

von S V

22. Aug. 2020

Excellent course for MATLAB beginners. A comprehensive collection of content, with easy and fantastic explanation. With self-paced learning, this is one of the best, if not the best course on MATLAB guaranteed,

von BRIONES, N A (

12. Juli 2020

The instructor was great and easy to understand. I love both the lecture and how the instructor, Mr. Fitzpatrick, relate each end of the lesson to real life situations. It was a great and well-organized course.

von Varsha L

12. Juli 2020

I have never finished a course like this before, and I can't explain how fabulous the instructor was and the quality of the curriculum as a whole. I 'd suggest this to my colleagues and friends, too. Thank you.

von dave t

5. Mai 2020

being able to finish this class in less than a month was really amazing, I was not familiar with MATLAB coding but now I believe that I am capable of understanding MATLAB codes and writing some codes if needed.

von Vincenzo L

20. Feb. 2020

excellent course , excellent teacher. Mark Fitzpatrick was very clear and capable to keep the attention af the students at high level all the time. The tests were interesting and well balanced with the lessons.

von Еделева М В

21. Mai 2018

Сложные, но интересные задания. Очень понятные лекции. Огромное количество примеров. Курс позволяет сделать первые шаги в программировании даже тем, кто раньше считал, что программирование уж точно не для него.

von Mukta S P

2. März 2018

This course was the first course to learn the programming languages, and I am extremely pleased with my progress. The instructor and his teaching methods are delightful. Easy to understand and yet challenging.

von Navien T

2. Okt. 2016

Very well structured and extremely clear videos and also helpful staff and mentors to our questions. Assignments were very diverse and challenges us to fully understand the concept and functions of the program.

von Vinh Đ Q

4. Juni 2021

This is one of the best MATLAB courses so far. After this course, you will get the fundamental concepts of programming with MATLAB. With that knowledge, you can confidently use MATLAB for your specialization.

von Ankith S

16. Feb. 2020

I would recommend this to everyone who wants to learn Matlab irrespective of their prior knowledge about the language. It helped a coding novice like me to write code specifically suited for my data analysis.

von Beata G

17. Aug. 2016

Brilliant introductory course with very well prepared exercises. The automated testing file was of immense help. Managed to get the knowledge into place, which makes my future PhD work with matlab much easier

von Raktim R F

22. Aug. 2020

Had a great experience under the instructions of Mike Fitzpatrick sir.

A big thanks to him and the whole family of the course organizers.

Hope this course would be really handy for my academic and job fields.

von SRINJOY B

29. Mai 2020

This coarse helped me to jump start my career towards MATLAB programming. This coarse covers all the required basics of MATLAB and the included assignments really test your skills and understanding of MATLAB

von Vinz Y W C

8. Mai 2020

This programming is solid and insightful. I am able to get a considerable result even there is no any relevant knowledge regarded to programming for me previously. Much more appreciated for the program team.

von Rahul S

18. Juli 2020

Thank you for providing such a wonderful platform for learning. Keep up the good work. I really appreciate the fact that you guys are not only helping us by teaching but also helping through forums created.

von Biprav C

17. Juni 2020

It is a great course to learn about programming with MATLAB. The instructor presented and explained all the concepts in a very understandable and easy way. Highly recommended course for beginners in MATLAB.

von Dhruvin P

14. Dez. 2019

I really love this course. My major is not related to coding. so, I didn't know anything about MATLAB. But, now I can write simple codes and after little more practice, I think I can be very good in coding.

von Rahul D M

20. Okt. 2019

This is a fantastic course to get accustomed to MATLAB. I request Coursera to bring another course on MATLAB of intermediate level, preferably by same tutor so we can build upon everything learnt from here.

von Kush k

24. Sep. 2020

I did not use any programming language other than C Programme . After completing this course i would like to learn other programming language . I think so Matlab is comparatively easy than other languages

von Ilpo N

19. Sep. 2020

Excellent course. It not only teaches you the basics of matlab but also gives tips and advice for programming universally. I highly recommend this course for everyone interested in programming with matlab!

von Aayu K

11. Okt. 2019

Really helpful course. For a person like me who didn't know much about programming, this course proved to be beneficial and the mentor make every point so clear in a very approachable way !

A big thanks !

von Rathod A

8. Juli 2018

time period in which i had completed this course is one of the best of my life, but as we know that every good thing has to end. i wish other student also get good environment like me and learn new things.