Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Programming with MATLAB

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Introduction to Programming with MATLAB von Vanderbilt University

4.8
Sterne
15,499 Bewertungen
4,064 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course teaches computer programming to those with little to no previous experience. It uses the programming system and language called MATLAB to do so because it is easy to learn, versatile and very useful for engineers and other professionals. MATLAB is a special-purpose language that is an excellent choice for writing moderate-size programs that solve problems involving the manipulation of numbers. The design of the language makes it possible to write a powerful program in a few lines. The problems may be relatively complex, while the MATLAB programs that solve them are relatively simple: relative, that is, to the equivalent program written in a general-purpose language, such as C++ or Java. As a result, MATLAB is being used in a wide variety of domains from the natural sciences, through all disciplines of engineering, to finance, and beyond, and it is heavily used in industry. Hence, a solid background in MATLAB is an indispensable skill in today’s job market. Nevertheless, this course is not a MATLAB tutorial. It is an introductory programming course that uses MATLAB to illustrate general concepts in computer science and programming. Students who successfully complete this course will become familiar with general concepts in computer science, gain an understanding of the general concepts of programming, and obtain a solid foundation in the use of MATLAB. Students taking the course will get a MATLAB Online license free of charge for the duration of the course. The students are encouraged to consult the eBook that this course is based on. More information about these resources can be found on the Resources menu on the right....

Top-Bewertungen

KB
23. Juni 2020

I would like to thank vanderbilt university for providing such a wonderful course and i am much impressed by the use of the basic matrices in each and every programming purpose.thank you again!!!!:)))

DA
5. Juni 2020

Instructor of this course Mike Fitzpatrick is a very good teacher who encourage students to do something new and interesting.\n\nI really enjoyed learning this course and learned new skills in MATLAB.

Filtern nach:

651 - 675 von 4,052 Bewertungen für Introduction to Programming with MATLAB

von Sascha S

1. Mai 2020

very good course for learning programming in matlab. all the basics are explained in a very comprehensible way. the videos and exercises are versatile and excellent. thanks a lot to Mike for his time.

von Milad M

2. Nov. 2021

Definitely it was the best course that I've ever took. Assignments were great, they bring all the materials to challenge you with real and practical issues that can be useful even after this course.

von Mohamad A

27. Sep. 2020

this course helped me to improve my programming's Skills and thinking not only in MATLAB but in generally also. Indeed it is a perfect Course for the beginners in MATLAB and IT domain. Thanks a lot!

von Juan c p m

17. Aug. 2020

gracias por la oportunidad, a pesar de que el ingles es mi segunda lengua y no la practico de forma habitual, se me hizo facil comprender la clases del profesor, son muy buenas, thx for this 9 weeks

von Marcos J S

30. Juli 2020

A real challenge for a newbie.

Proffesor Fitzpatrick is my hero. Teachs really well and clear. He´s a cool guy.

The course is fully attended, Worths every minute. Very recommended

You won´t regret it

von ROHAN S

12. Juni 2020

It was an awesome course. This course teach me a lot about Programming with MATLAB ,this course now make me able to write program own. I am very much glad to this course, Thank you for this course.

von Xiaohe L

25. Mai 2020

I am at loss in rating this course. For me, it is 1000/100. Although I had some programming knowledge, this course had been mind-broadening. Professor is very humorous and enlightening in teaching!

von Alex Y

7. Aug. 2020

The material is explained well and structured clearly; the videos are engaging and full of cheeky wit; the workload is not too taxing. I watched most of the videos on 1.5* speed though. Thank you!

von Adriana I M M

23. Mai 2020

The explanation of the topics was great. The assignments of the last week were challenging and I loved that. I learned a lot from this course. Thank you so much for sharing your knowledge with us.

von Timo H

26. Apr. 2019

A very good course for learning the fundamentals of programming with MATLAB. Very good and sometimes quiet funny videos and a lot of programming exercises. Thanks for the course. It was a pleasure

von Deleted A

25. Feb. 2021

great source for learning something new and full of fun things. I just fall in love with this course and MATLAB programming. Although it is a bit tricky, it is always good to learn something new.

von Jai S

2. Aug. 2020

I am very thankful to Coursera and Vanderbilt University for developing and presenting such an intensive introductory course. i was really helpful and has helped me gain a lot in learning Matlab.

von Mustafa B E

25. Juni 2020

I love this course; the instructor has a perfect expression and an excellent sense of humor. I didn't even get bored for nine weeks. Now I have a great understanding of topics. Thank you so much.

von LUIS A M T

22. Dez. 2020

The course was very well structured, the professor gave clear explanations and examples. Definitely, a course that I strongly would recommend to those who want to get into the programming world.

von Emir H S

21. Dez. 2020

I recommend it to everyone who wants to start learning Matlab. This course is really comprehensive and great for introduction. Thanks you Professor Fiztpatrick for this amazing and funny course.

von Hernando

20. Juni 2020

great course, the lecture is inspiring, encouraging participants to explore more and the assignments given are just amazing and go straight into the applications of certain function in real life

von Shameema V

31. Mai 2020

This course is very useful for me and all the assignments were really interesting and challengeable. I would like to extend my sincere gratitude to each and every one behind this great course.

i

von Vikram R

26. Jan. 2020

I am in between the course however i think i am in a position to give feedback. The course lecture video is short and crisp giving so much in less time making it time efficient and very helpful.

von Tasneem R

19. Feb. 2017

This is an excellent introductory course on Matlab. The homework questions are very helpful if solved sincerely. Overall, it's a great course which gives students a solid foundation to build on.

von Adithya S M

2. Dez. 2020

This is the best course for understanding the MATLAB programming from beginer level to intermediate level. The lectures are easy to understand which make learning this course more interesting.

von Paolo R

2. Nov. 2020

Best Course Ever. Now I can Analyze big amount of data with few lines of code. I will take the two remaining courses for sure. Thank you very much Mike Fitzpatrick, Akos Ledeczi and Vanderbilt.

von Khánh L D

8. Aug. 2020

The course is really helpful. It's a great choice for whom don't know about Matlab. However, the excercises of this course is quite hard personally. Many thanks to the teacher of this course !!

von 马呈翔

19. Juli 2020

This course show you a lot of basic programming language with a hands-on style and it's very easy for new-beginner to start with. I've gained a lot of coding experience throughout this journey.

von samim a s

17. Juli 2020

really it is very good course ,but assignment is to little bit hard this help you to know about Matlab ,and best part of this course is they give you Matlab licence for know more better.thanks

von SRIKAR B

15. Juli 2020

i have thoroughly enjoyed this course.With the way sir teaches , i doubt anyone seriously willing to learn MATLAB in a fun and enriching way will have any problems.Thank you sir.Happy coding!!