Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Programming with MATLAB

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Introduction to Programming with MATLAB von Vanderbilt University

4.8
Sterne
15,499 Bewertungen
4,064 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course teaches computer programming to those with little to no previous experience. It uses the programming system and language called MATLAB to do so because it is easy to learn, versatile and very useful for engineers and other professionals. MATLAB is a special-purpose language that is an excellent choice for writing moderate-size programs that solve problems involving the manipulation of numbers. The design of the language makes it possible to write a powerful program in a few lines. The problems may be relatively complex, while the MATLAB programs that solve them are relatively simple: relative, that is, to the equivalent program written in a general-purpose language, such as C++ or Java. As a result, MATLAB is being used in a wide variety of domains from the natural sciences, through all disciplines of engineering, to finance, and beyond, and it is heavily used in industry. Hence, a solid background in MATLAB is an indispensable skill in today’s job market. Nevertheless, this course is not a MATLAB tutorial. It is an introductory programming course that uses MATLAB to illustrate general concepts in computer science and programming. Students who successfully complete this course will become familiar with general concepts in computer science, gain an understanding of the general concepts of programming, and obtain a solid foundation in the use of MATLAB. Students taking the course will get a MATLAB Online license free of charge for the duration of the course. The students are encouraged to consult the eBook that this course is based on. More information about these resources can be found on the Resources menu on the right....

Top-Bewertungen

KB
23. Juni 2020

I would like to thank vanderbilt university for providing such a wonderful course and i am much impressed by the use of the basic matrices in each and every programming purpose.thank you again!!!!:)))

DA
5. Juni 2020

Instructor of this course Mike Fitzpatrick is a very good teacher who encourage students to do something new and interesting.\n\nI really enjoyed learning this course and learned new skills in MATLAB.

Filtern nach:

676 - 700 von 4,052 Bewertungen für Introduction to Programming with MATLAB

von Himanshu C

13. Juni 2020

This was a great course for me, as i am a mechanical engineer and i always find programming complex but this course is designed such that anyone with no or little experience can understand it.

von Sourav S

22. Jan. 2018

Mike Fitzpatrick teaches very well , right from the basics to advanced topics . The assignments are quite challenging , and the grading system is really good . I recommend taking this course .

von Choudhari O L

1. Jan. 2018

An excellent course to get started with MatLab. The instructor is very good and has a great sense of humor making it a great learning class. Recommended for new learners (beginners) of MatLab.

von Ravi H

26. Juli 2020

One of the wonderful online courses I have come across in these pandemic days. Wonderful to learn theoretically and practically. Thank you is a small word to reward the efforts of Instructors

von Revathy R

20. Juni 2020

This course was my first programming course. It systematically taught me to write small programmes and was really happy when i finished each assignment. Thank you for an enriching experience.

von Tumul K

7. Apr. 2018

an excellent course for anyone interested in learning the fundamentals of MATLAB from the very beginning. The lectures were lucid, informative and entertaining at the same time. A real treat.

von Chetan B

8. März 2021

I very much did enjoy the course throughout. Special thanks to Mike for making this course interesting and playful yet knowledgeable at the same time. I did love his style of teaching a lot.

von Joshua A

20. Juni 2020

The teaching was great with hands-on examples and exercises for those who bought the MATLAB programming book. The course is excellent for anyone who desires to learn programming with MATLAB.

von Subhradeep G

15. Juni 2020

Best course on MATLAB I've ever seen. Started from the very basic and ended with the most advanced features of MATLAB. Didn't leave any stone unturned. Thank you for such a wonderful course.

von Carlos H R B d S

24. Juli 2020

The course is just wonderful. Professor Fitzpatrick and his team did a great job together. The classes are excellent and the exercises are very interesting. I became a fan of MATLAB myself.

von Sajjad K

15. Mai 2020

I have studied this course and it helped me a lot in programming. What an excellent journey with sir and challenging assignments.

In short i have learnt more than my expectation.............

von Yukta S

12. Mai 2020

It was great! The concepts were explained really well and PDFs were provided for every week. The staff was really helpful and friendly. Thank you very much, I am no longer afraid of coding!

von Shakti l

3. Mai 2020

I m very satisfied after completing this course. This course provided me all the basic knowledge related to the MATLAB programming, which will help me alot for my future studies and carrer.

von Athallia Q

30. Apr. 2020

Thank you! i really enjoy this course. Doing MATLAB is so hard for me at first but after learning with Mr. Fitzpatrick, well, it is still hard but i have a better understanding at it now :)

von Roshni S

3. Mai 2019

Course content was informative and well planned. Able to code basic programmes using MATLAB successfully after the course. Assignments were well designed and helped test programming skills.

von Aagashram.N

12. März 2017

VERY USEFUL and the problem were mind busting. And I also want to mention about the FORUM. I had never seen any kind of active community anywhere where peoples in the thirst to help others.

von SOUMYADEEP K

21. Dez. 2021

Really satisfied with the course and specially how the instructor guided us through it. Liked the assignments which were out of the box and not the boring types. Loved the course module .

von JOHN F N R

14. Mai 2021

This was a very interesting course I had some difficult in the last themes but that was the thing that motivated me to still learning. I really glad to take this course. Thank you so much.

von HARISH K G

30. März 2021

Really had a good time with the Matlab,the course is more interesting and far better than what i thought and also i feel better interactive with Matlab and gained more knowledge in Matlab.

von Abdul K

16. Mai 2020

I am new to computer programming but this course has taught me well. Now I'm strong at my basics.

This course is well taught with long hours of classes explaining deeply about fundamentals.

von AMMAR M A B

29. Apr. 2019

This course is very useful. It helped me to get to know the Matlab environment very easily and thus gave me the first steps to start the professionalism in the programming language Matlab.

von Kiran

9. Aug. 2020

A very useful and great course. The teaching of Prof Michael Fitzpatrick is amazing. I'd like to thank him and others involved in the creation of this course and to Vanderbilt University.

von Sree P S

27. Juni 2020

Brilliantly put forth and compiled. Gives a strong foundation of MATLAB, even to a layman. Thoroughly enjoyed and benefited a lot. Thank you so much to everyone who worked on this course.

von Takkallapally S S R

26. Mai 2020

Pretty good teacher. No need of any prior knowledge in programming. The difficulty of assignments tends to increases in the last two weeks of the course. Basics are covered in the course.