Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Programming with MATLAB

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Programming with MATLAB von Vanderbilt University

4.8
Sterne
14,970 Bewertungen
3,961 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course teaches computer programming to those with little to no previous experience. It uses the programming system and language called MATLAB to do so because it is easy to learn, versatile and very useful for engineers and other professionals. MATLAB is a special-purpose language that is an excellent choice for writing moderate-size programs that solve problems involving the manipulation of numbers. The design of the language makes it possible to write a powerful program in a few lines. The problems may be relatively complex, while the MATLAB programs that solve them are relatively simple: relative, that is, to the equivalent program written in a general-purpose language, such as C++ or Java. As a result, MATLAB is being used in a wide variety of domains from the natural sciences, through all disciplines of engineering, to finance, and beyond, and it is heavily used in industry. Hence, a solid background in MATLAB is an indispensable skill in today’s job market. Nevertheless, this course is not a MATLAB tutorial. It is an introductory programming course that uses MATLAB to illustrate general concepts in computer science and programming. Students who successfully complete this course will become familiar with general concepts in computer science, gain an understanding of the general concepts of programming, and obtain a solid foundation in the use of MATLAB. Students taking the course will get a MATLAB Online license free of charge for the duration of the course. The students are encouraged to consult the eBook that this course is based on. More information about these resources can be found on the Resources menu on the right....

Top-Bewertungen

DA
5. Juni 2020

Instructor of this course Mike Fitzpatrick is a very good teacher who encourage students to do something new and interesting.\n\nI really enjoyed learning this course and learned new skills in MATLAB.

KB
23. Juni 2020

I would like to thank vanderbilt university for providing such a wonderful course and i am much impressed by the use of the basic matrices in each and every programming purpose.thank you again!!!!:)))

Filtern nach:

3501 - 3525 von 3,951 Bewertungen für Introduction to Programming with MATLAB

von Suhas S V

11. Juni 2020

Great course! A humorous and brilliant instructor makes this course an awesome learning journey! But I felt that assignments were a bit too challenging for the beginner level.

von Vivek C

21. Juli 2020

very informative and easy to follow, lots of new techniques that should help me on my way. It was fun to learn programming with matlab thankyou for your guidance and support.

von Eshwari

10. Juni 2020

It was very interesting to learn programming with MATLAB, kind of matrices involved everywhere which has invoked more curiosity in me! Thank you, the staff were excellent.

von Mohammed F T

8. Mai 2020

The course was informative and provided the basic programming skill on MatLab. The course also provided innovative assignments that build up your problem-solving skills.

von Kanak T

19. Juni 2020

the explanation was fantastic the material was good.But some graphs and plotting concepts were missing.it would be better if you include some graph plotting functions.

von utkarsh s

29. Mai 2017

last two weeks require few more exmples something related to the home work so that students may know how to approach the different problem in differert way

thank you .

von Oscar A T H

6. Sep. 2020

En varios videos de las diferentes semanas que componen el curso, los subtitulos tapan el contenido de la explicacion en curso, habria que colocarlos de mejor manera.

von Mohammed S

22. Juni 2020

A very useful course for beginners in Matlab programming. It helps to understand the basic concept of programming which you can utilize in different programming also.

von Ritam S

24. März 2021

This course really helped me to learn the basics of MATLAB and also helped me to make my concept of programming stronger. The course instructors are really amazing.

von Prafulla N

28. Jan. 2021

Everything was good, Just found the professor's voice a little boring & unclear apart from that professor makes sure to crack some sarcastic jokes during a lecture.

von Deon D

18. Juni 2020

This course is very easy to follow even if one has very little prior knowledge about programming. Great course to get anyone started with programming in MATLAB.

von Mohit K

17. Okt. 2020

It was a great course. I got to learn so many things. And now I can also add MATLAB in my resume lol. The instructor was good in explaining things. I liked it.

von Raghubir S

10. Mai 2017

I would recommend this course to everyone who has interest in maths with programming. This course will be beneficial for my further study in computer science.

von Keane M

12. Nov. 2019

Very good for both beginners in programming starting off with MATLAB and those wishing to learn a new language. Great material and the e-book is a nice add-on

von Marcin Ł

31. Aug. 2020

This course was a good introduction to Matlab. My only criticism is that some of the assignment prompts are vague and the feedback in the forums can be slow.

von Ashutosh P

23. Apr. 2020

The assignments were challenging, lectures were long. Overall great lessons learnt and quite a lot of coding practice done while completing this course.

von Mahitab E

31. Aug. 2020

the instructor sometimes is boring

when he was illustrating on matlab the application it self i couldnt see what he was writing because of the subtitle

von Arun N P

26. Aug. 2018

The course gave me wonderful experience of MATLAB. The course assignments were really helpful to test the logical thinking and MATLAB features.Thanks.

von Akshay D

25. Dez. 2020

It was an amazing experience. As being an engineer with no prior experience in coding I found it easy to cope and learned a lot. Thank you, Coursera

von matthew g

4. Mai 2016

So far the course appears to be very good, but the request for an upgrade after every video becomes more and more annoying as the number multiplies

von Swapnil S

5. Apr. 2021

Loved the course. Some applications in engineering could have been discussed. However, I am satisfied with the course and got what I had expected.

von Ahmet B B

12. Okt. 2020

It was a great course. Last 2-3 weeks were very difficult to complete compare to other weeks but still it is a good way to start learning matlab.

von SIVAKUMAR R

2. Aug. 2020

The Course was very well framed. Although what they teach you is not enough, the assignments are very challenging indeed. Overall course is great.

von Smit D

5. Mai 2020

Nicely complied course to learn MATLAB. All the assignment are worth solving since it helped in practical implementation of what is being taught.

von Tanmay G

13. Juni 2020

the course is over all to good but i last of the course we have some problems to understand some structs and many other things in last to weeks