Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Programming with MATLAB

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Introduction to Programming with MATLAB von Vanderbilt University

4.8
Sterne
15,495 Bewertungen
4,064 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course teaches computer programming to those with little to no previous experience. It uses the programming system and language called MATLAB to do so because it is easy to learn, versatile and very useful for engineers and other professionals. MATLAB is a special-purpose language that is an excellent choice for writing moderate-size programs that solve problems involving the manipulation of numbers. The design of the language makes it possible to write a powerful program in a few lines. The problems may be relatively complex, while the MATLAB programs that solve them are relatively simple: relative, that is, to the equivalent program written in a general-purpose language, such as C++ or Java. As a result, MATLAB is being used in a wide variety of domains from the natural sciences, through all disciplines of engineering, to finance, and beyond, and it is heavily used in industry. Hence, a solid background in MATLAB is an indispensable skill in today’s job market. Nevertheless, this course is not a MATLAB tutorial. It is an introductory programming course that uses MATLAB to illustrate general concepts in computer science and programming. Students who successfully complete this course will become familiar with general concepts in computer science, gain an understanding of the general concepts of programming, and obtain a solid foundation in the use of MATLAB. Students taking the course will get a MATLAB Online license free of charge for the duration of the course. The students are encouraged to consult the eBook that this course is based on. More information about these resources can be found on the Resources menu on the right....

Top-Bewertungen

IK
19. Dez. 2021

Basics concepts are well covered within a short time and a few videos. I would recommend it for those who want to learn complete basics. but to master it, you need to enrol in a specialization course.

DA
5. Juni 2020

Instructor of this course Mike Fitzpatrick is a very good teacher who encourage students to do something new and interesting.\n\nI really enjoyed learning this course and learned new skills in MATLAB.

Filtern nach:

3551 - 3575 von 4,047 Bewertungen für Introduction to Programming with MATLAB

von Nafis A

18. Apr. 2020

A very effective course indeed. Instructor is awesome & very funny. He is one of the best instructor I've seen. The course is very interesting. The forum is also very helpful. But the exercises needs a little more explanation.

von Spico

5. März 2017

Thanks a lot to all the teachers and assistants, you have helped me a lot. The lesson structure is clear and the explanation is easy to understand. I think it would be better if we can get some knowledge about some toolboxes.

von Charles-Alexandre R

25. Nov. 2017

A good introduction to MatLab but a lot of the homework problems could be worded more clearly and many should be changed so that one doesn't have to look up highly detailed information that doesn't pertain to programming.

von DEEPANSHU K

16. Juli 2020

the course covers most typical sections of MATLAB ,overall the course is very useful for beginners the only thing i will like to suggest is introducing some more built-in functions which might save us dozens of commands.

von Mushita M

25. Aug. 2018

It was a nicely coordinated course and really helpful for practicing MATLAB but some of the assignment questions were a little bit unclear. Other than that the course was thoroughly awesome. Thank you to the mentor.

von Vikash K

8. Apr. 2020

last 2 week assignment too much difficult am unable to solve it , I take help from matlab central. in video not so much helpful to solve assignment .but i think programming needs lot of practice not only reading.

von Hunter C

18. März 2017

Good course overall, however I feel that giving more problems to work would be beneficial. There should be worked problems in each section so that students can gain a better understanding of how to write the code.

von Burak F Y

10. Nov. 2021

It is a really good course but I think final assigments are a little bit challenging for starters. I think the instructors could have talked about a problem similar to one of the problems we have in final part.

von Abhijeet K

17. Apr. 2020

Assignments were too tough, specially in the end. The question were good and challenging but I would suggest you explain a few such types of problems in your video lecture and then move to hard sums. Thank you

von MICHAIL M

21. Feb. 2021

The course overall was great, though a better organization of lectures and specially new stuff presented in proper order, could make it perfect for a beginner!

Thank you for everything learned, really helpful!

von sourav s

8. Juli 2018

sir,Fitzpatrick is excellent in the video lecture.Making us entertain throughout the course and therefore making the course easier.i am just near to complete my course and had an amazing experience till date.

von Vansh S

21. Juli 2020

This course was really amazing and it is well scripted and made. A great effort by the teachers who made these lectures and it never seemed boring or cumbersome to me at any point of time during the course.

von Zyad Y

6. Okt. 2021

it is a little bit very basic for students with a background in programming but the problems specially close to the end was a little challenging which is great. overall it is a solid start with matlab

von Shah S Z U A

26. Juni 2020

I didn't like the assignment of echo. The description was not sufficient to understand the mechanism of putting echo by code. Except this, the assignments were exciting and the lectures were clear.

von MASSIMO A

22. Jan. 2021

You should improve error message on test, because I lost a lot of time on debugger for error emulation path. Anyway, a bright example of remote teaching. Many thanks again.

Massimo Aceti, Dr. Eng.

von osama m

12. Sep. 2021

this was really great course that it made me interested to matlab and love it the course is really great except for some exercises which made a bit hard i wish it will be improved by the future.

von Rounak G

16. Juli 2020

Although it is filtered as a Beginner's level course, but I have to admit it that completing this course is quite tough, especially latter half. Other than that, overall experience was fabulous.

von Sachin M

4. Sep. 2020

The course was very informative and ideal for beginners. It can be a bit challenging during the later lessons however the forums are there to help you with those assignments you find difficult.

von G. V T

3. Juli 2020

COURSE IS PRETTY EASY IN THE BEGINNING BUT IT BECOMES EXTREMELY TOUGH FOR AN AMATEUR PROGRAMMER SO ITS BETTER TO HAVE A GOOD INSIGHT INTO PROGRAMMING IN GENERAL PRIOR TO STARTING THIS COURSE

von Matteo S

12. Okt. 2020

Very good introduction to Matlab.

The final exercises are the best as they are practical (image and sound processing); it would be better that the previous exercises were also more practical

von Ruben R

19. Juni 2020

I found the language in some of the exercises a bit difficult to understand. The last exercise was very challenging and mostly because it took me a while to understand what was been asked.

von Mohammed F G

23. Sep. 2020

I think the last few assignments were really tough. there should have been much more classes related to those final assignments. although, it was a great journey to begin with the MATLAB.

von Srinivas R

10. Okt. 2020

This course gives you a very good knowledge of MATLAB programming except the assignment questions for last week and final assignments looked way more difficult but not impossible to do.

von KOUSHIK M

22. Juli 2020

I have loved the learning i have been able to do and look forward to taking many more classes with them...The videos are very well done . I appreciate the format and set up of course..

von Deleted A

27. Juli 2019

The course was really nicely structured and the assignment was almost completely related to the video tutorial. Though it would have been great if we had dealt more in image processing.