Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Programming with MATLAB

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Introduction to Programming with MATLAB von Vanderbilt University

4.8
Sterne
15,947 Bewertungen
4,157 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course teaches computer programming to those with little to no previous experience. It uses the programming system and language called MATLAB to do so because it is easy to learn, versatile and very useful for engineers and other professionals. MATLAB is a special-purpose language that is an excellent choice for writing moderate-size programs that solve problems involving the manipulation of numbers. The design of the language makes it possible to write a powerful program in a few lines. The problems may be relatively complex, while the MATLAB programs that solve them are relatively simple: relative, that is, to the equivalent program written in a general-purpose language, such as C++ or Java. As a result, MATLAB is being used in a wide variety of domains from the natural sciences, through all disciplines of engineering, to finance, and beyond, and it is heavily used in industry. Hence, a solid background in MATLAB is an indispensable skill in today’s job market. Nevertheless, this course is not a MATLAB tutorial. It is an introductory programming course that uses MATLAB to illustrate general concepts in computer science and programming. Students who successfully complete this course will become familiar with general concepts in computer science, gain an understanding of the general concepts of programming, and obtain a solid foundation in the use of MATLAB. Students taking the course will get a MATLAB Online license free of charge for the duration of the course. The students are encouraged to consult the eBook that this course is based on. More information about these resources can be found on the Resources menu on the right....

Top-Bewertungen

IK

19. Dez. 2021

Basics concepts are well covered within a short time and a few videos. I would recommend it for those who want to learn complete basics. but to master it, you need to enrol in a specialization course.

SS

20. Jan. 2022

I would like to thank vanderbilt university for providing such a wonderful course and i am much impressed by the use of the basic matrices in each and every programming purpose.thank you again!!!!:)))

Filtern nach:

4026 - 4050 von 4,148 Bewertungen für Introduction to Programming with MATLAB

von GOTTAMGEETHIKA

29. Mai 2021

good

von Amit K S

9. Mai 2021

good

von Karri A

24. Feb. 2021

Good

von Karthik S D

1. Jan. 2021

Nice

von VOLLEPU M S

6. Dez. 2020

good

von KAVIN K P S

10. Sep. 2020

NICE

von Elvan V

6. Sep. 2020

Nice

von LOKESHVAR .

30. Aug. 2020

good

von Ajeethkumar U

15. Aug. 2020

quiz

von abhilash

29. Juli 2020

good

von gautam K

27. Juni 2020

good

von PRANAV N

2. Mai 2020

best

von Jose L R H

6. März 2018

Nice

von 121810402046 M V

15. Dez. 2020

.1

von Khalil R F

5. Juli 2021

von NIRAJ P

16. Apr. 2021

.

von Moe s k

6. Juli 2018

g

von Alexis S

20. Aug. 2020

I feel like I learned a lot in this course as I was a complete beginner to programming. However, I agree with some of the other reviews that the assignments were way harder than the material presented in the lectures and example problems, particularly for the second half of the course. I felt I had a good grasp on the concepts for the first half of the course, but it got significantly harder. We had to use functions that were never mentioned during the lectures and that I didn't know existed, for example. I found myself getting frustrated and having to consult the discussion boards regularly towards the end, in an attempt to figure out where I was going wrong with my code and even to figure out where to start. That helped, but I believe that the course could be better laid out to better prepare students for the more difficult assignments. That being said, I appreciate the time that the instructors put into making this course and making it available to audit for free. It is a difficult subject for those new to programming and provided a good introductory foundation.

von Ricardo D

8. Okt. 2020

I think the course is a little out of place. The first 7 weeks are for real beginners. It's slow, very slow. But the 8th week and the final assignments are for mid-level programmers. If you're new to computer programming, you probably won't be able to complete the final tasks. I think the course should end in week 7, and the last topics should be added to the next level. But, if you really don't know anything about programming, you can give it a try. If you are already a programmer, it will be a waste of time.

von Laurie-Ann R

20. Juli 2020

The course itself is good. Learned a lot but not being able to reset deadlines (not as flexible as I thought) means I am going to lose my certificate. Not sure if I would try another certificate. Being a working mother I only have limited time to do so. Thought this may be feasible but obviously not working as well as I hoped. The only other issue I found was that the course information doesn't work with all programs so if you are using an older edition then it becomes more difficult to follow sometimes.

von Rahul R

9. Apr. 2021

Course is taught well. Assignments/week are really good as well. However, final three assignments were very tough mainly because the questions did not clearly mention what steps must taken. Thus, the assignments were more like a puzzle to understand the question rather than programming. In real engineering problems where MATLAB is utilized, the programmer clearly knows what steps are to be taken. It is just a matter of translating that into code.

von Allison D

3. Aug. 2020

This is definitely not a beginner' course to programming. i wish there were more assignments on the basics so the student was more comfortable manipulating vertices and matrices. Truly think this online course could have been divided into two sections.

Also, as a math tutor, who is very familiar with word problems and how to determine what is needed and what is given, some of your homework assignments were not very clear.

von marco g

4. Mai 2021

Very useful course for learning Matlab for "beginners". The language is clear and the teacher was professional and fun too. The only drawbacks are the fact that there were no more quizzes after the first weeks of lessons (liked it a lot, it's something that helped me learn step by step) and that some assignments are very difficult compared to the examples expressed in the lessons or even to previous exercises done.

von Amit P

3. Okt. 2020

I think that the course is a great starter for those who want to get familiar with basic programming. There are some problems questions in the assignment which will surely clear the concept and fundamentals of we have learned in the online class. It is great way to get familiar with MATLAB considering the course material is good to begin with.