Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Programming with MATLAB

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Introduction to Programming with MATLAB von Vanderbilt University

4.8
Sterne
15,491 Bewertungen
4,063 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course teaches computer programming to those with little to no previous experience. It uses the programming system and language called MATLAB to do so because it is easy to learn, versatile and very useful for engineers and other professionals. MATLAB is a special-purpose language that is an excellent choice for writing moderate-size programs that solve problems involving the manipulation of numbers. The design of the language makes it possible to write a powerful program in a few lines. The problems may be relatively complex, while the MATLAB programs that solve them are relatively simple: relative, that is, to the equivalent program written in a general-purpose language, such as C++ or Java. As a result, MATLAB is being used in a wide variety of domains from the natural sciences, through all disciplines of engineering, to finance, and beyond, and it is heavily used in industry. Hence, a solid background in MATLAB is an indispensable skill in today’s job market. Nevertheless, this course is not a MATLAB tutorial. It is an introductory programming course that uses MATLAB to illustrate general concepts in computer science and programming. Students who successfully complete this course will become familiar with general concepts in computer science, gain an understanding of the general concepts of programming, and obtain a solid foundation in the use of MATLAB. Students taking the course will get a MATLAB Online license free of charge for the duration of the course. The students are encouraged to consult the eBook that this course is based on. More information about these resources can be found on the Resources menu on the right....

Top-Bewertungen

DA
5. Juni 2020

Instructor of this course Mike Fitzpatrick is a very good teacher who encourage students to do something new and interesting.\n\nI really enjoyed learning this course and learned new skills in MATLAB.

KB
23. Juni 2020

I would like to thank vanderbilt university for providing such a wonderful course and i am much impressed by the use of the basic matrices in each and every programming purpose.thank you again!!!!:)))

Filtern nach:

576 - 600 von 4,047 Bewertungen für Introduction to Programming with MATLAB

von Brian H

7. Juni 2020

This class was terrific! The instructor added a few bits of humor throughout, while balancing an online course that was well-paced, clear and informative. I would absolutely recommend to others looking to learn MATLAB.

von Dhanush b s

19. Mai 2020

What a beautiful course. The assignment problems are challenging but are at a manageable level. The teacher is also amazing at his job, involving humor from time to time to lighten the mood. Kudos to everyone involved.

von Stephan M

18. Nov. 2018

Very nice introduction with a nice overview of all the functionality of MATLAB. The exercises are also helpful in understanding MATLAB better and have a learning curve which gets steeper as you advance in the lectures.

von Emmanuel V P

24. Sep. 2017

Amazing!!. I really recommend take this course and buy the book (it's very cheap with useful content). The course give to you the basic to apply MATLAB in your study field!. The instructor is clear with sense of humor.

von Milenka M

9. Juli 2017

This is the very first course I have tried at coursera and it has been a great experience. The course is really well designed to make first time learners feel comfortable with their first steps in computer programming.

von Surendra B

3. Apr. 2017

I was scared of programming before starting this program. This program was not easy for me, but, as I completed it, I'm now confident that I can take up my programming skill further. Thanks to Instructors and Coursera.

von Roberto E P V

23. Jan. 2021

This is an excellent opportunity to develop skills in MATLAB programming. I found this very challenging, so i think this is a the best way. Thank you professor j. Michael Fitzpatrick, you were so clear in the lessons.

von Nikhil Y

30. Nov. 2020

It's an amazing course. I thought it would be just a revision of my university subject but this course is much broader and I learnt new concepts. The last few assignments are really practical oriented and challenging.

von Vladimir L

10. Okt. 2020

Bastante completo el curso, desde un inicio te da las bases para realizar los programas, no solamente en los videos sino en los archivos que te dan a descargar por "lesson". Estoy en busqueda de un nivel más avanzado.

von Heshan D

31. Juli 2020

Very good course.I have learnt many new things related to programming.Also the instructor is doing his job in very friendly manner.This course is starting with simple content and ending with complex programming facts.

von ARNOGIANNAKIS A

20. Okt. 2020

This is the best MATLAB course someone can take, but beware it is very difficult to complete and it took me many hours to do so. On the other hand, after completing this course, MATLAB will not be that scary anymore.

von Farhad T

24. Mai 2020

This is one of the best courses I've ever seen. Since I really new to programming and I need to learn the basics of programming with MATLAB, this course helped me to learn and practice in the way I needed.

Many thanks

von Yash k j

23. Mai 2020

A perfect set of study pack for acknowledging the MATLAB programming course. A real life project based assignment and also contain basics understandings problems. A faculty concern very good on the every topic of it.

von VINYAS

8. Juni 2018

The best course I have ever taken so far. Contents were really interesting and nicely arranged. Though the last 3 home assignments brought in a lot of struggle but it was worth it. Thanks for the wonderful course!!!

von Nrusimha N M

2. Okt. 2016

Very well designed course! The instructors from Vanderbilt have done an excellent job. I sincerely enjoyed every bit of it. Many thanks to Prof Fitzpatrick, Prof Ledeczi, and the moderators Prof Paul, Matt and Bjorn.

von RISHI D

24. Juni 2020

It is a very necessary course for all the people who are seeking growth in the computational field. I found this course very robust and beautifully designed for beginners(faced difficulty in solving a few problems).

von Ravi T G

6. Dez. 2016

It's an excellent course for people with and without prior coding experience.

Deals with all basics necessary to kick start an interest and insight to MATLAB.

Advanced courses of the same would be greatly appreciated.

von Lavish G

17. März 2021

Exceptionally well structured course for beginners. The instructor style of teaching is very interesting with a sense of humor which kept me engaged during the video lectures. Kudos to the creators and instructors.

von Sai M R K

2. Juni 2020

The Instructor was clear and made the topic even clear..He tried his level best such that the listener wont feel any topic as boring.It would be better if he explained more on working with images(image processing).

von Ganesh S V M K

14. Sep. 2018

I was new to programming but now i can say that i am good at programming in matlab.topics are clearly explained.i recommend guys to do this course.ofcoure assiginments gets challenging when we go on to later weeks.

von Ashok S R

17. Juli 2021

It was a great refresher, no two ways about it.

Developed few skill sets in manipulating arrays. Have developed confidence in handling data structures which has inturn helped me in understanding the literal syntax.

von Neha S

13. Apr. 2020

I have no knowledge in computer science. I started with Python and following was MATLAB. Surprisingly the instructor made it look like it is so easy to learn MATLAB and the assignments helped too .Thanks a lot !!!

von SUBHADEEP P

22. Mai 2021

Prof. Michael Fitzpatrick is the best teacher I have ever seen in my life. I like the way he teaches and he made really good course structure for MATLAB. And now i hade a desire to study in Vanderbilt university.

von ARSHPREET S

10. Jan. 2021

Simply Amazing , the instructor taught in such a way that most of the important commands were mastered in the lecture class only. One should definitely take this course to build foundation in MATLAB programming.

von Guilherme P B

10. Dez. 2020

By far, the best and most enjoyable course that i've done. Simply amazing: the explanation, exercises and dedication. I'll recommend it to everyone that wants to get into matlab. Thank you, you have my gratitude.