Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Programming with MATLAB

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Introduction to Programming with MATLAB von Vanderbilt University

4.8
Sterne
16,781 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course teaches computer programming to those with little to no previous experience. It uses the programming system and language called MATLAB to do so because it is easy to learn, versatile and very useful for engineers and other professionals. MATLAB is a special-purpose language that is an excellent choice for writing moderate-size programs that solve problems involving the manipulation of numbers. The design of the language makes it possible to write a powerful program in a few lines. The problems may be relatively complex, while the MATLAB programs that solve them are relatively simple: relative, that is, to the equivalent program written in a general-purpose language, such as C++ or Java. As a result, MATLAB is being used in a wide variety of domains from the natural sciences, through all disciplines of engineering, to finance, and beyond, and it is heavily used in industry. Hence, a solid background in MATLAB is an indispensable skill in today’s job market. Nevertheless, this course is not a MATLAB tutorial. It is an introductory programming course that uses MATLAB to illustrate general concepts in computer science and programming. Students who successfully complete this course will become familiar with general concepts in computer science, gain an understanding of the general concepts of programming, and obtain a solid foundation in the use of MATLAB. Students taking the course will get a MATLAB Online license free of charge for the duration of the course. The students are encouraged to consult the eBook that this course is based on. More information about these resources can be found on the Resources menu on the right....

Top-Bewertungen

SS

20. Jan. 2022

I would like to thank vanderbilt university for providing such a wonderful course and i am much impressed by the use of the basic matrices in each and every programming purpose.thank you again!!!!:)))

KB

23. Juni 2020

I would like to thank vanderbilt university for providing such a wonderful course and i am much impressed by the use of the basic matrices in each and every programming purpose.thank you again!!!!:)))

Filtern nach:

576 - 600 von 4,298 Bewertungen für Introduction to Programming with MATLAB

von Jerome S

1. Apr. 2021

I would recommend it for engineers with no or little knowledge of Matlab.

This is useful fun. Enthousiasming. Easy if you persevere (and if you have a bit of experience with any other language). You will become operational.

von Ruupha S A S

14. Sep. 2020

It was an extraordinary experience learning this programming in MATLAB and the lectures made me to get fascinated about the course and indulged me to work more on it. I am happy for having completed this course successfully!

von mohamed k

7. Sep. 2020

It was an amazing course, I have learned a lot of principles in a two ways , first from the lecture , second from the assignments :)

Thanks for Coursera group and for all student that they shared the question on this course .

von JOVIN T W L

5. Juni 2020

I really enjoyed listening and learning from the Professor because he goes very slow, explaining all the details that one might miss out. The module is also very appropriately paced even for beginners to programming like me.

von Bharat Y

14. Mai 2020

This course is really helpful to me, it is neither tough nor easy to do. The quality of study as well as the questions are so fine. Discussion forums really helps to understand or realize the situation of problem.

Thank you..

von Hanqi W

22. Juli 2017

I have limited knowledge about coding but I am a good learner and I am good at linear algebra and other advanced mathematics. I enjoy listening the instructors' teaching. Gradually, I believe I will get familiar with Matlab.

von Karabo D

9. Mai 2022

A good challange which really taught and pushed me to grasp the fundamentals of MATLAB programmng. Strugling and figuring things out with reference to whats been taught was a delightfull and satisfying challange. Thank you!

von aswathik 1

1. Juli 2021

The course is designed so nicely. The video lectures are to the point and very useful The discussion forums really helped me to solve the assignments. The teaching staffs who helped very much. A perfect beginning to coding!

von Cesia E F P

9. Aug. 2020

Muy completo, y trae muchos problemas para que puedas aprender de manera efectiva MATLAB. Existen unos pocos cambios en MATLAB para la parte de Excel pero con todo lo demás me fue de mucha utilidad para iniciar a programar.

von Asif A

6. Aug. 2020

The best course that I have done and found at Coursera. I have learned a lot of things related to programming. This course just boosted my enthusiasm for MATLAB. This course builds a strong basic about Computer programming.

von vishwesh m

25. Juli 2020

The instructor was clear with his approach.The pace of the course was just right .This course had a lot of assignments which helped in applying the concepts learnt in the lectures.Overall a great course for learning MATLAB!

von Helena C S

5. Juli 2020

Very good course! It is complete in a way that teaches the programming techinics from the very beginning but also challenges you to offer your best, researching for new tools and working hard to solve the proposed problems.

von Alper Z

11. Juni 2020

As an early undergraduate engineering student, this course was a big step through my journey of programming. Excellent and tricky questions that make you think in different ways to solve any problem in terms of programming.

von Sanketh B Y

21. Mai 2020

i had some basic knowledge of matlab computer programing but i had no confidence in writing program

but this course provided me confidence of writing programs by arraging assignments and lectures by prof.Fitzpatric,thank you

von kapish s

7. Mai 2020

He is Great Who Had Delivered his Priceless Knowledge To us I am Thankful To My Parents who had Made Me read and Most thankfully to The All The Teachers who had put me hear and love you Coursera for providing free education

von Nagananthini R

1. Mai 2020

It helps e to understand MATLAB programming better and it satisfied me that I didn't waste my lockdown period. Special thanks and appreciation to the instructor who leads the course very interesting with excellent delivery.

von Kevin A

7. Feb. 2017

Great course and professor. He keeps it interesting, while being incredibly informative. The course goes over correct syntax as well as common errors, which is very useful for when you run into those frustrating situations!

von Ravi M

8. Aug. 2021

it help me to gain lots of knowledge i found coursera tests are tough even though i learned matlab before still i found some questions tough but thanks to coursera i gain lot of knowledge of matlab and advanced my skills.

von Jalal K

1. März 2021

I found this course to be very useful especially I love the way this instructor teaches. The respected instructor has full command over the MATLAB. I wish to complete the whole series to become a good programmer in MATLAB.

von Konkon d

22. Juli 2020

Don't know why I am feeling something missing when the last class is about to end up. Though it took a long time and really a hard one to pass but thinking that how can I pass my days without programming. I really love it.

von 吴娜

11. März 2017

This is my first course completed successfully on Coursera. I really appreciate the hard work of Prof.Fitzpatrick and other teachers. This course made me go from knowing nothing firsthand about MATLAB to being a beginner.

von David D

19. Juli 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed this class. I learned about Matlab, and brushed up on my programming skills, which I have not used for several years. I really appreciate Vanderbilt making this course free during the COVID pandemic.

von Madhu B S

8. Mai 2020

I really like the programming assignments, they are very much interesting and challenging. Learned the implementation of many concepts while writing codes for the programming assignments. I thoroughly enjoyed this course.

von osama r

12. Okt. 2019

best course can anyone have online, each minute worth gold in this course.

I hope you make a complement to this course, advance MATLAB.

finally, thanks to everyone involved in the creation and administration of this course.

von Krupa D S

26. Apr. 2019

The course was so much than I had anticipated. Mike is a fantastic teacher. I wasnt bored a bit. There are many MATLAB courses available on internet, but this one is the best. The coursework is definitely worth your time.