Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Programming with MATLAB

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Introduction to Programming with MATLAB von Vanderbilt University

4.8
Sterne
16,775 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course teaches computer programming to those with little to no previous experience. It uses the programming system and language called MATLAB to do so because it is easy to learn, versatile and very useful for engineers and other professionals. MATLAB is a special-purpose language that is an excellent choice for writing moderate-size programs that solve problems involving the manipulation of numbers. The design of the language makes it possible to write a powerful program in a few lines. The problems may be relatively complex, while the MATLAB programs that solve them are relatively simple: relative, that is, to the equivalent program written in a general-purpose language, such as C++ or Java. As a result, MATLAB is being used in a wide variety of domains from the natural sciences, through all disciplines of engineering, to finance, and beyond, and it is heavily used in industry. Hence, a solid background in MATLAB is an indispensable skill in today’s job market. Nevertheless, this course is not a MATLAB tutorial. It is an introductory programming course that uses MATLAB to illustrate general concepts in computer science and programming. Students who successfully complete this course will become familiar with general concepts in computer science, gain an understanding of the general concepts of programming, and obtain a solid foundation in the use of MATLAB. Students taking the course will get a MATLAB Online license free of charge for the duration of the course. The students are encouraged to consult the eBook that this course is based on. More information about these resources can be found on the Resources menu on the right....

Top-Bewertungen

KB

23. Juni 2020

I would like to thank vanderbilt university for providing such a wonderful course and i am much impressed by the use of the basic matrices in each and every programming purpose.thank you again!!!!:)))

DA

5. Juni 2020

Instructor of this course Mike Fitzpatrick is a very good teacher who encourage students to do something new and interesting.

I really enjoyed learning this course and learned new skills in MATLAB.

Filtern nach:

601 - 625 von 4,297 Bewertungen für Introduction to Programming with MATLAB

von Rajeswari M

11. März 2017

The course is very good for beginners who are interested to learn programming. The teacher Mike Fitzpatrick is very good in explaining the concepts, I would love to take advanced course as well if he offers. Thanks Mike!

von Quek J Y

5. Aug. 2022

Well explained concepts that came with a textbook (with practices) and elaborate exampeles given! Lots of practice given too and some were challenging. All in all, a good starter course for those intending to use MATLAB.

von Ashwin B

30. Mai 2021

Extremely well taught! I learned a lot and really appreciate the professor's lecture style. Assignments were challenging but fair. The only thing I'd suggest is having some short lecture quizzes to emphasize key points.

von Yatish K

2. Aug. 2020

Being an Engineer, MATLAB is a tool which is a must. This course helped me in covering up the basics in a easy and efficient (not so easy towards the end) manner and made me capable enough to explore this tool on my own.

von Muhammad Q A

27. Juni 2020

The course contents were amazing, especially Assignments and Final Course Projects.

The Instructor taught amazingly. wish to learn more courses from him. somehow my memories are tied to the end theme music of each lesson.

von priti k

12. Juni 2020

This is best course to learn MATLAB. Tutor does his job great .Easy to understand the lectures, the assignments made this course tricky and more intresting, which enables to implement the knowledge learnt in the lessons.

von Jonathan B F

20. Mai 2020

Before starting this course, I had never used Matlab before and my programming skills were next to non-existent. I have finished this course solving exercices I never thought I could.

It is well worth the time investment.

von Santiago O S

20. Juli 2020

Great course, learned a lot about programming, the lectures are pretty good, you learn a lot from them and then you can put your skills to practice with the assigments, the later ones are challenging but very rewarding.

von praveen k

15. März 2017

Very informative. The tone of the professor is like narration of some hollywood movie. This is my favourite course next to linear algebra by Gilbert Strang. Thank you everyone who made this useful information available.

von Rutendo L M

27. Sep. 2020

The course was very eye-opening on how easy it is to use MATLAB. The assignments were challenging and made me think rationally. I also learnt to break down each problem into smaller sections to make it easier to solve.

von Manthan J R

9. Juli 2020

It is a well-developed course and the instructor put too much effort to teach us all the basics of the MATLAB with having fun. I definitely recommend this course to my friends for proper learning. Thank you very much!

von Brian H

7. Juni 2020

This class was terrific! The instructor added a few bits of humor throughout, while balancing an online course that was well-paced, clear and informative. I would absolutely recommend to others looking to learn MATLAB.

von Dhanush b s

19. Mai 2020

What a beautiful course. The assignment problems are challenging but are at a manageable level. The teacher is also amazing at his job, involving humor from time to time to lighten the mood. Kudos to everyone involved.

von Stephan M

18. Nov. 2018

Very nice introduction with a nice overview of all the functionality of MATLAB. The exercises are also helpful in understanding MATLAB better and have a learning curve which gets steeper as you advance in the lectures.

von Emmanuel V P

24. Sep. 2017

Amazing!!. I really recommend take this course and buy the book (it's very cheap with useful content). The course give to you the basic to apply MATLAB in your study field!. The instructor is clear with sense of humor.

von Milenka M

9. Juli 2017

This is the very first course I have tried at coursera and it has been a great experience. The course is really well designed to make first time learners feel comfortable with their first steps in computer programming.

von Surendra B

3. Apr. 2017

I was scared of programming before starting this program. This program was not easy for me, but, as I completed it, I'm now confident that I can take up my programming skill further. Thanks to Instructors and Coursera.

von Roberto E P V

23. Jan. 2021

This is an excellent opportunity to develop skills in MATLAB programming. I found this very challenging, so i think this is a the best way. Thank you professor j. Michael Fitzpatrick, you were so clear in the lessons.

von nikhil y

30. Nov. 2020

It's an amazing course. I thought it would be just a revision of my university subject but this course is much broader and I learnt new concepts. The last few assignments are really practical oriented and challenging.

von Vladimir A L L

10. Okt. 2020

Bastante completo el curso, desde un inicio te da las bases para realizar los programas, no solamente en los videos sino en los archivos que te dan a descargar por "lesson". Estoy en busqueda de un nivel más avanzado.

von Heshan D

31. Juli 2020

Very good course.I have learnt many new things related to programming.Also the instructor is doing his job in very friendly manner.This course is starting with simple content and ending with complex programming facts.

von ARNOGIANNAKIS A

20. Okt. 2020

This is the best MATLAB course someone can take, but beware it is very difficult to complete and it took me many hours to do so. On the other hand, after completing this course, MATLAB will not be that scary anymore.

von Farhad T

24. Mai 2020

This is one of the best courses I've ever seen. Since I really new to programming and I need to learn the basics of programming with MATLAB, this course helped me to learn and practice in the way I needed.

Many thanks

von Yash k j

23. Mai 2020

A perfect set of study pack for acknowledging the MATLAB programming course. A real life project based assignment and also contain basics understandings problems. A faculty concern very good on the every topic of it.

von VINYAS

8. Juni 2018

The best course I have ever taken so far. Contents were really interesting and nicely arranged. Though the last 3 home assignments brought in a lot of struggle but it was worth it. Thanks for the wonderful course!!!