Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Programming with MATLAB

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Programming with MATLAB von Vanderbilt University

4.8
Sterne
10,005 Bewertungen
2,794 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course teaches computer programming to those with little to no previous experience. It uses the programming system and language called MATLAB to do so because it is easy to learn, versatile and very useful for engineers and other professionals. MATLAB is a special-purpose language that is an excellent choice for writing moderate-size programs that solve problems involving the manipulation of numbers. The design of the language makes it possible to write a powerful program in a few lines. The problems may be relatively complex, while the MATLAB programs that solve them are relatively simple: relative, that is, to the equivalent program written in a general-purpose language, such as C++ or Java. As a result, MATLAB is being used in a wide variety of domains from the natural sciences, through all disciplines of engineering, to finance, and beyond, and it is heavily used in industry. Hence, a solid background in MATLAB is an indispensable skill in today’s job market. Nevertheless, this course is not a MATLAB tutorial. It is an introductory programming course that uses MATLAB to illustrate general concepts in computer science and programming. Students who successfully complete this course will become familiar with general concepts in computer science, gain an understanding of the general concepts of programming, and obtain a solid foundation in the use of MATLAB. Students taking the course will get a MATLAB Online license free of charge for the duration of the course. The students are encouraged to consult the eBook that this course is based on. More information about these resources can be found on the Resources menu on the right....

Top-Bewertungen

DA

Jun 06, 2020

Instructor of this course Mike Fitzpatrick is a very good teacher who encourage students to do something new and interesting.\n\nI really enjoyed learning this course and learned new skills in MATLAB.

KB

Jun 24, 2020

I would like to thank vanderbilt university for providing such a wonderful course and i am much impressed by the use of the basic matrices in each and every programming purpose.thank you again!!!!:)))

Filtern nach:

226 - 250 von 2,762 Bewertungen für Introduction to Programming with MATLAB

von Elavarasan S

Jul 06, 2020

Its very fantastic course with good teaching and real time practises. Its be a great challenge to complete this course.I believe that it will help me to start a new career in my life. this is beginning for me and do a lot of hard work to improve my skills. thank you very much coursera for giving wonderful opportunity during COVID lockdown.

von Sachin R P

May 10, 2020

It is really help full course for us as we become more familiar with programming and coding in Matlab

i learn many more function and use of then through this course which will reduce time required to get work done. i am also thankful to Mike Fitzpatrick for explaining all lesion with such easiest way.Again thank-you so much to all relevant.

von wesam k A

Apr 17, 2017

Very good course as an introductory. Covers basis of programming using MATLAB. The content is very interesting and useful because it shaped a strong basic of MATLAB and make it easy for anyone to finds its own way to go deeper. This my second time as a revision and to complete the Course because last time I have watched downloaded videos.

von Chengkai F

Mar 15, 2017

Amazing course!!! This is my first time trying a web-course and also the first time for programming. The lectures are well-prepared and clear. The homework is challenging but not impossible, which enabled me to learn a lot. The friendly mentors response my questions fast and in details, which makes me feel supportive. Highly recommended!

von Raghuram K C

Jun 14, 2020

From being an absolute novice about programming nine weeks ago to knowing something about the same topic now feels great. The course content and the way everything has been put together is awesome and very easy to understand at the same time. I would definitely recommend this course to anyone with little or no knowledge of programming.

von Liyuan W

Jun 22, 2020

I enjoyed how the course is structured and how assignments are prepared to encourage learning. It helped me to find the gaps in my knowledge. I learned MATLAB specifically for my research projects (lots of time-lapse image analysis). With this course, I feel more confident with my programming skills. Thank you, Vanderbilt University!

von Sui L S W

Jul 02, 2020

I have thoroughly enjoyed this course, thank you! Some assignments are meant to be more challenging, but they are great ways to put what you've learnt to practice and build your programming skills. The topics of the assignments are diverse which gives you a sense of how broadly MATLAB can be applied to different problems and fields.

von ayush l

Sep 06, 2016

The course is very helpful in learning the software. It is learner friendly as teacher gives so many examples to make understand the syntax. The course not only enhances software skills but also gives an insight on theoretical concepts. It make different concepts on matrices clear. Last but not the least, Course is very much helpful

von Nishu K

Apr 28, 2020

This course is a satisfactory one for those who might be trying coding first time, but it is the best course of MATLAB that one can start with and provides all the basic overview as well as detailed parts of programming, and also shows real life problems. It's assignments also cover all the possible problems of real life problems.

von Bernd S

May 17, 2017

I haven't finished the course yet, but I can certainly already say that it is excellent. Prof. Fitzpatrick's pleasant Southern pace and humor — along with the well-structured course design — make this a winner for anyone interested in learning how to use Matlab, as well as a good introduction to basic concepts of linear algebra.

von Nikhil T

Jun 05, 2020

Perfect course for a beginner who wants to learn the basics of MATLAB. There is no need to have any prior knowledge to programming either, one can just start learning. i recommend engineers or programmers or anyone with a curiosity to study this course as this skill has a vast scope and can come in handy with many applications.

von Rospopchuk M

Apr 05, 2020

This course was very useful and interesting for me, I could not break from studying it. With each new task, more and more wanted to solve the problem. The video lectures were especially interesting and most importantly not boring. I want to thank everyone who made the effort to create this course, you have done a very good job.

von Shawn L

Aug 21, 2017

Excellent course even for student without any programming foundation!

Sometimes,the Professor's way of teaching has been very interesting and impressive :) . It has really opened a door for me to learn computer science as one of my hobbies.

Looking forward to other courses concerning How to use Matlab to build mathematic models.

von Alisa C

Jul 28, 2020

I really liked Professor Mike Fitzpatrick's way of teaching and explaining each topic. He made the programming language quite easy to understand and use. The assignments also helped me to progressively grow my knowledge and do well in the submissions. Overall I liked this course and I would recommend other students to take it.

von ANUJ V M

May 30, 2020

I have just started with coding for my future project on robotics. MATLAB is very powerful tool and this course give a good introduction about MATLAB. I learned all concepts and completed with all assignments. Some I solved easily while some assignments took time. Some assignments challenges your learning which I like the most

von Afaque A

Oct 20, 2019

I am forever grateful to you for letting me have this course. I have been benefited a lot by this.

The course is structured very well for a beginner. There is a brevity of time, however, this course covered many topics and suggested reference book names for other important topics. Thank you Vanderbilt university and Coursera.

von S.P.Kaarmukilan

Aug 01, 2020

Best for the beginners. I undertook the course to brush up my basics and it was highly useful. Kudos to the team for bringing out the best material for MATLAB on the web. The assignments were really good. I hope the team comes up with Advanced programming with MATLAB that will be useful for the professionals in the industry.

von Aya M M I

Mar 12, 2020

A very well constructed course with assignments that challenge the student's problem solving and Matlab acquired knowledge enough, without being too too much above the needed level. Highly recommended, as well as viewing the discussion forums which is filled with the same questions that you'll have throughout the curriculum.

von Titus M M

Jun 19, 2016

Excellent course with wonderful explanations and illustrations. The team handling the grader technology has done a very good job too. Last but not the least, the forums for discussions have been eye-openers in the case of a few problems. The mentors have promptly replied to queries in the best possible way.

5 stars from me.

von Obed I R

Jul 12, 2018

I totally recommend this course. This course includes Euler inspired project exercises which I found are very interesting and challenging problems. I believe the recommended book is hidden jewel which together with the course make you a strong Matlab programmer. In general, this course is a strong Matlab programming course.

von Akash S

May 24, 2020

The professor MIke Sir is a brilliant instructor. I could only stick to his lectures this long because his way of teaching is very unique, and the little humor that he adds in between is just amazing. Thank you sir and of course the entire team that developed this course. I am way better at Matlab now than I was before.

von Shamini W

Jul 26, 2020

This course has helped me tremendously to enhance my coding skills in MATLAB. The instructor Prof. Mike Fitzpatrick is really a good teacher and deals with the course in a very interesting manner. Thank you very much for offering this course in this platform. I indeed had a good time learning the basics in programming.

von Prakash C

Sep 29, 2017

It's a great course for using MATLAB as a programming language for the beginner. The best part of it was the Homework Problem. It provided me great sense of achievement after completing the Homework set 8. Thank you Vanderbilt and Coursera for the opportunity of learning this course while staying in Nepal. Thank You!!!

von Ashok S

Jul 05, 2020

The programming lessons have been planned meticulously. Even for a beginner, it is very easy to follow. The programs are challenging and verify the breadth of the skills developed. I really gained a lot with this course. Thanks to the course instructor, university and the Coursera for providing this excellent course.

von Syed S B U

Mar 09, 2018

It is mandatory to those students who are going or are willing to go in an engineering university. I have already referred this course to my younger sister. When I was entering in an engineering university, I did not know about the MOOCS. One thing more, the tune for this course is awesome like the course instructor.