Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Programming with MATLAB

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Programming with MATLAB von Vanderbilt University

4.8
Sterne
11,333 Bewertungen
3,109 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course teaches computer programming to those with little to no previous experience. It uses the programming system and language called MATLAB to do so because it is easy to learn, versatile and very useful for engineers and other professionals. MATLAB is a special-purpose language that is an excellent choice for writing moderate-size programs that solve problems involving the manipulation of numbers. The design of the language makes it possible to write a powerful program in a few lines. The problems may be relatively complex, while the MATLAB programs that solve them are relatively simple: relative, that is, to the equivalent program written in a general-purpose language, such as C++ or Java. As a result, MATLAB is being used in a wide variety of domains from the natural sciences, through all disciplines of engineering, to finance, and beyond, and it is heavily used in industry. Hence, a solid background in MATLAB is an indispensable skill in today’s job market. Nevertheless, this course is not a MATLAB tutorial. It is an introductory programming course that uses MATLAB to illustrate general concepts in computer science and programming. Students who successfully complete this course will become familiar with general concepts in computer science, gain an understanding of the general concepts of programming, and obtain a solid foundation in the use of MATLAB. Students taking the course will get a MATLAB Online license free of charge for the duration of the course. The students are encouraged to consult the eBook that this course is based on. More information about these resources can be found on the Resources menu on the right....

Top-Bewertungen

DA

Jun 06, 2020

Instructor of this course Mike Fitzpatrick is a very good teacher who encourage students to do something new and interesting.\n\nI really enjoyed learning this course and learned new skills in MATLAB.

KB

Jun 24, 2020

I would like to thank vanderbilt university for providing such a wonderful course and i am much impressed by the use of the basic matrices in each and every programming purpose.thank you again!!!!:)))

Filtern nach:

2751 - 2775 von 3,065 Bewertungen für Introduction to Programming with MATLAB

von MATTAPARTHI R

Jul 27, 2020

IF BUILTINFUNCTIONS ARE EXPLAINED AT STARTING,IT WILL BE MORE HELPFUL INDOING ASSIGNMENTS AND WRITING A PROGRAM FOR NEW FUNCTIONS

von Amod S

Aug 15, 2020

Course was quite good. Explanations were easy to follow.

I think the last chapter should have been covered a bit more in detail.

von Surya A T

Jun 09, 2020

the course was good and ia can able to learn the programming in matlab and also the image recogonition and saddle point concept.

von Lauren J

Jul 22, 2020

great class but difficult didn't expect it to be the caliber it is, but slightly not surprising since its offered at Vanderbilt

von Aleksandr M

Nov 26, 2017

It's a great course if you need to learn basics of MATLAB syntax. I also recommend watching the most lectures on x1.25 speed ;)

von Nagaraj K

May 08, 2020

It is good to learn programs with easier solving problems . We can Design ,debug , architecture with problems through MATLAB .

von Hussain B

Nov 28, 2019

It was a great course. I learned a lot. but the grading policy is tough to get 75% to pass. Overall the experience was great.

von Gazi F Z S

Jul 04, 2020

I had much difficulties to solve the last final assignments. It will be better if you added details on audio and image files

von Rosemary H

Oct 01, 2019

It was an excellent course as an introductory class. I feel like we could have had more problems, but overall it was great!

von Amin S A

May 09, 2020

the only real issue was the fact that some of the assignments objectives were really vague and required more explanations.

von Rahul G

Jul 26, 2020

The course is really good. but the final problems are bit too hard to solve for me as a person with no coding background.

von piyush r

May 05, 2020

good programming language to learn.

it opens up a wide variety to solve any problem in which mathematics modeling is used.

von Tiffany L

Aug 02, 2020

Informational and interesting course that goes from the basics of the MATLAB interface to writing programs using MATLAB.

von Sakib J

Jun 29, 2020

This course is really wonderful. The teachers of this course try to expose all the syntax and problems easy and nicely.

von SINGHAL A

Jun 22, 2020

The way of teaching is good .

The given examples explaination was also good

The assignments was quite realated and doable

von Surathep N

Jun 05, 2020

The lessons are very clear and easy to follow . However, the assignments are quite difficult for non-programming people.

von Prarabdh J

Sep 17, 2020

Certain videos are long, which could be made shorter. The basic exercises and practices are few. The book is excellent.

von RAJAMANI S

Jul 27, 2020

I like this course. If we can get subtitles while the teacher is teaching, we can get to know many things.

thank you.

von Biraj T

Jul 11, 2019

I recommend this session to all aspiring MATLAB programmer. The course is managed and student can learn very easily.

von DR. V P

Jul 24, 2020

Videos are okay, but the learning of software should be in the forms of worked out examples parallel to explanation

von Puja G

Jun 01, 2020

The course is useful for beginners and new learners. Nut the difficulty of graded external tool increases suddenly.

von Praduman K

May 25, 2020

Make errors more clear. When i was solving any problem and error occurred, the external tool was not of much help.

von shubham m

Mar 30, 2017

i liked the way of teaching from this online classes. now i can go for learning advance matlab. i enjoyed classes.

von PRAKASH B

Sep 01, 2020

The explanations are really good, but some of them are too long and boring (i wish they would more comprehensive)

von Zarin R S

Jun 22, 2020

A very good platform for basic learners of MATLAB.The assignments are effective. It was a good experience for me.