Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Programming with MATLAB

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Programming with MATLAB von Vanderbilt University

4.8
Sterne
10,220 Bewertungen
2,844 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course teaches computer programming to those with little to no previous experience. It uses the programming system and language called MATLAB to do so because it is easy to learn, versatile and very useful for engineers and other professionals. MATLAB is a special-purpose language that is an excellent choice for writing moderate-size programs that solve problems involving the manipulation of numbers. The design of the language makes it possible to write a powerful program in a few lines. The problems may be relatively complex, while the MATLAB programs that solve them are relatively simple: relative, that is, to the equivalent program written in a general-purpose language, such as C++ or Java. As a result, MATLAB is being used in a wide variety of domains from the natural sciences, through all disciplines of engineering, to finance, and beyond, and it is heavily used in industry. Hence, a solid background in MATLAB is an indispensable skill in today’s job market. Nevertheless, this course is not a MATLAB tutorial. It is an introductory programming course that uses MATLAB to illustrate general concepts in computer science and programming. Students who successfully complete this course will become familiar with general concepts in computer science, gain an understanding of the general concepts of programming, and obtain a solid foundation in the use of MATLAB. Students taking the course will get a MATLAB Online license free of charge for the duration of the course. The students are encouraged to consult the eBook that this course is based on. More information about these resources can be found on the Resources menu on the right....

Top-Bewertungen

DA

Jun 06, 2020

Instructor of this course Mike Fitzpatrick is a very good teacher who encourage students to do something new and interesting.\n\nI really enjoyed learning this course and learned new skills in MATLAB.

KB

Jun 24, 2020

I would like to thank vanderbilt university for providing such a wonderful course and i am much impressed by the use of the basic matrices in each and every programming purpose.thank you again!!!!:)))

Filtern nach:

176 - 200 von 2,813 Bewertungen für Introduction to Programming with MATLAB

von SAQR T

Jun 12, 2019

I'm a postgraduate student and I'm working daily on Matlab. I'm actually grateful for this chance to hone my programming skills in Matlab, the course was full with basic steps to deal with many real problems, in addition there were also some tricks that I learnt here. I believe it is one of the best courses that teach programming skill and the logic behind solving basic problems.

von Hsiang-Yun C

Apr 16, 2017

Great class! The course and the problem sets are both very interesting and reasonably challenging. My only suggestion is that a few of the problems are difficult to understand. If those questions can be described in more plain English, students can solve the problems faster. Nevertheless, the discussion forum is very helpful since all of my questions have been asked and answered.

von Biswas K

Jul 28, 2020

A very fabulous course. Best for those who want to have a taste of programming and that too in one of the most dynamic software MATLAB. Course contents are totally up to the mark and the instructor makes the sessions even more interactive and full of learning. Assignments range from basic ones to advanced ones which requires good command over learnt topics and lots of practice.

von Rudy S

Sep 25, 2016

This class was amazing. I finished all of the problems and I think I learned a lot about programming over the course of 3 months. My company uses MatLab for data processing and I needed to learn the basics to understand what is going on. The automated grading is a really nice tool. I feel very confident going forward. Thanks for an awesome course!

Education background: BSc, MBA

von Sheikh M F

May 30, 2020

I had basic knowledge of matlab before starting the course which helped me to complete this course before time. I really loved the way, this course is organized. I didn't know much about function building but this course allowed me to practice different approaches to a particular problem. Assignments allowed me to understand things even more. Overall it was an amazing course

von Abdelrahman A A T

Apr 29, 2019

It's a fantastic opportunity for any beginner to programming, especially with matlab. The structure of the course is highly adequate and well organized. The topics are carefully selected. And the assignments are designed in a way that makes it get more challenging while you go through the course, and effectively help practicing the concepts introduced in the video tutorials.

von Jamil M

Jun 08, 2016

A brilliant course for both beginners and experienced programmers. The professor carries along with a steady pace and has made good problem sets to increase learning. His lecture style is so inspiring , informative and sometimes funny that i find myself spending most of my time in this course. Hope people at Vanderbilt continue to produce such valuable courses in the future.

von Rory B

May 25, 2018

Really good course. The lectures were paced a little more slowly than I might have preferred, though it did allow me to get completely comfortable with everything that was presented. The homework problem sheets were useful, challenging, and a lot of fun.

Having completed all of the problems, I can approach may of the problems I can use MATLAB to solve with some confidence.

von sravan k r m

Sep 09, 2017

A great course to learn MATLAB. I had lab experience in programming with MATLAB at school, but this course has though everything needed to be a good programmer . Prof. Mike Fitzpatrick is a very humours person , he will make this course more interesting and less boring with his jokes. He teaches great. I request the team to bring in more courses on electronics branch too.

von Pritam M

Jul 23, 2020

Very good course, it has some really mind blowing problem sets. I found completely different ways to solve them, and that was amazing.Week 9 assignment should be little bit easy or else more information should be provided in the lecture. Overall I really enjoyed the course. It just build my foundation and rest depends on me. Thank you coursera for providing this course.

von Abhishek V

Oct 20, 2019

Really a nice course I will personally recommend every single student interested in programming to join this course and learn MATLAB, because it will only add up to your asset and is really taught in a simple and fully covers the basics with lot of assignment Questions .

Thank You Professor for your valuable teaching , Thank you course Era for such an incredible course.

von Toufik A Z

Jun 29, 2020

This course is great for beginners. Whole courseplan is arranged with precise & required pace. You will be able to gain introductory concept of Matlab in the best possible way. Course instructor is very good & seemed to have a deep experience and knowledge in this field. Would recommend the course to all those peoples who are enthusiast to get into Matlab programming.

von Arvin R

Aug 22, 2018

It was amazing and worked pretty well for me. Before taking this course I had a vague understanding of programming. But after taking this course (plus practicing hard myself) I had improved so much that I started writing the control program of a parallel robot. So I would really recommend this course (especially for those with less previous background in programming ).

von Sara S

Feb 08, 2019

This is a great course if you want to learn Matlab from the basics. I have no programming experience at all and was absolutely illiterate in programming languages and could make it. The best way is to keep on track till the prgramming exercises and than use the Forum to ask questions. The Mentors are providing great support and always very timely. Thank you very much!

von William L

Aug 15, 2016

This is an outstanding course. The programming lectures are indeed introductory, but this is not your 'hello world' introduction to programming. The problems are very challenging. But when you solve them you will be immensely rewarded. I suspect that most people who take this course already have a lot of programming experience. For those who don't, I admire you.

von Kumar V

May 18, 2020

Most of the concepts are explained very easily, and some assignments are little bit challenging but it worth doing by yourself. However, I take some help from others in 2 of my assignments for understanding the problem but at the end of the day I learned a lot.

Well, all thanks to Coursera and the creators of this course for making it so interesting and informative.

von KARUR V S S

Apr 05, 2020

I've been thinking to take a course on matlab since a longtime but couldn't take one due to many reasons. I've finally taken this course and I must say that I am now confident that I am well versed with the working environment of Matlab and can work on it now. Sincere thanks to all the people who helped in building the course and special thanks to Mike for teaching.

von Sai R D

Jun 15, 2017

I think the assignments could be made better by introducing the predefined functions as a lot of time was put in to find out the functions to use. And the time given to complete the assignments is very less. perhaps decrease the number of questions from 8 to 6 would definitely help. I had to extend the course 3 times as i could not complete the assignments on time.

von Adeniyi K A

May 11, 2020

Great introduction to programming using MATLAB. Prior to this course, i had very little programming experience. This course has helped me to understand more on how algorithms work and i can't wait to keep on improving myself. The last week examples and questions were the toughest for me. But glad i scaled through and can move towards machine learning using MATLAB.

von Chabungbam N K

Apr 28, 2019

As a beginner, what I needed was someone to direct me and a platform to practice, which I get here at Coursera in collaboration with Vanderbilt University. And, of course anyone with internet access can join the course for free and learn here (unless you need certificate, for which you will have to pay).

Thank you very much. I will continue to join such programs.

von Rutvik J

Jun 04, 2020

It was an amazing experience. I have learnt a lot about programming of MATLAB from this course. I am very much happy with the course content created by Akos Ledeczi and I just love the technique of teaching of the Instructor Mike Fitzpatrick. I hope to work with you people someday and I am very much grateful to both of you and your entire team for this course.

von Mohammadreza N

Aug 20, 2019

I think professor fitzpatrick is one of the best professor in the world. All the section was very easy to learn and they was so helpful for me. All the sections were full of informative points. I think the class was so funny with the jokes that were said. At the last, I miss this lesson and this professor so much and I'm sad that it's over. Wish you the best.

von Sagarvivek K

Jul 01, 2020

Firstly I should thank prof. Mike Fitzpatrick because the way he explains made me listen to his lectures he is very student-friendly & a little humor in the class which makes me more interesting and the content was very good.

Finally thank you Akos Ledeczi, Vanderbilt University for providing this course in a good manner I mean the video & background effects

von shiv s

May 07, 2020

Completely worth to take this course if you are a beginner in programming language or if you want to build a career in MATLAB programming.

Every small aspect is explained so precisely , hence at the end of this course you will feel enough confident.

Thank you to the whole team of this course , especially to Mike Fitzpatrick sir,, I wish to meet you soon sir .

von Kwok N T

Jun 02, 2017

This is a good introduction to MATLAB programming. The lecture is clear and I believe that it is suitable for anyone who is interested, even for those without programming background. The tutorials are easy at the start but it gets so much more difficult towards the end. Overall, I would recommend this course to anyone who is interested in MATLAB programming.