Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Programming with MATLAB

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Programming with MATLAB von Vanderbilt University

4.8
Sterne
10,191 Bewertungen
2,840 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course teaches computer programming to those with little to no previous experience. It uses the programming system and language called MATLAB to do so because it is easy to learn, versatile and very useful for engineers and other professionals. MATLAB is a special-purpose language that is an excellent choice for writing moderate-size programs that solve problems involving the manipulation of numbers. The design of the language makes it possible to write a powerful program in a few lines. The problems may be relatively complex, while the MATLAB programs that solve them are relatively simple: relative, that is, to the equivalent program written in a general-purpose language, such as C++ or Java. As a result, MATLAB is being used in a wide variety of domains from the natural sciences, through all disciplines of engineering, to finance, and beyond, and it is heavily used in industry. Hence, a solid background in MATLAB is an indispensable skill in today’s job market. Nevertheless, this course is not a MATLAB tutorial. It is an introductory programming course that uses MATLAB to illustrate general concepts in computer science and programming. Students who successfully complete this course will become familiar with general concepts in computer science, gain an understanding of the general concepts of programming, and obtain a solid foundation in the use of MATLAB. Students taking the course will get a MATLAB Online license free of charge for the duration of the course. The students are encouraged to consult the eBook that this course is based on. More information about these resources can be found on the Resources menu on the right....

Top-Bewertungen

KB

Jun 24, 2020

I would like to thank vanderbilt university for providing such a wonderful course and i am much impressed by the use of the basic matrices in each and every programming purpose.thank you again!!!!:)))

DA

Jun 06, 2020

Instructor of this course Mike Fitzpatrick is a very good teacher who encourage students to do something new and interesting.\n\nI really enjoyed learning this course and learned new skills in MATLAB.

Filtern nach:

201 - 225 von 2,803 Bewertungen für Introduction to Programming with MATLAB

von Samarth a

Jun 15, 2020

I am enjoying the course literally and the way it has been taught by the lead instructor is extremely good, His way of teaching will never get you bored during the lectures.

I request to the course organizers and instructors to come-up with the advance version of this course with same instructors.

Thank you Coursera for giving such a wonderful experience.

von Paul O

Jan 02, 2020

This course deserves 5 stars because the teacher is very thorough. He and his team really put a lot of work into creating an excellent course for beginners. I found it tedious in places because I came to the course with a lot of previous programming experience. This course covers basic programming and MATLAB. I did learn what I need to learn about MATLAB.

von Hermes J D R P

Jun 23, 2019

This course will give you a lot of tools and insights to handle many programming problems using MATLAB. Its content is really interesting and of high quality, despite being just an introductory course. Professor Fitzpatrick is really funny in each lesson and assignments led you to do your best. Thanks a lot to the instructors and Vanderbilt University.

von Sarthak C

Jun 29, 2020

This course is one of the best programming courses out there on MATLAB programming, and also one of the best courses for someone who is new to programming. I highly recommend people who are looking for courses to start programming or to people who are looking for courses on MATLAB as this course provides a great overview on the concepts of programming.

von Anik m

May 31, 2020

This certification course was awesome and i want to state that by solving the problem statement i really learnt and enjoyed a lot . thank you for organizing such course and approving my financial aid . Hereby , i will try to enhance my coding skill on this language , also i am grateful yo coursera for giving the course for free with such rich content .

von Joseph A A

Jan 02, 2020

I couldn't have enjoyed this course more. The lessons were very well done and the information was presented in a manner that makes it easy to retain. The programming assignments gradually became more and more difficult, but I felt that they really helped me learn MATLAB and gave me a solid programming foundation. Awesome course and highly recommend!

von Jozsef F

Aug 12, 2016

An excellent course with easy-to-follow, very logically built up and useful topics. The presentation style of Professor Fitzpatrick is amazing, he makes even complex things clear and easy to understand, and he makes sure the audience does not get bored at all. If you need to get a solid base in programming and/or using MATLAB you MUST take this course.

von Dennis Q

Jun 17, 2019

Es un curso muy bien diseñado para que el estudiante aprenda y a su vez se divierta con las asignaciones. Es increíble la facilidad con la que se explican los temas, incluso sin tener nociones de programación se puede comprender los temas muy bien. Disfrute cada asignación y aunque algunas fueron un tanto desafiantes fue una experiencia muy agradable.

von Mehulkumar S K

Jul 04, 2020

I find this course very informative and useful for the person who is new to MATLAB programming. The course has helped me build the basics for MATLAB programming. The course is well designed and beautifully explained by prof. Mike Fitzpatrick and prof. Akos Ledeczi. I am grateful to the professors and Vananderbilt University for providing the course.

von Nagaraju

Jun 24, 2020

Thank you very much, Mike, I thoroughly enjoyed your class. I really appreciate your patience and clear explanation of each and every detail of the MATLAB code. I could able to follow your outstanding teaching and hopefully, I will utilize this experience in solving practical problems that I am going to work on.

Thanks again!!

Sincerely, Nagaraju Dande

von Andrew M

Dec 03, 2019

Unbelievable course. The lectures, ebook, homework, and help/feedback in the forum make this an elite learning experience. The course assumes little or no knowledge of programming, and only basic math concepts. I'm so grateful to the instructors who made this course, as it is given me the foundation necessary to take the next steps into data science.

von Pok F C

Jul 10, 2017

Clear Explanation. Good for people without programming background. But MATLAB has very different syntax in some cases from other popular languages. (eg. array index starts from 1 but not 0) These are quite annoying. That's not the problem of the instructor of course. The instructor gives very good lectures! The homework problems are also interesting!

von Rafsan Z

Jun 11, 2020

I think this is a very good introduction to MATLAB. The course was a bit too slow-paced for me, but I think that's totally fine. The assignments were also challenging. Just the last assignment should be reconsidered as, without any knowledge of audio signal, it's pretty hard to even find where to start. But overall this course was very informative.

von Undine S

Apr 05, 2019

This course was quite helpful to renew my knowledge on MATLAB and even learn new skills. It forces you to be creative, stick to practical thinking and elegant solutions rather than to lose yourself in endless lengthy loops. I find it very important to be concise when handling matrices, especially large data arrays, so this came in very handy to me.

von Aneesh V

Mar 31, 2018

As the title says, the course focuses on computer programming, or the 'matlab' language. Using this as a tool for learning/doing mathematics is not covered in this course. However, this course is really essential in appreciating the 'matlab' language and of course the documentation is great, so you can easily solve differential equations and stuff.

von Yue Z

Apr 03, 2017

This course is a very basic introductory lesson for beginners who have no previous experience with MATLAB or programming. I really learnt a lot basic knowledge from this course. For people who already knows programming or has some experience, this course will be too easy and you should move to more advanced class. Many thanks to the instructors!!!!

von Philip k c

Jul 27, 2020

Thank You sir for explaining each problem in detail and also a big thanks for giving hints over the problem when I went the wrong paths.This course looks easy and is. But toward the end when the real world situation problems are given the code may be simple but we have to put all my knowledge to clear those assignment.The was good and enjoyable.

von Rohit S G

Sep 09, 2018

The course is very informative and it takes you from basics to advanced in gradual manner. The assignment problems are really good and challenging. It is a must course for those who want to use MATLAB as a tool for doing projects in various domains. I am using MATAB for mechanical engineering applications. Thank you for such a wonderful course!!!

von Salwa M

Sep 24, 2016

Great Job. It is really a wonderful course. I has very useful information and practice exercises. The book also is easy to read and understood . Thanks so much for this course. Thanks for all instructors and mentors reply on forum. They were always there for support. I hope you can arrange another series of this course for advanced programming.

von Abdul A

Mar 05, 2020

Excellent course. Particularly the problems of the last week are quite interesting and they test all the skills learned during rthe course. These problems are very helpful for all those who intend to take up image processing, signature analysis, AI and process automation. I extend my heartfelt thanks for teaching me new skills of a new language.

von Mohammad A

Dec 03, 2017

i do recommend this course for every engineer, MATLAB is a nice tool that helps you analyzing and evaluate your project.

The material throughout this course is handy and easy to understand with those great stuff. But the programming assignment was hard especially the last two assignments.

Thank you very much, you make my engineering life better .

von Jinyun L

Jun 14, 2020

Very good Introductory course for MATLAB. And it provides license for accessing the online version of MATLAB, which means you could use it to practice.

The only unsatisfactory should be that some videos are too long. Maybe it's a good idea to use more exercise with a cheat-sheet and a after-practice explanation on confusing points in the course.

von PREMA T

Jun 18, 2020

Hello every one before starting the course i have zero knowledge on matlab i don't know basics also but i successfully completed the course now i have an confident that i know about mat lab i can confidendently attend for the interviews regarding mat lab

thankyou coursera team for providing this wonderful courses free and encouraging students

von Fabian R H

Nov 21, 2019

Excelente contenido y problemas a resolver muy interesantes y retadores, algunos se complican si se leen bien. Aprendí a usar mejor la herramienta con conceptos que desconocía

Excellent content and problems to solve very interesting and challenging, some are complicated if read well. I learned to use the tool better with concepts I didn't know.

von Roshani S

Jul 06, 2020

This is an excellent course to start programming. Professor Mike Fitzpatrick is awesome teacher. The way he teach is really amazing, it never feels just like a lecture video but the way he teaches gives the realistic feeling of being taught in classroom. He made learning programming fun through his lectures and the contents are also fabulous.