Chevron Left
Zurück zu Matrix Algebra for Engineers

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Matrix Algebra for Engineers von The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology

4.8
287 Bewertungen
86 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course is all about matrices, and concisely covers the linear algebra that an engineer should know. There are 38 short lecture videos, with a few problems to solve after each lecture. After each topic, there is a short practice quiz. Solutions to the problems and practice quizzes can be found in the lecture notes. At the end of each week, there is an assessed quiz. The mathematics in this course is presented at the level of an advanced high school student, but typically students should take this course after completing a university-level single variable calculus course. There are no derivatives or integrals in this course, but students are expected to have attained a sufficient level of mathematical maturity. Nevertheless, anyone who wants to learn the basics of matrix algebra is welcome to join....

Top-Bewertungen

RH

Nov 07, 2018

Very well-prepared and presented course on matrix/linear algebra operations, with emphasis on engineering considerations. Lecture notes with examples in PDF form are especially helpful.

CG

Mar 03, 2019

Chasnov is outstanding! You will love the course but above all you will adore the way Chasnov marches on through the course and you are acquiring knowledge... He is a real instructor!

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 86 Bewertungen für Matrix Algebra for Engineers

von Tianjie G

Oct 28, 2018

Hands-on matrix algebra, very practical and not complex

von Kaushal J

Nov 02, 2018

good

von Stephen M

Nov 15, 2018

Excellent course, thanks so much! Really like the fact that the videos were backed by a comprehensive set lecture notes with problems AND solutions, including some proofs. This made consuming the concepts much easier. All in all a lot to swallow in this course, but great to get acquainted again (20+ years) with this subject matter. You have an excellent manner of teaching, Jeff. Thank you!

von Olivio A C J

Sep 22, 2018

Great course. The professor's explanations are very clear and the exercises are very well dosed.

von César J N R

Dec 03, 2018

It is a really nice course, mixing good content and examples within the lectures. It challenges you with exercises that will let you reinforce your knowledge. I couldn't have this course on my degree and I needed it. Also really great professor.

von Hector G J L

May 12, 2019

Very good, new things I learned and thank you very much

von Christophe S

Apr 29, 2019

Very useful

von LIU J

Apr 17, 2019

The content is very detailed, and the exercises are complementary to the lectures. But the teacher's intonation is too mild, which makes it difficult to concentrate. I hope the teaching skills could be improved. Overall, This is a good course and I really learned a lot.

von Sisi Z

May 05, 2019

Really excellent courses with very concise and clear explanation! I've never learned any linear/matrix algebra before, but Dr. Jeffery Chasnov explained so well for me to understand. I've learned a lot from this course! Thank you!

von Chris H

Jun 17, 2019

This course was absolutely fantastic!

von Leonardo M d L

Jun 18, 2019

Absolutely amazing! Professor Chasnov, you demonstrated how to introduce Linear Algebra brilliantly! My congratulations!

von Kenza G

Jun 23, 2019

Jeffrey R. Chasnov, is a very good teacher. He teaches very clearly, enthusiastically and answer efficiently to the questions. We approach fundamental concepts, step by step, in a way to have a big picture in the end. The exercises help to better understand and assimilate the lectures. Thank you!

I strongly recommend this course to people who have, at least, a high school level in mathematics and want to get a full introduction in Matrix Algebra.

von George C

Jun 23, 2019

Very good course -- nicely paced and everything is explained well!

von Nguyen K T

Jun 30, 2019

It's very useful math preparation for learning Machine Learning

von Omer F U

Jul 05, 2019

I THINK THISSUBJECT IS VERY FUNNY

von Saman A

Jul 10, 2019

Very clear and precise teaching material and videos. Concise explanations of the key ingredients of matrix algebra. Thanks.

von Chris L

May 17, 2019

This course gives a really good overview of matrix algebra. The practice problems and quizzes follow the lectures pretty closely and allowed me to directly apply the lecture topics. I'm using this course as a starting point for further linear algebra studies, and feel that this course has prepared me and has made me even more interested in the subject. This was a very enjoyable course for me. Professor Chasnov did an excellent job and I hope to take his other courses!

von 胡齐琦

Jul 15, 2019

The presentations of the lecturer are very clear with support of those simple but vivid examples. I do get a better understanding of linear algebra. This course is kind of short, only the core ideas are introduced. Many questiona of mine is unsolved especially the whys behind the matrices. I will continue to learn to a better grasp of the matrices.

von Tak F F

Jul 17, 2019

The course has short and easy-to-understand explanations to all topics with solid examples to support the view. The course also provided appropriate exercises for practicing and help you to quickly understand the logic behind it. Very recommended!

von Mohamed E

Jul 24, 2019

Wonderful course. Clear and to the point.

von JAIRO A R S

Aug 06, 2019

Excelent professor

von Joseph K C

Aug 06, 2019

This is an excellent introduction to matrix algebra. The material is very well structured and the worked-out examples help to clarify the concepts. Jeff Chasnov is a really good instructor. Thank you for making this course!

von Dasari N

Aug 12, 2019

Very very helpful course

von Haider A

May 20, 2019

Good course for beginners!

von Dennis B

May 07, 2019

Very good course