Chevron Left
Zurück zu MBSE: Model-Based Systems Engineering

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für MBSE: Model-Based Systems Engineering von University at Buffalo

4.5
Sterne
433 Bewertungen
114 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This Model-Based Systems Engineering (MBSE) course and the Digital Thread courses featured earlier in this specialization bring together the concepts from across digital manufacturing and design, forming a vision in which the geometry of a product is just one way of describing it. MBSE is where the model resulting from the evolution of system requirements, design, analysis, verification and validation activities is the focus of design and manufacturing. Students will gain an understanding of systems engineering, the model-based approach to design and manufacturing, the Digital Twin, and a roadmap toward a model-based enterprise. Students will be able to explain the value and expectations of systems engineering and model-based systems engineering, and the underlying motivations and opportunities represented by a model-based enterprise. They will develop the knowledge necessary to perform a baseline assessment of an organization’s potential to leverage MBSE. Main concepts of this course will be delivered through lectures, readings, discussions and various videos. This is the eighth course in the Digital Manufacturing & Design Technology specialization that explores the many facets of manufacturing’s “Fourth Revolution,” aka Industry 4.0, and features a culminating project involving creation of a roadmap to achieve a self-established DMD-related professional goal. To learn more about the Digital Manufacturing and Design Technology specialization, please watch the overview video by copying and pasting the following link into your web browser: https://youtu.be/wETK1O9c-CA...

Top-Bewertungen

HD
2. Aug. 2018

Gives a clear idea about MBSE covering basics of all the major fields related to MBSE and MBE. Also, informs about self assessment tool and various levels of assessment during complete life cycle.

SK
26. Juni 2020

Without coursera very difficult to learn various university courses in globally. For me it is very good platform to learn various areas of subject with renowned professors. Thank to Coursera.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 114 Bewertungen für MBSE: Model-Based Systems Engineering

von Gregory T

30. Mai 2020

Overall, the course was a very good introduction to MBSE. There were some broken links in the reference materials, but these did not detract from the rest of the course.

von Kedar H P

5. Juli 2020

Good course, even without the specialization's previous courses it is easy to understand. I would recommend to do a course on system engineering first.

von Danwin J P

27. Dez. 2020

Good intro course; however, many of the reference URL were broken. Also, the GitHub site for the NIST self-assessment tool had a corrupt file.

von subhendu k

2. Aug. 2020

Sys ML was new to me. Interested to learn more on the same. Other than this it is full of description but Lots of info in this full session.

von Guillaume C

28. Juli 2019

Interesting course. Maybe a little bit too long but nice. Some better visuals would improve the dynamism of the videos.

von Akihiro M

24. Mai 2020

Nice introduction to MBSE and MBE for those who are interested in digitization of manufacturing.

von Srimannarayana M

27. Juli 2018

The course content. It could have been more exiting, if we could add Model Based Analysis topic.

von ELISABETA E I

15. Jan. 2021

Interesting course that will help for future. Some optional materials cannot be accessed.

von AKSHAY S P

9. Aug. 2020

Good basic level of understanding of Model-based systems engineering in this course

von Aravinth R

29. Apr. 2018

I acquired good insights on the concepts of systems engineering and MBSE.

von Vijayanandh V

28. Sep. 2020

Great course for beginners who are new to MBSE and MBE!

von Jeffrey Z

5. Apr. 2020

Good connection between MBSE and Model Based Enterprise

von Muthusankar

23. Aug. 2019

Pretty useful and simplified online material for MBSE!

von Philippe N

5. Aug. 2020

good overview, but a little bit too theoretical.

von Daniel Z

30. Juli 2018

Well structured and dense with good information.

von mholi

27. Juni 2019

very hard at first but it grows on you

von Tejash y T G

5. Dez. 2018

thank you for the course

von Денис А Ш

7. Nov. 2020

Needs hands on practice

von Sudhakar S

20. Apr. 2020

Nice to learn.

von Joseph M

20. Jan. 2021

Great course!

von Dr R S

1. Juni 2020

Nice course

von Adnan A

3. Nov. 2017

hi fi

von Adam H

10. Mai 2020

The course was very good in place's but i found was very US focused. This was even more apparent in the quiz area where UK spelling used in answer was not accepted as correct answers. "Visualisation" & "Visualization" as an example. These quizzes would be more useful as multiple choose to ensure that the answer are what the course expects and the learner is understanding what is asked. As someone who as studied sysML this area of the course was lacking and could have gone into a lot more depth from a systems engineering point of view.

von anup l

3. Dez. 2020

I think the course was a bit too verbose and the illustrations didn't make an impact. I would have rather seen slides that showed better visuals and graphics that made some impact rather than watch the instructors talk.

Overall though it gave a good overview of the MBSE process, coming from a software background I didn't realize how MBSE focuses on the overall picture with the Model at its heart. I do relate with the elephant example from the course.

von Imani L

4. Juni 2020

This is a good course for someone just wanted to know the concept, purpose, and "how to" of MBSE. However, I think a few exercises that require the use of SysML would have been very beneficial. Leaving this course gives me a managerial viewpoint of MBSE, but has not helped with my implementation or modeling skills.