Chevron Left
Zurück zu MBSE: Model-Based Systems Engineering

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für MBSE: Model-Based Systems Engineering von University at Buffalo

4.5
Sterne
533 Bewertungen
142 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This Model-Based Systems Engineering (MBSE) course and the Digital Thread courses featured earlier in this specialization bring together the concepts from across digital manufacturing and design, forming a vision in which the geometry of a product is just one way of describing it. MBSE is where the model resulting from the evolution of system requirements, design, analysis, verification and validation activities is the focus of design and manufacturing. Students will gain an understanding of systems engineering, the model-based approach to design and manufacturing, the Digital Twin, and a roadmap toward a model-based enterprise. Students will be able to explain the value and expectations of systems engineering and model-based systems engineering, and the underlying motivations and opportunities represented by a model-based enterprise. They will develop the knowledge necessary to perform a baseline assessment of an organization’s potential to leverage MBSE. Main concepts of this course will be delivered through lectures, readings, discussions and various videos. This is the eighth course in the Digital Manufacturing & Design Technology specialization that explores the many facets of manufacturing’s “Fourth Revolution,” aka Industry 4.0, and features a culminating project involving creation of a roadmap to achieve a self-established DMD-related professional goal. To learn more about the Digital Manufacturing and Design Technology specialization, please watch the overview video by copying and pasting the following link into your web browser: https://youtu.be/wETK1O9c-CA...

Top-Bewertungen

HD
2. Aug. 2018

Gives a clear idea about MBSE covering basics of all the major fields related to MBSE and MBE. Also, informs about self assessment tool and various levels of assessment during complete life cycle.

FF
8. Apr. 2021

This course is very informative regarding the future technology or industry. I would like to thanks Sir, Ken English for sharing his knowledge and experience to make this course very informative.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 143 Bewertungen für MBSE: Model-Based Systems Engineering

von Prakash S

15. Feb. 2021

Good

von AJAY T

28. Sep. 2020

Nice

von Murugesan R

4. Juni 2020

good

von John L

17. Mai 2020

O

von Alexandre S R d O

31. Jan. 2019

G

von David H

21. Feb. 2018

E

von Sean M

24. Juli 2019

The course had great information and was very well compacted to display that information in a concise manner. I think Prof. English could have talked a little more extemporaneously. It was clear he was reading from a cue card, which isn't a bad thing, for it kept the videos moving along and giving solid information, but the few moments where you could tell he was speaking from experience and not the cards added some color to the videos. I also really enjoyed the "guest speaker" Prof. Long who was clearly a very knowledgeable professional on systems engineering and MBSE. The final week 4 is basically going over the excel sheet provided by NIST in a line-by-line manner, so that could have been supplemented better with the videos, perhaps providing more actionable solutions or suggestions to integrating an MBE into a company. GREAT COURSE, I LOVED IT!!

von Judson M

28. Apr. 2020

A sample project used through the modules would go a long way to providing context to the lectures. It is not immediately clear in some cases how the actual implementation of MBSE differs from the standard tools used in industry. A lot is said about the model being far more than the 3D CAD model, but even the readings give little insight into what that looks like from an implementation standpoint. For example, how do requirements flow into a SysML model and remain captured in the CAD design? Even if the course sample project used tools that don't exist yet to show how the vision should work in implementation.

von Russel C

9. Dez. 2019

The course provided a great amount of information about an MBSE program, and how to self-assess the status of an organization. I would like to have had some case studies to help tie the information to practice. The one thing that I found frustrating was the free text input that wanted specific word some of the quizzes. I often missed a question due to capitalization, even when the work should not have been treated as a proper noun. If they are going to do that, the engine needs more intelligence to handle slight variations in answers.

von Don L

5. Mai 2020

Gave me some good insights into things I and my team should be doing to help my team become better at Systems Engineering to produce better product rather than more Word documents! Capturing the complete design intent and product manufacturing data in the model is key.

von Ludovic M

10. Mai 2021

Interesting introduction on a wide and obscur field of engineering.

Clear concepts have been explained in detailed with examples, methods and tools.

However it seems that the only way to truly learn MBSE is to apply them under real circumstances.

von Karthik C H

8. Nov. 2017

This course gives the introduction and overview on the Model Based System Engineering concepts and very helpful for a beginner. The evaluation quizzes mark wrong for the correct answers and I would like to know the reason for the same.

von Mayuresh M

27. Juni 2020

For someone who has a really zero knowledge about the field it was interesting getting to know the various concepts that are related to MBSE. What I can say for sure is that is will be an important knowledge asset in the near future.

von Philip W

4. Nov. 2020

Good overview of MBSE and how it can benefit your organization! I would have preferred a few more examples, especially when it came to sysml, but I understand the timing constraints the course is under.

von Tobias W

8. Apr. 2020

Weeks 1 to 3 are interesting and well structured. Week 4 is a bit repetitive. All in all a good overview of model-based systems engineering with helpful literature (some links are outdated).

von Richard S

10. Nov. 2019

Overall good course. Lots of useful information! Could have used a few more detailed examples of how MBSE is actually implemented in real life, but definitely learned a lot about what

von Etienne P

26. Mai 2020

Good introduction for MBSE. The week 4 is basically a reading of the NIST excel file, which could have been shorter. I would have hoped a bit more on the topic of system architecture.

von Gregory T

30. Mai 2020

Overall, the course was a very good introduction to MBSE. There were some broken links in the reference materials, but these did not detract from the rest of the course.

von Kedar P

5. Juli 2020

Good course, even without the specialization's previous courses it is easy to understand. I would recommend to do a course on system engineering first.

von Danwin J P

27. Dez. 2020

Good intro course; however, many of the reference URL were broken. Also, the GitHub site for the NIST self-assessment tool had a corrupt file.

von subhendu k

2. Aug. 2020

Sys ML was new to me. Interested to learn more on the same. Other than this it is full of description but Lots of info in this full session.

von BEN v d V

1. Feb. 2021

I want to know more now and even become certified myself at Incose or OMG. Please continue in making more courses concerning this topic.

von Red B

13. Sep. 2021

O​nce you're in, if your mind boils with thousands of ideas of how to improve your enterprise, you definitely are a system engineer :)

von Guillaume C

28. Juli 2019

Interesting course. Maybe a little bit too long but nice. Some better visuals would improve the dynamism of the videos.

von Mariah M

25. Jan. 2021

Felt like some of the information was unclear and led to trick questions. Overall the course was informative.