Chevron Left
Zurück zu MBSE: Model-Based Systems Engineering

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für MBSE: Model-Based Systems Engineering von University at Buffalo

4.5
Sterne
531 Bewertungen
142 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This Model-Based Systems Engineering (MBSE) course and the Digital Thread courses featured earlier in this specialization bring together the concepts from across digital manufacturing and design, forming a vision in which the geometry of a product is just one way of describing it. MBSE is where the model resulting from the evolution of system requirements, design, analysis, verification and validation activities is the focus of design and manufacturing. Students will gain an understanding of systems engineering, the model-based approach to design and manufacturing, the Digital Twin, and a roadmap toward a model-based enterprise. Students will be able to explain the value and expectations of systems engineering and model-based systems engineering, and the underlying motivations and opportunities represented by a model-based enterprise. They will develop the knowledge necessary to perform a baseline assessment of an organization’s potential to leverage MBSE. Main concepts of this course will be delivered through lectures, readings, discussions and various videos. This is the eighth course in the Digital Manufacturing & Design Technology specialization that explores the many facets of manufacturing’s “Fourth Revolution,” aka Industry 4.0, and features a culminating project involving creation of a roadmap to achieve a self-established DMD-related professional goal. To learn more about the Digital Manufacturing and Design Technology specialization, please watch the overview video by copying and pasting the following link into your web browser: https://youtu.be/wETK1O9c-CA...

Top-Bewertungen

HD
2. Aug. 2018

Gives a clear idea about MBSE covering basics of all the major fields related to MBSE and MBE. Also, informs about self assessment tool and various levels of assessment during complete life cycle.

FF
8. Apr. 2021

This course is very informative regarding the future technology or industry. I would like to thanks Sir, Ken English for sharing his knowledge and experience to make this course very informative.

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 143 Bewertungen für MBSE: Model-Based Systems Engineering

von Akihiro M

24. Mai 2020

Nice introduction to MBSE and MBE for those who are interested in digitization of manufacturing.

von Srimannarayana M

27. Juli 2018

The course content. It could have been more exiting, if we could add Model Based Analysis topic.

von ELISABETA E I

15. Jan. 2021

Interesting course that will help for future. Some optional materials cannot be accessed.

von AKSHAY S P

9. Aug. 2020

Good basic level of understanding of Model-based systems engineering in this course

von Konstantin B

24. März 2021

An good overview of MBSE. I wish it would go more into detail in some points

von Aravinth R

29. Apr. 2018

I acquired good insights on the concepts of systems engineering and MBSE.

von Michael F

16. Mai 2021

A good overall overview of the various MBSE requirements.

von Paul D

21. Juni 2021

some of the Module Quizzes had structural errors in them

von Vijayanandh V

28. Sep. 2020

Great course for beginners who are new to MBSE and MBE!

von Jeffrey Z

5. Apr. 2020

Good connection between MBSE and Model Based Enterprise

von Muthusankar

23. Aug. 2019

Pretty useful and simplified online material for MBSE!

von Aby V P

29. Apr. 2021

I expected a few more activities during the lecture.

von Philippe N

5. Aug. 2020

good overview, but a little bit too theoretical.

von Daniel Z

30. Juli 2018

Well structured and dense with good information.

von mholi

27. Juni 2019

very hard at first but it grows on you

von Tejash y T G

5. Dez. 2018

thank you for the course

von Денис А Ш

7. Nov. 2020

Needs hands on practice

von Sudhakar S

20. Apr. 2020

Nice to learn.

von Mohamad S B S

7. Juli 2021

Excellent boh

von Joseph M

20. Jan. 2021

Great course!

von Dr R S

1. Juni 2020

Nice course

von Adnan M

3. Nov. 2017

hi fi

von Adam H

10. Mai 2020

The course was very good in place's but i found was very US focused. This was even more apparent in the quiz area where UK spelling used in answer was not accepted as correct answers. "Visualisation" & "Visualization" as an example. These quizzes would be more useful as multiple choose to ensure that the answer are what the course expects and the learner is understanding what is asked. As someone who as studied sysML this area of the course was lacking and could have gone into a lot more depth from a systems engineering point of view.

von anup l

3. Dez. 2020

I think the course was a bit too verbose and the illustrations didn't make an impact. I would have rather seen slides that showed better visuals and graphics that made some impact rather than watch the instructors talk.

Overall though it gave a good overview of the MBSE process, coming from a software background I didn't realize how MBSE focuses on the overall picture with the Model at its heart. I do relate with the elephant example from the course.

von Imani L

4. Juni 2020

This is a good course for someone just wanted to know the concept, purpose, and "how to" of MBSE. However, I think a few exercises that require the use of SysML would have been very beneficial. Leaving this course gives me a managerial viewpoint of MBSE, but has not helped with my implementation or modeling skills.