Chevron Left
Zurück zu MBSE: Model-Based Systems Engineering

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für MBSE: Model-Based Systems Engineering von University at Buffalo

4.5
Sterne
330 Bewertungen
86 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This Model-Based Systems Engineering (MBSE) course and the Digital Thread courses featured earlier in this specialization bring together the concepts from across digital manufacturing and design, forming a vision in which the geometry of a product is just one way of describing it. MBSE is where the model resulting from the evolution of system requirements, design, analysis, verification and validation activities is the focus of design and manufacturing. Students will gain an understanding of systems engineering, the model-based approach to design and manufacturing, the Digital Twin, and a roadmap toward a model-based enterprise. Students will be able to explain the value and expectations of systems engineering and model-based systems engineering, and the underlying motivations and opportunities represented by a model-based enterprise. They will develop the knowledge necessary to perform a baseline assessment of an organization’s potential to leverage MBSE. Main concepts of this course will be delivered through lectures, readings, discussions and various videos. This is the eighth course in the Digital Manufacturing & Design Technology specialization that explores the many facets of manufacturing’s “Fourth Revolution,” aka Industry 4.0, and features a culminating project involving creation of a roadmap to achieve a self-established DMD-related professional goal. To learn more about the Digital Manufacturing and Design Technology specialization, please watch the overview video by copying and pasting the following link into your web browser: https://youtu.be/wETK1O9c-CA...

Top-Bewertungen

SK

Jun 27, 2020

Without coursera very difficult to learn various university courses in globally. For me it is very good platform to learn various areas of subject with renowned professors. Thank to Coursera.

SD

Feb 04, 2020

Very exhaustive and informative..would greatly benefit my academics and my profession.. recommend this to others engaged in Digital Manufacturing / IOT / System Engineering domain

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 86 Bewertungen für MBSE: Model-Based Systems Engineering

von Judson M

Apr 28, 2020

A sample project used through the modules would go a long way to providing context to the lectures. It is not immediately clear in some cases how the actual implementation of MBSE differs from the standard tools used in industry. A lot is said about the model being far more than the 3D CAD model, but even the readings give little insight into what that looks like from an implementation standpoint. For example, how do requirements flow into a SysML model and remain captured in the CAD design? Even if the course sample project used tools that don't exist yet to show how the vision should work in implementation.

von Russel C

Dec 09, 2019

The course provided a great amount of information about an MBSE program, and how to self-assess the status of an organization. I would like to have had some case studies to help tie the information to practice. The one thing that I found frustrating was the free text input that wanted specific word some of the quizzes. I often missed a question due to capitalization, even when the work should not have been treated as a proper noun. If they are going to do that, the engine needs more intelligence to handle slight variations in answers.

von Don L

May 05, 2020

Gave me some good insights into things I and my team should be doing to help my team become better at Systems Engineering to produce better product rather than more Word documents! Capturing the complete design intent and product manufacturing data in the model is key.

von Karthik C H

Nov 08, 2017

This course gives the introduction and overview on the Model Based System Engineering concepts and very helpful for a beginner. The evaluation quizzes mark wrong for the correct answers and I would like to know the reason for the same.

von Mayuresh M

Jun 27, 2020

For someone who has a really zero knowledge about the field it was interesting getting to know the various concepts that are related to MBSE. What I can say for sure is that is will be an important knowledge asset in the near future.

von Tobias W

Apr 08, 2020

Weeks 1 to 3 are interesting and well structured. Week 4 is a bit repetitive. All in all a good overview of model-based systems engineering with helpful literature (some links are outdated).

von Richard S

Nov 11, 2019

Overall good course. Lots of useful information! Could have used a few more detailed examples of how MBSE is actually implemented in real life, but definitely learned a lot about what

von Etienne P

May 26, 2020

Good introduction for MBSE. The week 4 is basically a reading of the NIST excel file, which could have been shorter. I would have hoped a bit more on the topic of system architecture.

von Gregory T

May 30, 2020

Overall, the course was a very good introduction to MBSE. There were some broken links in the reference materials, but these did not detract from the rest of the course.

von Kedar H P

Jul 05, 2020

Good course, even without the specialization's previous courses it is easy to understand. I would recommend to do a course on system engineering first.

von subhendu k

Aug 02, 2020

Sys ML was new to me. Interested to learn more on the same. Other than this it is full of description but Lots of info in this full session.

von Guillaume C

Jul 28, 2019

Interesting course. Maybe a little bit too long but nice. Some better visuals would improve the dynamism of the videos.

von Akihiro M

May 25, 2020

Nice introduction to MBSE and MBE for those who are interested in digitization of manufacturing.

von Srimannarayana M

Jul 27, 2018

The course content. It could have been more exiting, if we could add Model Based Analysis topic.

von Aravinth R

Apr 29, 2018

I acquired good insights on the concepts of systems engineering and MBSE.

von Jeffrey Z

Apr 05, 2020

Good connection between MBSE and Model Based Enterprise

von Muthusankar

Aug 23, 2019

Pretty useful and simplified online material for MBSE!

von Philippe N

Aug 05, 2020

good overview, but a little bit too theoretical.

von Daniel Z

Jul 30, 2018

Well structured and dense with good information.

von mholi

Jun 27, 2019

very hard at first but it grows on you

von Tejash y T G

Dec 05, 2018

thank you for the course

von Sudhakar S

Apr 20, 2020

Nice to learn.

von Dr R S

Jun 01, 2020

Nice course

von Adnan A

Nov 03, 2017

hi fi

von Adam H

May 10, 2020

The course was very good in place's but i found was very US focused. This was even more apparent in the quiz area where UK spelling used in answer was not accepted as correct answers. "Visualisation" & "Visualization" as an example. These quizzes would be more useful as multiple choose to ensure that the answer are what the course expects and the learner is understanding what is asked. As someone who as studied sysML this area of the course was lacking and could have gone into a lot more depth from a systems engineering point of view.