Chevron Left
Zurück zu MBSE: Model-Based Systems Engineering

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für MBSE: Model-Based Systems Engineering von University at Buffalo

4.5
Sterne
366 Bewertungen
98 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This Model-Based Systems Engineering (MBSE) course and the Digital Thread courses featured earlier in this specialization bring together the concepts from across digital manufacturing and design, forming a vision in which the geometry of a product is just one way of describing it. MBSE is where the model resulting from the evolution of system requirements, design, analysis, verification and validation activities is the focus of design and manufacturing. Students will gain an understanding of systems engineering, the model-based approach to design and manufacturing, the Digital Twin, and a roadmap toward a model-based enterprise. Students will be able to explain the value and expectations of systems engineering and model-based systems engineering, and the underlying motivations and opportunities represented by a model-based enterprise. They will develop the knowledge necessary to perform a baseline assessment of an organization’s potential to leverage MBSE. Main concepts of this course will be delivered through lectures, readings, discussions and various videos. This is the eighth course in the Digital Manufacturing & Design Technology specialization that explores the many facets of manufacturing’s “Fourth Revolution,” aka Industry 4.0, and features a culminating project involving creation of a roadmap to achieve a self-established DMD-related professional goal. To learn more about the Digital Manufacturing and Design Technology specialization, please watch the overview video by copying and pasting the following link into your web browser: https://youtu.be/wETK1O9c-CA...

Top-Bewertungen

SK

Jun 27, 2020

Without coursera very difficult to learn various university courses in globally. For me it is very good platform to learn various areas of subject with renowned professors. Thank to Coursera.

SD

Feb 04, 2020

Very exhaustive and informative..would greatly benefit my academics and my profession.. recommend this to others engaged in Digital Manufacturing / IOT / System Engineering domain

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 100 Bewertungen für MBSE: Model-Based Systems Engineering

von Aravinth R

Apr 29, 2018

I acquired good insights on the concepts of systems engineering and MBSE.

von Vijayanandh V

Sep 28, 2020

Great course for beginners who are new to MBSE and MBE!

von Jeffrey Z

Apr 05, 2020

Good connection between MBSE and Model Based Enterprise

von Muthusankar

Aug 23, 2019

Pretty useful and simplified online material for MBSE!

von Philippe N

Aug 05, 2020

good overview, but a little bit too theoretical.

von Daniel Z

Jul 30, 2018

Well structured and dense with good information.

von mholi

Jun 27, 2019

very hard at first but it grows on you

von Tejash y T G

Dec 05, 2018

thank you for the course

von Sudhakar S

Apr 20, 2020

Nice to learn.

von Dr R S

Jun 01, 2020

Nice course

von Adnan A

Nov 03, 2017

hi fi

von Adam H

May 10, 2020

The course was very good in place's but i found was very US focused. This was even more apparent in the quiz area where UK spelling used in answer was not accepted as correct answers. "Visualisation" & "Visualization" as an example. These quizzes would be more useful as multiple choose to ensure that the answer are what the course expects and the learner is understanding what is asked. As someone who as studied sysML this area of the course was lacking and could have gone into a lot more depth from a systems engineering point of view.

von Imani L

Jun 04, 2020

This is a good course for someone just wanted to know the concept, purpose, and "how to" of MBSE. However, I think a few exercises that require the use of SysML would have been very beneficial. Leaving this course gives me a managerial viewpoint of MBSE, but has not helped with my implementation or modeling skills.

von Gary G

Aug 11, 2020

course was very heavy on standards and technical definitions. It could benefit from practical examples and bringing the concept to life vs. simply listing off all of the components of different layered heirarchies of technical concepts.

von Yash K S

Feb 19, 2019

It was more theoretical and less practical.I expected more of a real-time approach that can broaden my understanding MBSE. I was very basic.

von Kelly M

Oct 15, 2019

Lesson 4 was rough, there was a lot of talking and no visual aids in the video.

von Andreas L

Jan 25, 2019

To less information about SysML and Effect Chains

von JOGI S S

Sep 25, 2020

a bit boring but has good blend of knowledge

von André D

Jul 06, 2020

Unfortunately MBSE wasn't the main Topic...

von Bozhidar B

Jul 11, 2020

The course in a standalone format, outside of the specialization, has a few moments which are quite difficult to understand as they refer to previous courses of the specialization.

The quizzes are not very well done as they expect you to fill in the exact same word that the lecturer used (even when it's a verb or a noun) and often those are mentioned once and not even displayed on the slides. On a couple of occasions, I had to rewatch the videos multiple times to find the specific word the instructor used. An example would be that "MES system" is correct but "MES systems" is not wrong even though both would fit grammatically in the quiz sentence.

von Xiaoting Q

Nov 28, 2019

Thanks for providing the basic introduction into the MBSE. Some suggestions for further improvement: 1. Proper slides to support structured learning. Simply video introduction didn't help a lot to understand such a complex topic. 2. Proper hand-out to follow up more easily. 3. Quiz only focused on the literal definitions, quiz/exercise to support deeper understanding could be more helpful.

von Sumeet M

Jun 08, 2020

The transcripts of the guest lecturer should be divided into more paragraphs.

In the 2nd and 4th assignment the answers to some of the questions are exactly the same as depicted or explained in the video but in the assignment it shows that the answer is wrong.

von Konstantin

May 01, 2020

The course teaching some technical term but there are no exercises or any concepts that are learned during it. Matlab, Simulink and Ansys have also not being used. I would not say that this would be useful when I am working.

von Florian S

Jul 23, 2020

Quiz answers are not shown correct even if they supposed to be correct.

Topic is presented too theoretical without fitting practical examples, not relevant for my work,

von Alan

Jun 29, 2020

For what it was, it was an ok course. I was hoping for and expecting a SysML focused discussion