Chevron Left
Zurück zu Meaningful Marketing Insights

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Meaningful Marketing Insights von Emory University

4.2
Sterne
211 Bewertungen
56 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

With marketers are poised to be the largest users of data within the organization, there is a need to make sense of the variety of consumer data that the organization collects. Surveys, transaction histories and billing records can all provide insight into consumers’ future behavior, provided that they are interpreted correctly. In Introduction to Marketing Analytics, we introduce the tools that learners will need to convert raw data into marketing insights. The included exercises are conducted using Microsoft Excel, ensuring that learners will have the tools they need to extract information from the data available to them. The course provides learners with exposure to essential tools including exploratory data analysis, as well as regression methods that can be used to investigate the impact of marketing activity on aggregate data (e.g., sales) and on individual-level choice data (e.g., brand choices). To successfully complete the assignments in this course, you will require Microsoft Excel. If you do not have Excel, you can download a free 30-day trial here: https://products.office.com/en-us/try...

Top-Bewertungen

S
25. März 2020

Very useful. I highly recommend it. Great Excel exercises, many ways to practice it and learn it.\n\nProfessor Schweidel is remarkable and makes complicated topics clear and easy!

MM
11. Nov. 2017

The last 2 video lectures: Customer Valuation Excel Demonstration and Inventory Management Excel Demonstrationm were very well explained and taught me something new and useful.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 54 Bewertungen für Meaningful Marketing Insights

von Arjun S

19. Okt. 2018

an excellent start to marketing analytics

von Lubana A

29. Mai 2020

A lot of excel exercises to learn.

von Jin M

11. Juli 2019

Useful and Insightful

von Sejan R C

12. Juli 2018

I love this course.

von Fairoos N

29. Mai 2020

Very good course

von Mahdi T C

13. Juli 2018

love this course

von PARVANEH

26. Sep. 2020

EXCELLENT!

von Christine M

24. Juni 2017

I would have liked more discussion of theory behind what the formulas were and, actually, using slicers for data so that clients couldn't "break" the file unintentionally. Otherwise, it was a good basic course, a little too dependent on showing Excel rather than saying why something worked (IF clauses are a good example here, cutting and pasting formulas is not as helpful to my personal learning style as just explaining the rationale behind them.)

von Darya Y

21. Okt. 2016

The content is extremely valuable and was delivered in a very good way fully engaging the learners!

One thing I would improve in future is the time assessment for the assignments and reading - some took me way longer than suggested and others way shorter. In addition it would be nice to have the workload distributed eavenly along the weeks not pushing the most timeconsuming assignments to the last stage.

von Asma A

21. Aug. 2019

It was an amazing course. But i found some of the statistical models difficult to understand so needed to go back and review my statistics a bit to grapple with it. Overall, a brilliant course.

von Cherigui I

16. Juli 2020

Instructive, sometimes the teachers jumps several steps ahead without evident reason or refers to concepts that he didn't introduce in the course.

von Steffen M

13. März 2017

Great content and examples. Sometimes, the theoretical background could be explained more comprehensively in the lectures.

von Isabelle P

22. Dez. 2016

Some notions introduced too fast and with little explanations. Overall very interesting and applicable.

von Tiago J V S

1. Apr. 2020

Had to adapt some formulas to my Excel version, otherwise. Very clearly explained!

von John

25. Nov. 2016

Good learning experience

von Moayyad A Y

4. Nov. 2016

content is great and direct to the point. But 2 disappointing factors could have been avoided to make this course perfect

1- sound is almost in one ear which can make you feel dizzy if you are using headset.

2- instructor is reading everything like a robot. Very fast , no passion or whatsoever.

I guess 3 stars is fair enough.

von Meredith W

5. Okt. 2020

This course is extremely heavy on statistical formulas, that without a solid foundation prior, makes it a hard course to grasp the execution. I got some good take aways for theories and methods, but can't say I'm confident in conducting the formulas associated with them.

von Jubaer I L

20. Apr. 2020

The course was meaningful. Although, some statistical topics in the video should've been elaborately explained for generalized learners. And there was a subtitle dysfunction in one of the videos. other than those, the course was very informative. thanks.

von Sifat U

25. Mai 2020

While the content and learnings were insightful, a lot of self-learning (form youtube, other forums) had to be done to complete this course. The instructor's delivery method needs A LOT of improvement.

von Steve Y

4. Sep. 2017

I wish solutions for probabilities related questions were very detailed, for people who are still learning statistics, or forgot.

von Lisa F

6. Sep. 2019

Some errors in the assignment formulas and the videos didn't cover all the material that appeared on the assignments.

von Rishabh J

23. Feb. 2020

The course is too tough for one to understand just by itself.

The learner is assumed to know too many things.

von Cynthia K

17. Aug. 2020

No explanation nor corrections for assignement. Teacher lacks didactic skills.

von OMmatic G

12. März 2020

Merkwürdiger Kurs, die ersten drei Wochen eher trivial, dann in der 4. Woche plötzlich Mathe, da schlackern einem die Ohren. Niveau ungefähr Universität Höher Mathematik IV. Das ganze verpackt in ca. 25 Minuten Video. Ohne Worte.

Wenn man im Forum prüfen will wie andere damit zurechtkommen finden sich unbeantwortete Einträge von vor drei Jahren mit demselben Thema. Die finden sich aber auch nur, weil sonst in dem Kurs/Forum gähnende Leere herrscht. Ebenso betteln Studenten, dass sie endlich ihr Assignment korrigiert bekommen, aber niemanden interessiert es.

von Matt K

6. Nov. 2019

There are questions on quizzes that are not covered in the materials. There is little to no professor or support responses to critical questions posted in the discussion forums. The lecturer seems hurried and bored in covering some pretty heavy topics that require more detail. People submitting questions point out that some of the videos are shorter than the lecture notes, so it seems content is missing.