Chevron Left
Zurück zu Measurement – Turning Concepts into Data

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Measurement – Turning Concepts into Data von Johns Hopkins University

4.8
Sterne
46 Bewertungen
16 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course provides a framework for how analysts can create and evaluate quantitative measures. Consider the many tricky concepts that are often of interest to analysts, such as health, educational attainment and trust in government. This course will explore various approaches for quantifying these concepts. The course begins with an overview of the different levels of measurement and ways to transform variables. We’ll then discuss how to construct and build a measurement model. We’ll next examine surveys, as they are one of the most frequently used measurement tools. As part of this discussion, we’ll cover survey sampling, design and evaluation. Lastly, we’ll consider different ways to judge the quality of a measure, such as by its level of reliability or validity. By the end of this course, you should be able to develop and critically assess measures for concepts worth study. After all, a good analysis is built on good measures....

Top-Bewertungen

RR
2. Juni 2021

Very well presented. Readings came from a variety of sources, exposing the learner to sites where we can continue to learn more about this topic.

IU
25. Mai 2021

Participation in this course has deepened my understanding of measuring concepts in ways I never thought possible

Filtern nach:

1 - 16 von 16 Bewertungen für Measurement – Turning Concepts into Data

von Jason P C

30. Dez. 2020

This course provides a simple, easy-to-follow instruction that will keep you going without realizing that you've exceeded your limit in understanding math and statistics. On to the next course within this specialization.

von Thomas J

8. Okt. 2021

I am bachelor’s in business administration and in political science. This course was a great way to restudy some of the most important topics related to data. What I liked the most, was the examples in the lectures and the complementary readings.

von Renee

3. Juni 2021

Very well presented. Readings came from a variety of sources, exposing the learner to sites where we can continue to learn more about this topic.

von Iornumbe U

26. Mai 2021

Participation in this course has deepened my understanding of measuring concepts in ways I never thought possible

von Michelle L

22. Juni 2021

This course taught me how to do research methods in my research projects.

von LLOYD J B E

28. Juni 2021

T​he course is very comprehensive. Thanks a lot and more power!

von JEFFORD V E V

21. Juni 2021

So exceptional and reliable , thank you so much!

von Alexies A

28. Dez. 2020

Thank you for the learnings! God bless.

von Ninia M E

22. Juni 2021

thanks for the lesson learned!

von JONATHAN S

26. Juni 2021

Very Informative Course

von Romano P

22. Juni 2021

learned a lot thanks

von Kamryn N W

15. März 2021

Great Course!

von Deleted A

15. März 2021

it was great

von She-an P

21. Jan. 2021

Thank you!

von Joy G G

14. März 2021

Note that the reading for week 4, Validity, requires a puchase to access

von mohammad

4. März 2021

very boring and mono-tone.