Chevron Left
Zurück zu Measuring Disease in Epidemiology

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Measuring Disease in Epidemiology von Imperial College London

4.7
Sterne
171 Bewertungen
46 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Epidemiological research is ubiquitous. Even if you don’t realise it, you come across epidemiological studies and the impact of their findings every single day. You have probably heard that obesity is increasing in high income countries or that malaria is killing millions of people in low income countries. It is common knowledge that smoking causes cancer and that physical activity is protective against heart disease. These facts may seem obvious today, but it took decades of epidemiological research to produce the necessary evidence. In this course, you will learn the fundamental tools of epidemiology which are essential to conduct such studies, starting with the measures used to describe the frequency of a disease or health-related condition. You will also learn how to quantify the strength of an association and discuss the distinction between association and causation. In the second half of the course, you will use this knowledge to describe different strategies for prevention, identify strengths and weaknesses of diagnostic tests and consider when a screening programme is appropriate....

Top-Bewertungen

JV

Oct 12, 2019

The develop of this course was amazing,. There were some difficults but in my opinion, the Lecturers were so clear in general giving us the information. It was a great experience for me.

AD

Apr 04, 2020

This was a very very informative and I truly enjoyed every bit of it during this 4 weeks. I am saying thank you so much to the organizers of this wonderful course 100% thumbs up!

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 46 Bewertungen für Measuring Disease in Epidemiology

von Bruno A M P B

Mar 06, 2019

Great introduction on measuring disease in Epidemiology. You can learn about absolute and relative measures of association, measures of frequency, diagnostic tests and much more, with many quizzes for you to practice and learn the concepts.

von Rajalakshmi R

Mar 11, 2019

Thank you for the excellent course materials, quizzes, and discussions. They have been extremely useful in updating my knowledge. Please keep the good work going.

von C K

Sep 07, 2019

A very good primer with the essentials of epidemiological principles covered. This isn't an easy subject, but it is made easy to understand. The content covered requires care to fully grasp the material and understand the subtleties. Watching the lectures once usually isn't enough to fully grasp the material, which is fine since they're very brief and have all the necessary information in them. Useful for anyone working with health data or reading papers on health.

von Fernando R U G

May 20, 2019

This was a very complete course, absolutely worth the time and effort.

von Ahmed s a

Dec 02, 2019

Excellent the course is helpful in understanding how to measure disease frequency as well as relative measures of association. The course material, video lectures were very intractive teaching methodology which has enabled me to understand a lot, the course enabled me to have very good understanding about Epidemiological Study measures of disease frequencies.

Thank you for giving access to study,

von GAFARI, O Y

Sep 06, 2019

The course is amazing. The facilitator was very detailed and was able to clearly explain the various subject matter clearly. Also, the quizzes were true tests of knowledge and were quite challenging so as to ensure you actually understood the topic and if not, the need to go back and understand. I recommend the course totally.

von Wanyu H

Jul 24, 2019

A clear and concise framework about epidemiological measurements definition, meaning & applications, including measurements of associations, health impacts, and validity of screening tests. I figured most practice questions may adapted and simplified from real studies, with clear instructions on performing calculations.

von Deusdenir d S M

Jul 31, 2019

An excellent course for those interested in Epidemiology and the permanent update in health.

For those who don't have much time, the videos are short, so it makes it easy for those who work long hours.

Recommended for all healthcare professionals, regardless of their area of ​​expertise.

von Albert N D

Apr 04, 2020

This was a very very informative and I truly enjoyed every bit of it during this 4 weeks. I am saying thank you so much to the organizers of this wonderful course 100% thumbs up!

von George M R R

Jul 28, 2019

Very straight forward and interesting. The professor is great at answering questions and providing helpful tips to complete the course.

von Jose L V V

Oct 20, 2019

The course is very good and directed to the subject that approaches with useful exercises to understand each concept very well.

von Vinay S

Feb 17, 2020

A very made course and intriguing quizzes which makes the achievement very fruitful. Looking forward for more.

von Chioma T E C

May 30, 2019

I really learned a lot from this course.

von Angela B

Jun 02, 2019

Quizzes are difficult, requiring far too much time.

von Rhea F F R

Dec 21, 2019

This course is a great introduction to epidemiology, especially the measures that we need to calculate. Interpretation is also provided for the different types of measurement. Some things to remember when you take this course: use Excel for the calculations! Also, I would suggest to the instructors to make sure that you provide a full lecture for all the different types of calculations tested in the quizzes.

von Johanna M R V

Oct 12, 2019

The develop of this course was amazing,. There were some difficults but in my opinion, the Lecturers were so clear in general giving us the information. It was a great experience for me.

von Maritza O

Feb 18, 2020

Excelente información que nos ayuda en el ámbito profesional para poder desarrollar mayores habilidades en la toma de decisión de un plan de salud

von José D C O

Mar 27, 2020

Realmente es un curso bien elaborado. El material audiovisual es muy bueno y en general se puede aprender un montón.

von Okwunze K F

Mar 28, 2020

Fantastic course. The Assignments/Tests were awesome.

This is a superb course for any learner in epidemiology.

von OLUGBODI S A

Mar 27, 2020

The topics are well analyzed and arranged. I found it so easy to study and understand on my own.

von Ahmad S I

Dec 04, 2019

It was an exhilarating experience, concepts simplified and easy to grasp. Thank you!

von Juan A R R

Jul 06, 2019

An excellent course, very practical and professional. I recommend it.

von Huong M V

Mar 14, 2020

Great course. It helped me to broaden my knowledge in epidemiology.

von sri v

Feb 19, 2020

this course is useful for public health students