Chevron Left
Zurück zu Mechanics of Materials I: Fundamentals of Stress & Strain and Axial Loading

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Mechanics of Materials I: Fundamentals of Stress & Strain and Axial Loading von Georgia Institute of Technology

4.8
715 Bewertungen
147 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course explores the topic of solid objects subjected to stress and strain. The methods taught in the course are used to predict the response of engineering structures to various types of loading, and to analyze the vulnerability of these structures to various failure modes. Axial loading with be the focus in this course. ------------------------------ The copyright of all content and materials in this course are owned by either the Georgia Tech Research Corporation or Dr. Wayne Whiteman. By participating in the course or using the content or materials, whether in whole or in part, you agree that you may download and use any content and/or material in this course for your own personal, non-commercial use only in a manner consistent with a student of any academic course. Any other use of the content and materials, including use by other academic universities or entities, is prohibited without express written permission of the Georgia Tech Research Corporation. Interested parties may contact Dr. Wayne Whiteman directly for information regarding the procedure to obtain a non-exclusive license....

Top-Bewertungen

RR

Sep 09, 2018

A very useful course for getting a strong foundation in strength of materials course. Definitely recommend to all who wants to learn it. Looking forward to future courses. Dr. Whiteman is outstanding.

DL

Jul 21, 2019

I can not afford to unlock the quizzes and assignments but I did learn and really enjoy taking this course. Thanks, for allowing us to take it on audit!.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 146 Bewertungen für Mechanics of Materials I: Fundamentals of Stress & Strain and Axial Loading

von Tanuj N

Nov 30, 2018

Dr. Wayne Whiteman, Teaching Method is great, he is amazing teacher.

Course material is great, it helps in concept building.

von Syed A R H

Jan 23, 2019

Great instructor

von Rahul A K

Jan 17, 2019

Very Nice Course

von Syed A A

Dec 22, 2018

A good course and a good teacher to teach.

von Abdur R

Feb 17, 2019

Every module of this course was perfectly explained and i would recommend it for structural engineering/Civil Engineering students.

von Anand P

Feb 22, 2019

Clarity in Explanation and Concepts, Able to correlate to real time applications in the industry, Helpful for learners from all levels.

von ashutosh p

Feb 24, 2019

Thankyou whiteman sir and courses for this lovely opportunity to learn concepts and enhancing our understanding in basics of mechanical engineering

von Arun C P

Mar 23, 2019

very usefull

von Naveed A

Mar 26, 2019

I am very thankful to the entire team of coursera for making such valuable courses available online. It was really a great opportunity to learn the fundamental concepts of mechanics of solids from Dr. Whiteman. The course helped me significantly in shaping my own way of teaching the same course to undergraduate students. I am very impressed by the teaching of Dr. Whiteman. It was very helpful. Really enjoyed!

von ADITYA K S

Mar 31, 2019

course was really helpful to clear my basic concept

von Lucas A d S d A

Mar 13, 2019

Awesome course!!

von Venkat R

Mar 17, 2019

highly recommended

von Mario R B d l P

Mar 20, 2017

Excellent content and teacher. 100% recommended, clarity and accurate information is the constant in these courses. Again, outstanding teacher.

von Rishabh S

Jun 28, 2017

Excellent course for learning strength of material

von Mark M N

Feb 28, 2017

Great Course

von Ahsanul K

Dec 03, 2015

Sir,u are the best teacher in the whole world :)

very clearly explained with proper examples.

von Sami A C

Feb 10, 2017

Had so much fun while learning. Thanks to Dr. Wayne Whiteman for being such a generous teacher. Best Regards - S.A Chowdhury

von Francisco S C

Oct 04, 2016

excellent course

von Shuaib

Aug 01, 2017

Very Good instructor and very good course on basics of mechanics of material.

Nice explanations.

von prathibha S

Jan 10, 2017

Very good course with better videos and explanation!!

von David

Jul 14, 2016

good

von Carlos R P A

Jun 04, 2016

I study civil engineering and I think the course is a great opportunity for any student.

Thank you very much.

von Daniel H

Jan 15, 2016

This course is well-organized and well-paced, has great visuals, and is very comprehensible. Highly recommended!

von Deivid M C d S

Nov 16, 2016

Great Course!!

von Navneet Y

Sep 11, 2016

great course!!! feeling motivated to complete next three courses in this series.