Chevron Left
Zurück zu Mechanics of Materials I: Fundamentals of Stress & Strain and Axial Loading

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Mechanics of Materials I: Fundamentals of Stress & Strain and Axial Loading by Georgia Institute of Technology

4.8
650 Bewertungen
136 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course explores the topic of solid objects subjected to stress and strain. The methods taught in the course are used to predict the response of engineering structures to various types of loading, and to analyze the vulnerability of these structures to various failure modes. Axial loading with be the focus in this course. ------------------------------ The copyright of all content and materials in this course are owned by either the Georgia Tech Research Corporation or Dr. Wayne Whiteman. By participating in the course or using the content or materials, whether in whole or in part, you agree that you may download and use any content and/or material in this course for your own personal, non-commercial use only in a manner consistent with a student of any academic course. Any other use of the content and materials, including use by other academic universities or entities, is prohibited without express written permission of the Georgia Tech Research Corporation. Interested parties may contact Dr. Wayne Whiteman directly for information regarding the procedure to obtain a non-exclusive license....

Top-Bewertungen

RR

Sep 09, 2018

A very useful course for getting a strong foundation in strength of materials course. Definitely recommend to all who wants to learn it. Looking forward to future courses. Dr. Whiteman is outstanding.

RR

Jul 06, 2018

very good course. it helped me build my basic for mechanics of materials and know in depth about stress and strains and physical world applications.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 of 140 Reviews for Mechanics of Materials I: Fundamentals of Stress & Strain and Axial Loading

von Dana L

Jul 21, 2019

I can not afford to unlock the quizzes and assignments but I did learn and really enjoy taking this course. Thanks, for allowing us to take it on audit!.

von Joao M A d C

Jul 18, 2019

very simple, well structured and clear to follow

von Carlos B

Jul 16, 2019

Un curso totalmente completo, con las especificaciones requeridas

von Kirti B

Jul 01, 2019

nice explanation of basics of mechanics of solids

von Arvind P

Jun 19, 2019

Very explanative and helpful for strengthening the foundation

von arpit k

May 27, 2019

the course material and lectures were awesome,were simple to understand.

von You-cheng S

May 18, 2019

fantastic

von ADITYA K S

Mar 31, 2019

course was really helpful to clear my basic concept

von Naveed A

Mar 26, 2019

I am very thankful to the entire team of coursera for making such valuable courses available online. It was really a great opportunity to learn the fundamental concepts of mechanics of solids from Dr. Whiteman. The course helped me significantly in shaping my own way of teaching the same course to undergraduate students. I am very impressed by the teaching of Dr. Whiteman. It was very helpful. Really enjoyed!

von Arun C P

Mar 23, 2019

very usefull

von abhishek v

Mar 21, 2019

good

von Venkat R

Mar 17, 2019

highly recommended

von Lucas A d S d A

Mar 13, 2019

Awesome course!!

von ashutosh p

Feb 24, 2019

Thankyou whiteman sir and courses for this lovely opportunity to learn concepts and enhancing our understanding in basics of mechanical engineering

von subham k g

Feb 23, 2019

Good faculty and also great arrangement of syllabus in 1 course .

I like to thank the faculty of mom who given me wonderful and very to the point knowledge in mom 1.

von Anand P

Feb 22, 2019

Clarity in Explanation and Concepts, Able to correlate to real time applications in the industry, Helpful for learners from all levels.

von Abdur R

Feb 17, 2019

Every module of this course was perfectly explained and i would recommend it for structural engineering/Civil Engineering students.

von Syed A R H

Jan 23, 2019

Great instructor

von Nandlal D

Jan 19, 2019

Content was really excellent but some of equation are difficult to understand.

von Rahul A K

Jan 17, 2019

Very Nice Course

von Syed A A

Dec 22, 2018

A good course and a good teacher to teach.

von Tanuj N

Nov 30, 2018

Dr. Wayne Whiteman, Teaching Method is great, he is amazing teacher.

Course material is great, it helps in concept building.

von M Y K

Nov 16, 2018

I just LOve

von Каканов Д А

Nov 13, 2018

The great, beautiful and best course in the world!!!!!!!

von Roosevelt S G

Nov 09, 2018

it is a good and useful course, it make improve my skills about statics and mechanics of materials.