Chevron Left
Zurück zu Mechanics of Materials II: Thin-Walled Pressure Vessels and Torsion

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Mechanics of Materials II: Thin-Walled Pressure Vessels and Torsion by Georgia Institute of Technology

4.8
288 Bewertungen
37 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course explores the analysis and design of thin-walled pressure vessels and engineering structures subjected to torsion. ------------------------------------------------ The copyright of all content and materials in this course are owned by either the Georgia Tech Research Corporation or Dr. Wayne Whiteman. By participating in the course or using the content or materials, whether in whole or in part, you agree that you may download and use any content and/or material in this course for your own personal, non-commercial use only in a manner consistent with a student of any academic course. Any other use of the content and materials, including use by other academic universities or entities, is prohibited without express written permission of the Georgia Tech Research Corporation. Interested parties may contact Dr. Wayne Whiteman directly for information regarding the procedure to obtain a non-exclusive license....

Top-Bewertungen

AK

Mar 02, 2019

Best mentor, crystal clear explanations. I strongly recommend for any mechanical graduate.\n\nSolving problems in this course can be related to real life applications.

PV

Aug 17, 2018

Dear Prof. The course is very useful for a Stress Analyst. Learned the relationship used in the analysis and design of inelastic torsion of shafts.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 of 41 Reviews for Mechanics of Materials II: Thin-Walled Pressure Vessels and Torsion

von Anvesh K

Mar 02, 2019

Best mentor, crystal clear explanations. I strongly recommend for any mechanical graduate.

Solving problems in this course can be related to real life applications.

von suhaas r s

Jul 17, 2019

jk

von Ahmed A

Jul 08, 2019

Great Review!

von Madhur

Jun 03, 2019

The course was very well presented and covered complete theory along with practical applications. It really increased my knowledge.

von Gonzalo D P O

May 28, 2019

nice

von Venkat R

Apr 15, 2019

very helpful

von Lucas A d S d A

Mar 26, 2019

Awesome!!

von Abdelbaset M

Dec 31, 2018

Very Interesting course with real applications and great demonstration

von nawa l m

Oct 22, 2018

this course will make you a different person ,i just reliazedd i need to learn more ...wonderful indeed

von OSCAR G G

Oct 03, 2018

Great as always

Congrats Dr !!

von Paul V

Aug 17, 2018

Dear Prof. The course is very useful for a Stress Analyst. Learned the relationship used in the analysis and design of inelastic torsion of shafts.

von Seyed A H

Jun 26, 2018

This course is very helpful for civil Engineers. thanks to Dr. Whiteman for his excellent explain of contents.

von Omar H

Jun 24, 2018

I fully recommend this course to others. It is well constructed, the quizzes are good, and the series covers most of what you'll find in a mech materials textbook. I just wish the lectures didn't stop every couple of minutes to ask you questions.

von James E T

Jun 03, 2018

A solid, concise treatment of a limited range of topics. In tandem with the other courses in the series, serves as a thorough introduction to the subject.

von Rahul M

Apr 01, 2018

Great course

von Umair A S

Mar 27, 2018

I am a Mechanical Engineer and like most of them engineers, I had very weak concepts of basics of Mechanical Engineering. Then I came across this series of courses from Dr. Whiteman and believe me or not, I have learned more from him than my 4 years at an engineering university. He has this amazing quality of delivering the concepts in a very easy, understandable way. I really want to thank Dr. Whiteman for designing this amazing course and Coursera for providing us the platform to learn. They are really serving the humanity and mankind.

As for Dr. Whiteman. I would say Thank you, Sir!!!!

You have my respect for the lifetime.

von Stefan C R

Mar 07, 2018

Insightful and fun!

von Venkata S G

Feb 12, 2018

I am a Mechanical Engineer have worked on aero engine cases and this course has refreshed my basics and enhanced my skills in solving problems on thin pressure vessels. I felt very much happy to have completed this course.

von Shubham S

Dec 06, 2017

Questions solved are really good

von Ravi R G

Nov 06, 2017

NICE COURSE

von Roger.Qea

Jun 30, 2017

The course is great. While I think its pace could be slower, as sometimes I need to repeat the video to completely understand the mathematic process.

von Rishabh S

Jun 28, 2017

Excellent course for learning strength of material

von MOHD. F

Jun 19, 2017

Excellent!

Want more to learn from you, Professor!

von Matthew R

Apr 20, 2017

The Mechanics of Materials course series is a must for any engineer. The material is presented in a logical and straight forward manner with applications to the real world. Dr. Whiteman is truly a a great teaching Professor!

von Marta V B

Apr 19, 2017

It's an excellent course where you can remember and learn concepts about the behaviour of materials under certain forces.