Chevron Left
Zurück zu Mechanics of Materials II: Thin-Walled Pressure Vessels and Torsion

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Mechanics of Materials II: Thin-Walled Pressure Vessels and Torsion von Georgia Institute of Technology

4.8
Sterne
672 Bewertungen
110 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course explores the analysis and design of thin-walled pressure vessels and engineering structures subjected to torsion. ------------------------------------------------ The copyright of all content and materials in this course are owned by either the Georgia Tech Research Corporation or Dr. Wayne Whiteman. By participating in the course or using the content or materials, whether in whole or in part, you agree that you may download and use any content and/or material in this course for your own personal, non-commercial use only in a manner consistent with a student of any academic course. Any other use of the content and materials, including use by other academic universities or entities, is prohibited without express written permission of the Georgia Tech Research Corporation. Interested parties may contact Dr. Wayne Whiteman directly for information regarding the procedure to obtain a non-exclusive license....

Top-Bewertungen

BR

Aug 02, 2019

Very well taught. The instructor has an excellent understanding of the subject and explains concepts clearly. Routinely connects theoretical concepts to real-world examples.

AK

Mar 02, 2019

Best mentor, crystal clear explanations. I strongly recommend for any mechanical graduate.\n\nSolving problems in this course can be related to real life applications.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 111 Bewertungen für Mechanics of Materials II: Thin-Walled Pressure Vessels and Torsion

von Umair A S

Mar 27, 2018

I am a Mechanical Engineer and like most of them engineers, I had very weak concepts of basics of Mechanical Engineering. Then I came across this series of courses from Dr. Whiteman and believe me or not, I have learned more from him than my 4 years at an engineering university. He has this amazing quality of delivering the concepts in a very easy, understandable way. I really want to thank Dr. Whiteman for designing this amazing course and Coursera for providing us the platform to learn. They are really serving the humanity and mankind.

As for Dr. Whiteman. I would say Thank you, Sir!!!!

You have my respect for the lifetime.

von Ben R

Aug 02, 2019

Very well taught. The instructor has an excellent understanding of the subject and explains concepts clearly. Routinely connects theoretical concepts to real-world examples.

von Anvesh K

Mar 02, 2019

Best mentor, crystal clear explanations. I strongly recommend for any mechanical graduate.

Solving problems in this course can be related to real life applications.

von Jain P H

May 09, 2020

Very nicely designed course for the design mechanical engineers to understand the concepts of stresses, strains, principal stresses in thin cylinders and shafts. Sound foundation of these concepts really help in designing of mechanical components like pressure vessels and machine shafts. Dr. Wayne Whiteman explained all these concepts in very simple and lucid manner. Thank you Sir.

von Paul V

Aug 17, 2018

Dear Prof. The course is very useful for a Stress Analyst. Learned the relationship used in the analysis and design of inelastic torsion of shafts.

von Diego A P O

Jul 10, 2020

Greetings from Guatemala!

This course explains effectively the principles of torsion and thin-walled pressure vessels. The examples are very clear and well-thought. It is a great way to refresh some knowledge or strengthen concepts, specially for civil or mechanical engineers.

von Matthew R

Apr 20, 2017

The Mechanics of Materials course series is a must for any engineer. The material is presented in a logical and straight forward manner with applications to the real world. Dr. Whiteman is truly a a great teaching Professor!

von Fharaz S

Jun 22, 2020

In this course, I learnt about a new concept called the inelastic torsion of straight cylindrical shafts which is awesome. I enjoyed this course a lot and all lectures were amazing. Thanks to George tech and thanks to coursera.

von Mohd S K

Apr 05, 2020

Very helpful in understanding the stressed in shaft subjected to torsional load. Content is very precise and concepts are explained in a very simple way. Examples covered are based on real physical situations.

von Akhil G

Jun 21, 2016

I love the way Dr. Wayne Whiteman teaches . Has created immense interest in the subject which I felt really boring. Thanks a lot. Has helped me improving my grades and understanding the concept so easily.

von Vigneshwaran S

Jun 23, 2020

Its very useful to revise the fundamentals to engage ourselves technically with the academics.

As a design engineer i really love this coursework to practice quiz and improve our problem solving skills.

von Abhishek S

Jan 14, 2020

i have gained an in-depth knowledge about how some mechanical components like turbines, shafts, pressure vessels etc. are being analysed during their operation.

von Roger.Qea

Jun 30, 2017

The course is great. While I think its pace could be slower, as sometimes I need to repeat the video to completely understand the mathematic process.

von THIRUMAL P

Apr 10, 2020

This is excellent online course,I have learned more critical problems and easy to understand the composite shaft problems.

Thanks to coursera team

von Dr. M R T

May 18, 2020

Excellent teaching skills of Tutor made us to learn good concepts & earn a certificate too.

Credit goes to Tutor first.

Thanks a lot sir.

von Arup K D

May 19, 2020

I haven taken the previous course and also taken it. Nothing to say. Dr. Wayne Whiteman is amazing with his great teaching capacity.

von Madhur

Jun 03, 2019

The course was very well presented and covered complete theory along with practical applications. It really increased my knowledge.

von Marta V B

Apr 19, 2017

It's an excellent course where you can remember and learn concepts about the behaviour of materials under certain forces.

von PRAKASHKUMAR K

May 05, 2020

The course content is very good. Really it is helped me lot. Please keep offering the such courses continuously.

von Seyed A H

Jun 26, 2018

This course is very helpful for civil Engineers. thanks to Dr. Whiteman for his excellent explain of contents.

von G M

May 10, 2020

i like the way of your teaching and explanation sir.I could learn new things from this course .thanks sir.

von nawa l m

Oct 22, 2018

this course will make you a different person ,i just reliazedd i need to learn more ...wonderful indeed

von Ausdell

Mar 08, 2016

Well put together. Straight to the point. Excellent explanation and relation to real world problems.

von Edgar C V

Jun 07, 2020

I love these course. I need more please. Where can i find MACHINE DESIGN PART 2????

von Francisco S C

Jan 30, 2016

buena explicacion y un aprendizaje rápido en tan corto tiempo, buen trabajo