Chevron Left
Zurück zu Mechanics of Materials II: Thin-Walled Pressure Vessels and Torsion

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Mechanics of Materials II: Thin-Walled Pressure Vessels and Torsion von Georgia Institute of Technology

4.8
Sterne
341 Bewertungen
45 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course explores the analysis and design of thin-walled pressure vessels and engineering structures subjected to torsion. ------------------------------------------------ The copyright of all content and materials in this course are owned by either the Georgia Tech Research Corporation or Dr. Wayne Whiteman. By participating in the course or using the content or materials, whether in whole or in part, you agree that you may download and use any content and/or material in this course for your own personal, non-commercial use only in a manner consistent with a student of any academic course. Any other use of the content and materials, including use by other academic universities or entities, is prohibited without express written permission of the Georgia Tech Research Corporation. Interested parties may contact Dr. Wayne Whiteman directly for information regarding the procedure to obtain a non-exclusive license....

Top-Bewertungen

BR

Aug 02, 2019

Very well taught. The instructor has an excellent understanding of the subject and explains concepts clearly. Routinely connects theoretical concepts to real-world examples.

AK

Mar 02, 2019

Best mentor, crystal clear explanations. I strongly recommend for any mechanical graduate.\n\nSolving problems in this course can be related to real life applications.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 45 Bewertungen für Mechanics of Materials II: Thin-Walled Pressure Vessels and Torsion

von Umair A S

Mar 27, 2018

I am a Mechanical Engineer and like most of them engineers, I had very weak concepts of basics of Mechanical Engineering. Then I came across this series of courses from Dr. Whiteman and believe me or not, I have learned more from him than my 4 years at an engineering university. He has this amazing quality of delivering the concepts in a very easy, understandable way. I really want to thank Dr. Whiteman for designing this amazing course and Coursera for providing us the platform to learn. They are really serving the humanity and mankind.

As for Dr. Whiteman. I would say Thank you, Sir!!!!

You have my respect for the lifetime.

von Anvesh K

Mar 02, 2019

Best mentor, crystal clear explanations. I strongly recommend for any mechanical graduate.

Solving problems in this course can be related to real life applications.

von Paul V

Aug 17, 2018

Dear Prof. The course is very useful for a Stress Analyst. Learned the relationship used in the analysis and design of inelastic torsion of shafts.

von Matthew R

Apr 20, 2017

The Mechanics of Materials course series is a must for any engineer. The material is presented in a logical and straight forward manner with applications to the real world. Dr. Whiteman is truly a a great teaching Professor!

von Akhil G

Jun 21, 2016

I love the way Dr. Wayne Whiteman teaches . Has created immense interest in the subject which I felt really boring. Thanks a lot. Has helped me improving my grades and understanding the concept so easily.

von Ben R

Aug 02, 2019

Very well taught. The instructor has an excellent understanding of the subject and explains concepts clearly. Routinely connects theoretical concepts to real-world examples.

von Abhishek S

Jan 14, 2020

i have gained an in-depth knowledge about how some mechanical components like turbines, shafts, pressure vessels etc. are being analysed during their operation.

von Roger.Qea

Jun 30, 2017

The course is great. While I think its pace could be slower, as sometimes I need to repeat the video to completely understand the mathematic process.

von Madhur

Jun 03, 2019

The course was very well presented and covered complete theory along with practical applications. It really increased my knowledge.

von Marta V B

Apr 19, 2017

It's an excellent course where you can remember and learn concepts about the behaviour of materials under certain forces.

von Seyed A H

Jun 26, 2018

This course is very helpful for civil Engineers. thanks to Dr. Whiteman for his excellent explain of contents.

von nawa l m

Oct 22, 2018

this course will make you a different person ,i just reliazedd i need to learn more ...wonderful indeed

von Ausdell

Mar 08, 2016

Well put together. Straight to the point. Excellent explanation and relation to real world problems.

von Francisco S C

Jan 30, 2016

buena explicacion y un aprendizaje rápido en tan corto tiempo, buen trabajo

von Abdelbaset M

Dec 31, 2018

Very Interesting course with real applications and great demonstration

von Mohammad M A

Mar 10, 2017

Thank you Sir and coursera for providing such a great course.

von Charan S

Oct 22, 2016

Very good course content related to Torsion. Thank you, Sir!

von Anan A A

Mar 12, 2017

It really helped me build my basic!! Thank you sir!

von Rishabh S

Jun 28, 2017

Excellent course for learning strength of material

von MOHD. F

Jun 19, 2017

Excellent!

Want more to learn from you, Professor!

von Bryan A

Jan 24, 2020

Another great course! I highly recommend.

von OSCAR G G

Oct 03, 2018

Great as always

Congrats Dr !!

von Kevin K

Nov 30, 2016

Amazing course!! Do it!

von Dung

Nov 17, 2016

This is a great course.

von raja

Feb 21, 2016

very nice presentation.