Chevron Left
Zurück zu Mechanics of Materials II: Thin-Walled Pressure Vessels and Torsion

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Mechanics of Materials II: Thin-Walled Pressure Vessels and Torsion von Georgia Institute of Technology

4.8
310 Bewertungen
42 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course explores the analysis and design of thin-walled pressure vessels and engineering structures subjected to torsion. ------------------------------------------------ The copyright of all content and materials in this course are owned by either the Georgia Tech Research Corporation or Dr. Wayne Whiteman. By participating in the course or using the content or materials, whether in whole or in part, you agree that you may download and use any content and/or material in this course for your own personal, non-commercial use only in a manner consistent with a student of any academic course. Any other use of the content and materials, including use by other academic universities or entities, is prohibited without express written permission of the Georgia Tech Research Corporation. Interested parties may contact Dr. Wayne Whiteman directly for information regarding the procedure to obtain a non-exclusive license....

Top-Bewertungen

BR

Aug 02, 2019

Very well taught. The instructor has an excellent understanding of the subject and explains concepts clearly. Routinely connects theoretical concepts to real-world examples.

AK

Mar 02, 2019

Best mentor, crystal clear explanations. I strongly recommend for any mechanical graduate.\n\nSolving problems in this course can be related to real life applications.

Filtern nach:

26 - 42 von 42 Bewertungen für Mechanics of Materials II: Thin-Walled Pressure Vessels and Torsion

von Roger.Qea

Jun 30, 2017

The course is great. While I think its pace could be slower, as sometimes I need to repeat the video to completely understand the mathematic process.

von Rishabh S

Jun 28, 2017

Excellent course for learning strength of material

von Seyed A H

Jun 26, 2018

This course is very helpful for civil Engineers. thanks to Dr. Whiteman for his excellent explain of contents.

von Charan S

Oct 22, 2016

Very good course content related to Torsion. Thank you, Sir!

von Dung

Nov 17, 2016

This is a great course.

von Akhil G

Jun 21, 2016

I love the way Dr. Wayne Whiteman teaches . Has created immense interest in the subject which I felt really boring. Thanks a lot. Has helped me improving my grades and understanding the concept so easily.

von Venkat R

Apr 15, 2019

very helpful

von Lucas A d S d A

Mar 26, 2019

Awesome!!

von Gonzalo D P O

May 28, 2019

nice

von Madhur

Jun 03, 2019

The course was very well presented and covered complete theory along with practical applications. It really increased my knowledge.

von Ahmed A

Jul 08, 2019

Great Review!

von suhaas r s

Jul 17, 2019

jk

von Ben R

Aug 02, 2019

Very well taught. The instructor has an excellent understanding of the subject and explains concepts clearly. Routinely connects theoretical concepts to real-world examples.

von Shubham S

Dec 06, 2017

Questions solved are really good

von Omar H

Jun 24, 2018

I fully recommend this course to others. It is well constructed, the quizzes are good, and the series covers most of what you'll find in a mech materials textbook. I just wish the lectures didn't stop every couple of minutes to ask you questions.

von Venkata S G

Feb 12, 2018

I am a Mechanical Engineer have worked on aero engine cases and this course has refreshed my basics and enhanced my skills in solving problems on thin pressure vessels. I felt very much happy to have completed this course.

von James E T

Jun 03, 2018

A solid, concise treatment of a limited range of topics. In tandem with the other courses in the series, serves as a thorough introduction to the subject.