Chevron Left
Zurück zu Media ethics & governance

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Media ethics & governance von Universität von Amsterdam

4.8
Sterne
399 Bewertungen
111 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Media Ethics and Governance About this course: This course explores some of the basic theories, models and concepts in the field of media ethics. We will introduce influential ethical theories and perspectives, explore changing societal demands and expectations of media creation and media use, and we will elaborate on existing ethical norms for media professionals. After following this course, you will be able to reflect on ethical dilemmas and develop a well-substantiated argumentation for ethical decision making in a variety of media-related contexts. Upon completion of this course, students should: • have knowledge of the history and development of perspectives on media ethics; • have knowledge of the dominant theoretical approaches and concepts; • be able to use this knowledge to develop a well-substantiated argumentation...

Top-Bewertungen

TT
9. Nov. 2020

I love the quizzes, and the lectures given by different professors. The detailed guideline for the peer review assignments shows how meticulous the school is with this online course. Thank you!

D
4. Juli 2021

The world of media is an exciting one. Social media is a relatively new instrumentarian power (still). This course helps you to identify ethical dilemmas and how to solve them.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 112 Bewertungen für Media ethics & governance

von Faisal B K V

10. Juni 2020

This course helped me a lot. I could learn the history of Media Commissions. I learned about the ethical dilemmas of journalists and possible solutions. Thanks a lot.

von Ahmed R

25. Nov. 2017

I highly recommend this course for anyone who is interested in Media and ethical problems related to media and how different parties communicate with each other as they raise multiple ethical problems need to be answered. It's very beneficial and useful course to gain a great amount of knowledge even if it just an introductory course but it helped me a lot.

Warmest Regards to the team and UvA

von Bernadette T E T

16. März 2020

Great course! The topics are well-explained and the course is structured in a way that is easy to understand and follow. :)

von Alizna G

6. Dez. 2018

Excellent course for those who want to pursue Media and Communication in near future as a career.

von Jose A

19. Juni 2020

Amazing class. A definite must for any communication student.

von Grace Y

27. Okt. 2017

The course gave a nice introduction to media ethics.

von Adrija C

5. Apr. 2018

Very good in introducing ethical concepts

von Ashraf o

12. Feb. 2018

great course

von Ruchira H

21. Juni 2020

This course was one of the best courses I have taken so far. It helped me to understand a lot of concepts about media ethics and governance.

von Soma J

23. Mai 2020

Thanks for teaching unknown facts about media ethics and governance

von Laura C

4. Feb. 2020

Very well-structured course with excellent learning material.

von Sergio C

12. Juli 2019

Excellent!

von fujinyi

16. Feb. 2018

It is intense course. have lots of quiz and a little bit confusing when first listen and read.

Dutch English is not very clear but the course content is great. It helps me gain lots of perspectives and insight to understand our behaviors to make ethical judgment. Love the final assignment, it is difficult but helps refresh a lot of knowledge in class! Thank you!

von Tinotenda C

14. Juni 2019

A good introductory course

von Nikko D M

15. Feb. 2021

I'M VERY SATISFIED WITH THIS COURSE ! I'VE ALREADY APPLIED FOR A FINANCIAL AID SUPPORT FOR INTRODUCTION TO COMMUNICATION SCIENCE IN ORDER FOR ME TO GET DEEPER ON OTHER CONCEPTS! THANK YOU SO MUCH TO THE LECTURERS OF THIS COURSE, GOD BLESS YOU ALL!

von Lidiia M

29. März 2021

I really liked the course, it was quite informative, and difficult things were explained in simple words. Thank you to the lecturers, the University and all those who joined the creation of this course!

von Aylin K

5. Sep. 2020

This course provides excellent information about media ethics in various contexts. It is a good study if you are a professional or a student in the field of communication!

von MAUSAM M

26. Juni 2020

This course was very good and lots of information was discussed on media ethics and governance

von Quanchai K

12. Apr. 2021

It is an amazing course that can combine communication science with ethical perspectives.

von Tania M

13. Juni 2020

Excellent course! The classes are very well structured and explained. I learned a lot.

von Harry D

25. Mai 2020

Really good course, especially for the media journalism and ethics behind reporting.

von VARALAKSHMI P V T C

24. Mai 2020

I got a very good knowledge about media ethics and governance

thanking you for help

von kavya_nikhita

27. Mai 2020

I recommend it surely and the way they teach is really nice and understandable...

von T.

10. Nov. 2020

I love the quizzes, and the lectures given by different professors. The detailed guideline for the peer review assignments shows how meticulous the school is with this online course. Thank you!

von Dorothée

5. Juli 2021

The world of media is an exciting one. Social media is a relatively new instrumentarian power (still). This course helps you to identify ethical dilemmas and how to solve them.