Chevron Left
Zurück zu English for Media Literacy

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für English for Media Literacy von University of Pennsylvania

4.9
Sterne
1,498 Bewertungen
403 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Welcome to English for Media Literacy, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in learning more about U.S. media literacy. In this course, you will explore different types of mass media, such as newspapers, magazines, television, and social media. This course will also give you the opportunity to develop a broader understanding of the role media plays in our lives, while building your vocabulary and giving you the language skills needed to analyze what you read and watch. The first unit in this course will provide an introduction to media literacy and give you an opportunity to evaluate your own media literacy level. In unit 2, you will learn how to identify facts versus opinions in the media. The next unit in the course will focus on the differences between social media and traditional media, while unit 4 will look at how gender and identity are covered in the media. In the final unit of the course, you will demonstrate your increased media literacy by through a culminating final project on social media. Development of this course was funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs Office of English Language Programs. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license....

Top-Bewertungen

DT
26. Jan. 2019

I learned a lot from this online course especially the skills in media literacy. Thank you very much University of Pennsylvania. God bless to all staff and the people behind this program. More power!

LB
8. Feb. 2019

This course helps people to b knowledgeable in a very accessible way. Through Coursra you can study even in different places. Also you will get a Certificate that will be valubale to every learner.

Filtern nach:

351 - 375 von 394 Bewertungen für English for Media Literacy

von Zohour G

7. Juli 2020

..

von Oumaima E B

28. Mai 2020

I

von Elena M

28. Okt. 2018

I

von Milady M

6. März 2017

a

von Nguyễn T

31. Jan. 2018

I like how they put the lessons into small chunk of videos, which makes it easy to approach maintains my attention. But I'd like the quizzes to be a little bit more challenging and the videos go a bit more deeply into the problems. Sometimes, I feel like it is easy to complete the course so students might not have to try so hard. Personally, I think achievement gained through hard work is the most rewarding and interesting. Thank you for giving us this course. I did enjoy the new knowledge!

von Sipas C

7. Mai 2017

This is the first I completed an online course. Thank you so much for your supporting and your opportunity created for us. I really impress by games or some supplemental reading in this course because it gives me a chance to understand more about media and practise English skill. Sometimes, because of my limited English, I can not contribute many contructive comments to dicussion group. So, i hope that I will try more in another course. Thank you.

von Zhanna B

25. Mai 2018

This course is very useful for me. The course allowed me to improve media literacy and English skills. Due to this course, I learned a lot about the features of the presentation of information by traditional and social media. I especially want to note the qualitative lessons of grammar. Many thanks to the teachers of the courses for the admirable multimedia lessons. Best wishes!

von Frachel

12. Sep. 2020

Great course! Very informative. If anything, in my view it could have been updated, especially taking into account that the course expands on new technologies. It sounds a bit award to read or listen to videos talking about "the upcoming elections in 2016", or "the word limit for a tweet is 140 characters".

von Supitha N

8. Juni 2020

Well organised curriculum and interesting course work! Would definitely recommend it to someone who is interested in the introduction to Media Studies, and not very confident with their English. However, it might be too easy for someone who seek more challenging tasks regarding media fields.

von Julia E

23. Jan. 2018

Great course, but the word studying to me was very distracting. I think everyone can look up the meaning and pronunciation of a word in a dictionary, so it does not make sense to overload the course with that. It is either media literacy, or language studies.

von Anastasia Y

26. Mai 2020

The course has a very logical structure, interesting articles, and quizzes. Games made this experience more fun and exciting. But I would only recommend this course for people with a Beginner/ Intermediate level of English, so it won't be boring for you.

von Pham D H

1. Feb. 2018

I like the syllabus arranged to guide students to know more deeply about the media literacy and media analysis. In my opinion, the assignment need to be more often and more challenging about grading criteria. Thank you for your supporting, tutors!

von Hasan M H M

31. Jan. 2019

Every thing is nearly perfect . just if you have a supervisor or a professor who gives an hour or 40 minutes as a conversation with students at least once or twice during this course. It will be great.

von Horacio G C

17. Sep. 2020

I've learned a lot this is a great course because gives the tools and how is handle the Media litarecy in differents ways, and also identify the diffents types of Media, the bias, the rules etc.

von Jaaziel B P

13. Okt. 2017

La iniciativa es buena, nos ayuda a todos los interesados en aprender el inglés como segunda lengua ya que esto nos abre nuevas oportunidades en este mundo laboral muy competitivo.

von Laura R

11. Juli 2020

I wish I knew the course is for begginners before starting it. It was pretty easy to understand and I enjoyed learning. Overall, it was a great experience.

von Lin Y

14. Apr. 2019

It is like an English course for those who would like to evaluate the social media sources (for beginner). Everything is in an organised way. Good.

von Phạm T T

27. Feb. 2018

An interesting course which helped me to think more critically while swimming in the ocean of information polluted by the media.

Really like it,

von kouassi n c

28. März 2017

très bon cours même si j'ai eu du mal par moment mais cela m'a permis d'avoir une autre vision de la langue anglaise.merci

von Isobel C

23. Juli 2017

Really enjoyed it! Found the jumping between knowledge and verb/vocab exercises a bit odd, though.

von Yerden Z

3. März 2020

It was my first course online!

it was great! looking forward to take part in other courses as well

von Jeanfreddy G T

5. Okt. 2020

Great information, specially about bias but i would liked to be more challenging

von Ayat R

13. Dez. 2017

It was very good course and easy to study and help to understand a lot of terms

von Nguyễn Q V

2. Aug. 2017

This course helps me knows more about media in my country

von obaike i

8. März 2018

Very invaluable. Kudos! #TeamCoursera